Ohio University

skip to main content

Facility Info & Hours

The Ohio University Tennis Courts are comprised of four indoor courts and six outdoor courts. The indoor courts are covered by a 40-foot tent structure, allowing tennis enthusiasts to compete in state-of-the-art playing conditions. Activities include general recreation, private lessons and tennis tournaments. The facility is open to Ohio University students, faculty, staff, alumni and the community.
 

Facility Hours

Regular Season Hours  (March 19 - November 23) 
Everyday: 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Thanksgiving Week

Tuesday, November 21: 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 22 – Saturday, November 25:  Closed Thanksgiving Day ONLY

Friday, November 23: Outdoor Courts Close for winter - Begin Winter Hours

Winter Hours  
Everyday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. 

Sunday, November 25: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Monday, November 26 – Thursday, December 13: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m. Monday – Sunday

Friday, December 14: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Winter Break 

Saturday, December 15: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 16: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Monday, December 17 – Thursday, December 20: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Friday, December 21: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, December 22 – Tuesday, January 1: Closed

Wednesday, January 2 – Friday, January 4: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 5: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Sunday, January 6: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Monday, January 7 – Friday, January 11: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Spring 2019

Monday, January 14 – Thursday, March 7

Monday – Sunday: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

S pring Break (March 10-16)

Friday, March 8: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 9: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 10: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Monday, March 11 – Friday, March 15: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 16: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Begin In-Season Hours, Outdoor courts reopenSunday, March 17

Monday, March 18 – Saturday, May 4

Monday – Sunday: 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

 

Court Reservations

Looking to reserve a court? Visit www.recshop.ohio.edu to reserve a court online or call  (740) 593-9405.  Courts may be reserved up to one week in advance and are made on the hour. 
 

 
Pickleball Play Hours

Saturday: 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

No registration is required 
 

Shoe Requirements

All marking, carbon-based running shoes and non-athletic shoes are prohibited. 

 
Contact

For questions, please call us at (740) 593-9405.

 
Location

106 South Green Drive, Athens, Ohio 45701