Charge and Membership

Baker Fund Committee

Through the Baker Fund Committee, the University makes funds available to all faculty and staff to support projects, which are near completion and can hopefully be brought to full completion with the assistance of an award. All projects on which progress has been made are eligible for consideration. See www.ohiou.edu/research/baker.html for more information. 

Composition  

Faculty :  6-8 Voting (Selected for Diversity of Disciplines)
Students :  0
Administrative : 2 (1 Voting + 1 Non-Voting Ex-Officio: VP for Research or Designee)
Classified : 0

Total : 7-9 Total (1 Non-Voting)


Committee Roster

Membership
Faculty          
Patrick O'Connor oconnorp@ohio.edu Heritage College 2019 Chair
Yolande Helm helm@ohio.edu A&S, Modern Languages 2020  
Marcia Kieliszewski kielisze@ohio.edu A&S, Biochemistry 2019  
Charles Lowry loweryc@ohio.edu Patton College 2020  
Loren Lybarger lybarger@ohio.edu A&s, Classics and World Religions 2019  
Mijeong Noh noh@ohio.edu Human and Consumer Sciences 2021  
David Ridpath ridpath@ohio.edu College of Business 2020  
Mirna Zakic zakic@ohio.edu History 2021  
           
Administrator          
Christina Jenkins jenkinc1@ohio.edu Student Accessibility Services 2020  
           
VP for Research Designee        
Carma West westc@ohio.edu Research and Technology Center    
Current as of September 14, 2018      

 



Members serve three-year terms (except those appointed to fill vacancies in unexpired terms). All terms begin with the fall quarter.

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar. All students serve one-year terms. Undergraduate students are indicated by US and graduate students by GS. Faculty, administrators and staff generally serve three-year terms; the year a committee member's term expires is shown to the right of the person's name. Individuals who are not students and who have no year to the right of their names have Ex-Officio appointments. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.