Ohio University

Facility Hours

Please note that all facilities have closure and holiday hours listed after their regular schedules. 

Aquatic Center Hours*

Fall Lap Swim Hours (Monday, August 26- Sunday, December 15)

Monday - Friday
6:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Fall Rec Swim Hours** (Monday, August 26- Sunday, December 15)

Monday, Wednesday, Friday
7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Saturday – Sunday
1:00 – 5:00 p.m.

**Note: Lap Lanes are available during Rec Swim Hours

*The Aquatic Center is subject to closures and adjusted hours for ICA Home Swimming and Diving Events, OHIO Home Football games, and other private rentals and events. See the full listing below.

Closures and Holiday Hours

August 22 –August 23
Lap Swim 11:00 am to 3:00 pm.  No evening Recreation Swim 

August 24 - 25
CLOSED

August 31
CLOSED for OHIO Football Game

September 2 (Labor Day)
Lap Swim 11:00 am to 3:00 pm.; Regular Rec Swim hours

September 21
CLOSED for OHIO Football Game

October 4
No Evening Rec Swim

October 11
Lap Swim Ends at 2 p.m., Regular Rec Swim hours

October 12
CLOSED for OHIO Football Game

October 19
CLOSED for OHIO Football Game

November 6
No Evening Rec Swim

November 11 (Veterans Day)
Lap Swim 11:00 am to 3:00 pm.; Normal Rec Swim hours

November 12
OHIO Football Game: Regular Rec Swim Hours

November 22 – 24
No Rec Swim

December 7
No Rec Swim

December 13
Rec Swim Deep End will open at 7:30 p.m.

December 14 & 15
CLOSED for Graduation

December 16 – 20
Lap Swim 11:00 am to 3:00 pm.; Normal Rec Swim hours

December 20
Rec Swim Deep End will open at 7:30 p.m.

December 21 - January 1
CLOSED for University Winter Break

January 2
Lap Swim 11:00 am to 3:00 pm.

 

Bird Ice Arena Hours

Fall Recreational Skating Hours 

Tuesday 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Thursday 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m., 10:00 p.m. – 11:30 p.m.
Saturday 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Sunday 3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Fall Freestyle Skating Hours 

Monday 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.
Tuesday 5:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.
Thursday 4:30 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m., 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Saturday 11:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.
Sunday 1:25 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.

Fall Drop-In Hockey 

Sunday 5:00 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.

Closures and Holiday Hours 

Wednesday November 27 –Sunday December 1 CLOSED
Thursday, November 28 Drop-In Hockey ONLY 6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Monday, Dec. 16– Friday, January 11                              Open for Freestyle and Rec Skate only

Golf and Tennis Center Hours

Fall Hours (Thursday, August 22 – Wednesday, November 27)

Monday - Sunday 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Winter Hours (November 29 – March 14)

Monday- Sunday 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Pickleball Hours 

Saturday and Sunday 4 – 6 p.m.

Closures and Holiday Hours

Thursday, November 28 (Thanksgiving) CLOSED
Wednesday, December 24 – Wednesday, January 1 CLOSED

 

Golf Driving Range Hours

Fall Hours (Thursday, August 22 – Friday, October 25)

Monday – Friday 3:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.*
Saturday - Sunday 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.*

*Last bucket of balls sold 1 hour prior to closing

Winter Closure

Saturday, October 26 – Sunday, March 29 CLOSED

 

Ping Center Hours

Fall Hours (Thursday, August 22 - Sunday, December 15)

Monday - Friday 6:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
Sunday 12 p.m. – 12 a.m.

Closures and Holiday Hours

Sunday, September 1 12:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Monday, September 2 (Labor Day) 6:00 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Sunday, November 10 12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Monday, November 11 (Veterans Day) 6:00 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Wednesday, November 27 6:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 28 – Saturday, Nov. 30 (Thanksgiving) CLOSED

Winter Break Hours

Monday, December 16 – Friday, December 20 6:00 a.m. -9:00 p.m.
Saturday, Dec.  21 – Wednesday, January 1 CLOSED
Thursday, January 2 – Friday, January 3 6:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, January 4 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sunday, January 5 12 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Monday, January 6 – Friday, January 10 6:00am-9:00pm

Climbing Wall Hours

Monday – Thursday 4 p.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday – Saturday 3 p.m. – 7 p.m.