Charge and Membership

Committee on Committees

The Committee on Committees meets at least once each quarter to review university standing committee goals, functions, and membership. Annually, the Committee solicits volunteers from the university community to serve on standing committees. Annual reports and committee minutes are carefully reviewed by the Committee and changes in committee purposes, roles and composition are recommended to the University President for consideration.

All recommendations for membership and for changes in the standing committee system are submitted to the President. 


Faculty :  1 (Chair, Faculty Senate)
Students :  2 (President, Student Senate; President, Graduate Student Senate)
Administrative : 2 (Chair, Administrative Senate; Rep. of Deans' Council)
Classified : 1 (Chair, Classified Senate)

Total : 6 Total --> All Voting

Committee Roster


Joseph McLaughlin Chair, Faculty Senate
Madison Sloat President, Student Senate
Maria Modayil President, Graduate Student Senate
Renee Middleton Dean, Patton College of Education
Tim Epley Chair, Administrative Senate
Amanda Graham Chair, Classified Senate