Charge and Membership

Kennedy / Frontiers in Science Lecture Committee

The purpose of the Kennedy/Frontiers in Science Lecture Committee is to bring nationally recognized visitors to the University to lecture and to participate in other campus activities that serve to enrich the lives of members of the university and Athens communities. Visitors shall appeal to a broad cross-section of the university community, bringing new and stimulating thought on major public issues of the day, cultural affairs, important scientific issues, or scholarly fields of general interest.

This Committee reports to the Provost. 

Composition  

Faculty :  6 Voting
Students :  3 Voting (1 Graduate; 2 Undergraduate, including at least one minority representative)
Administrative : 4 Voting (2 At Large; Assoc. Provost for Acad. Affairs; 1 Dean or Associate Dean)
Classified : 1 Voting

Total : 15 Voting (Including 1 Voting Community Member)


Committee Roster

Faculty        
Judith Rhue, Chair rhue@ohio.edu Heritage College 2020
Theresa Moran morant@ohio.edu English and Food Studies 2019
Donald Miles milesd@ohio.edu Biological Sciences 2021
Jim Taylor taylorj2@ohio.edu Sociology, Zanesville Campus 2019
Danny Twilley twilley@ohio.edu Department of Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 2020
Allan Showalter showalte@ohio.edu Department of Environmental and Plant Biology 2020
         
Undergraduate Students  
Isabella Gibson ig588716@ohio.edu    2019
Maxeen  Ramlo mr080616@ohio.edu   2019
         
Graduate Students      
James Nassif jn471915@ohio.edu   2019
         
Administrators        
Emily Musal musal@ohio.edu Human Resources 2020
Michael Rinaldi-Eichenberg rinaldim@ohio.edu Academic Advisor 2020
         
Classified Staff        
Sharon Romina romina@ohio.edu Cutler Scholars Program 2020
         
Community Member      
Wendy McVicker     2019
         
Ex Officio        
Matthew Shaftel shaftel@ohio.edu Dean, College of Fine Arts  
Howard Dewald dewald@ohio.edu Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Planning  
         
         
Current as of September 14, 2018    

 



All University committees follow the academic-year calendar. All students serve one-year terms. Undergraduate students are indicated by US and graduate students by GS. Faculty, administrators and staff generally serve three-year terms; the year a committee member's term expires is shown to the right of the person's name. Individuals who are not students and who have no year to the right of their names have Ex-Officio appointments. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.