Charge and Membership

Science Fair Committee

This Committee promotes science and offers expertise to the community of southeastern Ohio by sponsoring the regional science fair every year. It is crucial that all science and technology faculty participate to help shape the future of our children. Each science department in the University must have a member on this committee to help organize the fair, find judges, and coordinate prizes. 

Composition  

Faculty :  10 Voting: (Group I and Group II) Specifics Below
Students :  0
Administrative : 0
Classified : 0

Total : 0


Committee Roster

Faculty      
Mark Lucas lucasm@ohio.edu Pysics
Natalie Kruse-Daniels krusen@ohio.edu Environmental Studies
Sharon Inman inmans@ohio.edu COM
David Bayless bayless@ohio.edu Russ College - Mechanical Engineering
Klaus Himmeldrik himmeldi@ohio.edu Chemistry
Steven Edinger edinger@ohio.edu Biological Sciences
Anna Brooks brooksa2@ohio.edu Applied health Sciences and Professions
Allan Showalter showalter@ohio.edu Environmental and Plant Biology
Kim Thompson thompsk3@ohio.edu Environmental and Plant Biology
Bhaven Naik naik@ohio.edu Russ college - Civil Engineering
Constantinos Vassiliadis vassilia@ohio.edu Russ College - EE and Computer Sciences
Sumit Sharma sharmas@ohio.edu Russ College - Chemical Engineering
Michael Grant grantm@ohio.edu Psychology
       
       
       
Current as of September 14, 2018  

 

 



2 Group I and Group II Faculty Members to come from:

  1. Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
  2. Mechanical Engineering
  3. Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  4. Civil Engineering
  5. Physics and Astronomy
  6. Geological Sciences
  7. Plant and Environmental Sciences
  8. Psychology (Behavioral Science)
  9. Biological Sciences
  10. Chemistry and Biochemistry
  11. Food and Nutrition
  12. Biomedical Sciences

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar.