Ohio University

skip to main content
Walter Fieldhouse Sign Walter Fieldhouse Interior People running with flag army rotc

Facility Info & Hours

Completed in 2014, the Walter Fieldhouse is Campus Recreation's newest facility. The 93,750 square foot indoor multipurpose pavilion houses a 100-yard AstroTurf football field with two 10-yard end zones, two All-American scoreboards, a 4-lane, 316 meter practice track, long jump and pole vault pits, golf and hitting cages, two filming platforms and a netting system that can accommodate multiple and simultaneous events. The Walter Fieldhouse is used for academic classes, OHIO Athletics, Marching 110 practices, Army and Air Force ROTC training, Intramural and Club Sports and is also open to all Ohio University students and the community during Open Recreation hours.

 

Facility Hours

The Walter Fieldhouse will be closed summer 2019 and reopen in the fall. However, the fieldhouse will be available for private reservation. Please call (740)-593-9926 for inquiries.

 
Spring 2019
Saturday, January 12 – Thursday, March 7
Monday – Thursday: 5:30 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
Friday: 5:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday:  8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Martin Luther King Weekend

Saturday, January 19: 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, January 20: 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Monday, January 21 (MLK DAY): Closed

Spring Break (March 11-15)

Friday, March 8: 5:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 9 – Sunday, March 17: Closed

Monday, March 18 – Thursday, May 2 

Monday:  5:30 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
Tuesday:   7:30 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
Wednesday & Thursday: 5:30 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
Friday: 5:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Friday, May 3: 5:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Fall 2018

Thanksgiving Week

Tuesday, November 21: 5:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 22  –  Saturday, November 25: Closed

Sunday, November 26: 8:00 p.m.  –  8:00 a.m.

Monday, November 26  –  Thursday, December 13 

Monday  – Thursday: 5:30 a.m.  –  12:00 a.m.
Friday:  5:30 a.m. –  9:00 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday:  8:00 a.m.  –  8:00 p.m.

Friday, December 14: 5:30 a.m.  –  9:00 p.m.

Winter Break 

Saturday, December 15  –  Sunday, December 16: 8:00 a.m. –  8:00 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 17  –  Friday, January 11: Closed 

 

General Information

Click here  for the Walter Fieldhouse track rules.  Click here  for the Walter Fieldhouse facility policies. 
 

Contact Information

Call the Front Desk at (740) 593-9926.
 

Location