Ohio University

Ohio University Southern announces spring graduates

Ohio University Southern announces spring graduates

IRONTON — Ohio University Southern has announced its list of Spring 2021 graduates.

During the spring semester, 136 credentials were earned — 71 associate degrees and 65 bachelor’s degrees.

This year’s Spirit of Southern Award was given to Ashlee Blankenship, who earned a Bachelor of Science in Middle Childhood Education. This award recognizes a graduating student who has demonstrated not only academic success but also distinction in involvement and contributions to the campus and community as a whole.

In addition, 11 students were named Outstanding Graduates. Outstanding Graduates are nominated by faculty members and must demonstrate academic accomplishments and participation in university activities and community service. This year’s Outstanding Graduates are denoted with an asterisk.

Graduates were recognized during a ceremony at the Southern Campus on May 3. To view the full program, visit https://www.ohio.edu/southern/current-students/graduation

Graduates are listed alphabetically by city of residence:


CHESAPEAKE: Savannah Brumfield, Danielle Doss, Brennan Rhodes, Atiya Spaulding, Corey Thompson and McKenna Wells.

COAL GROVE: Jordan Lucas and Stacie Wilson.

COLUMBUS: Andrea Jacomini.

CROWN CITY: Kara Smith*.

FRANKFORT: Margrethe Mikkelsdottir.


GALLIPOLIS: Taylor Burnette.

IRONTON: Michael Aldridge, Ashlee Blankenship*, Neena Burris, Elizabeth Conn, Taylor Cotcamp, Charley Dalton, Brea Daniels*, Gavin Davis, Isaac Floyd, Taylor Maines, Micaela Meadows, Larry Miller, Julie Morgan, Kaylie Rase, Jonna Roberts, Robin Sanders, Michael Schweickart, Chania Spencer, Kara Spencer, Tatyana Vinson, Samantha Webb and Morgan Willoughby.

JACKSON: Lindsay Coyan.

KITTS HILL: Kelly Adams, Brooklynn Blakeman and Grace Jenkins*.

LUCASVILLE: Brian Suthers.

MINFORD: Kelton Kelley.

PEDRO: Allison Bramblett, Madison Damron and Brookleigh White.

PORTSMOUTH: Mary Ellen Aeh, Summer Blair, Carl Gibson, Erin Hensley, Justice Silvey, Breeana Smith and Beth Spears.

PROCTORVILLE: Shelby Blevins, Megan Davis*, Maddilin Flynn, Brittany Hoke, Jacqueline Hutchison*, Aryel Kinder, Kelly Mullens, Logan Rowe, Cheyenne Turner and Xavier Veltri*.

SOUTH POINT: Alexis Chapman, Edward Chinn, Ashley Collins, Brett Curry, Keri Dement, J.D. Dillon, Joshua Douglas, Caleb Eplion, Kelsey Freeman, Tara Johnson, McKenzie Moore, Jesse Sims and Amber Vaughn

WATERLOO: McKayla White.

WHEELERSBURG: Jessica Collier, Sydney Ervin*, Lauren Hambrick, Ryan Kincaid and Janie Miller.

WILLOW WOOD: Sierra Ross.


ASHLAND: Geoffrey Bennett, Christina Bentley, Danielle Boggs, Farrah Ekwem, Eddi Evans, Daniel Goshorn, Shawna Hall, Breanna Lewis, Amanda Muzic, Mikayla Pennington*, Dylan Romine, Brant Sammons, Samantha Snider, Alaina Thornburg, Katie Walker and Clyde Williams.

CATLETTSBURG: Jenna Fannin, Katelyn Ferguson, D.J. Hale, Brady Kidd, Steven Porter and James Woods*.

FLATWOODS: Brandon Hankins, Ali Hartman Hartman, Hannah Kelley, Bentley Meade and Angel Nelson.

GRAYSON: Kristen Gilbert.

GREENUP: Nichole Bell, Kimberly Bowling, Darla Fraley, Breanna Horton, Heath Logue, Brittany Shaffer and Derek Tolliver.

QUINCY: Deana Smith.

RUSSELL: Chelsea Bridges and Emily Robinson.


WORTHINGTON: Megan Flocker and Robert Gilliam.

WURTLAND: Jason Murphy.


GENOA: Theresa Bryant.

HUNTINGTON: Danielle Blake, Hannah Johnson, Sim Kaan, Valerie Marshall and Mahayla Schreiber*.

ONA: Jackie Parsons.