Ohio University

skip to main content

Facility Info & Hours

Facility Information

The Charles J. Ping Recreation Center is 168,000 feet, spanning three floors. Ping is home to a 36-foot, double-sided climbing wall, five basketball/volleyball courts, two multipurpose gymnasiums, an elevated four-lane indoor running track, seven racquetball courts, free weight areas and two group fitness rooms that host combative sports, aerobic, fitness and dance classes. Ping Center policies are located in this PDF

 

Spring 2017 Hours

Monday - Friday: 6:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Sunday: 12:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Please note that times are subject to change due to University closures and breaks. 
 

Summer 2017 Hours

Monday - Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Sunday: 12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Beginning Monday, May 8
 

Upcoming Closures/Adjusted Hours

Friday, April 28: 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 29 - Sunday, May 7: Closed

Monday, May 29: Closed

Monday, July 3: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 4: Closed

Saturday, August 12 - Friday, August 18: Closed 

Saturday, August 19 - Wednesday, August 23: Closed

Thursday, August 24: 12:00 - 9:00 p.m.

Friday, August 25: 12:00 - 11:00 p.m.

 

Location

82 South Green Drive, Athens, Ohio 45701

 

Contact Information

Ping Center: (740) 593-9915

CampusRec@ohio.edu