Ohio University

skip to main content
Konneker Research Laboratories Building

People

A

Lorianne Abdella
Room 101B
(740) 593-4539
abdellal@ohio.edu

Administrative Specialist


B

Reetobrata Basu PhD
Room 206B
(740) 593-4605
rb388109@ohio.edu

Post Doctoral Fellow 


Rachel Beha
Room 101D
(740) 593-4881
beha@ohio.edu

Accountant and Office Manager


Stephen Bergmeier PhD
(740) 597-9649
bergmeis@ohio.edu

Fellow, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Director, Medicinal Chemistry Center
Professor and Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts and Sciences


Darlene Berryman PhD, RD
Room 206D
(740) 593-9661
berrymad@ohio.edu

Principal Investigator, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Executive Director, Diabetes Institute
Professor, Food and Nutrition
Applied Health Sciences and Wellness, College of Health Sciences and Professions
                                   Associate Professor (Joint Appointment),
                                   Biomedical Sciences, Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine


Monica Burdick PhD
(740) 593-0033
burdick@ohio.edu

Associate Fellow, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering
Russ College of Engineering and Technology


C

Hao Chen PhD
(740) 593-0719
chenh2@ohio.edu

Associate Fellow, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Director, Bioanalytics Center
Associate Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts and Sciences


Haotong Chen PhD
Room 112
(740) 593-4537
chenh4@ohio.edu

Post Doctoral Fellow


Xiaozhuo Chen PhD
Room 109A
(740) 593-9699
chenx@ohio.edu

Associate Investigator, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Associate Professor, Microbiology
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine, Biomedical Sciences


F

Kevin Funk MS
Room 218A
(740) 593-4618
funkk@ohio.edu

Molecular Biology Tech 1


H

Yong Han PhD
Room 112
(740) 593-4537
hany@ohio.edu

Assistant Investigator, Edison Biotechnology Institute


Misako Hata MS
Room 126
(740) 593-9652
hata@ohio.edu

Facilities Manager and Biomedical R&D Assistant


Brooke Henry MS
Room 128
(740) 593-9660
henryb1@ohio.edu

Research Technician


Justin Holub PhD
(740) 597-1228
holub@ohio.edu

Assistant Fellow, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts and Sciences


J

Ishrat Jahan PhD
Room 158
(740) 593-4713
jahan@ohio.edu

Postdoctoral Fellow


K

John J. Kopchick PhD
Room 206A
(740) 593-4534
kopchick@ohio.edu

Principal Investigator, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Distinguished Professor & Goll-Ohio Eminent Scholar
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine


L

Yunsheng Li PhD
Room 112
(740) 593-4537
li@ohio.edu

Associate Investigator, Edison Biotechnology Institute


Edward List PhD
Room 218B
(740) 593-4620
list@ohio.edu

Associate Investigator, Edison Biotechnology Institute 


O

Shigeru (Nick) Okada PhD
Room 206C
(740) 593-9656
okada@ohio.edu

Assistant Investigator, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine


P

HyunYoung Park PhD
Room 112
(740) 593-4537
parkh4@ohio.edu

Post Doctoral Fellow


Priscilla Pham MS
Room 076
(740) 593-4559
phamp@ohio.edu

Research Associate


Q

Yanrong Qian PhD
Room 218
(740) 593-9660
qiany@ohio.edu

Postdoctoral Fellow


T

Lingying (Joyce) Tong PhD
Room 123A
tongl1@ohio.edu

Assistant Investigator, Edison Biotechnology Institute


V

Dhiraj Vattem PhD
Room 003
(740) 597-1763
vattem@ohio.edu

Principal Investigator, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Director, School of Applied Health Sciences and Wellness
Professor, Nutrition
Applied Health Sciences and Wellness, College of Health Sciences and Professions


W

Jeff Wiseman PhD
Room 160
(740) 593-9620
wisemaj@ohio.edu

Principal Investigator, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Adjunct Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry


Shiyong Wu PhD
Room 118
(740) 597-1318
wus1@ohio.edu

Director, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Principal Investigator, Edison Biotechnology Institute
Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts and Sciences