Bar for top and bottom of Provost header
Executive Vice President and Provost


Pam Benoit, Executive Vice President and Provost 

Make your new home away from home on one of the most welcoming and picturesque campuses in the U.S. At OHIO, you'll find new friends and supportive professors as your learning experiences empower you for success.Click here to learn more!


Bar for top and bottom of Provost header

News and Information

Communications from the EVPP

Faculty workshop explored future of active learning classrooms

The faculty workshop titled “Emerging Classroom Designs: An exploration of impact on teaching and learning” was held on Monday, Dec. 14 with a crowd of over 75 in attendance from departments across Ohio University.


Read More Read More

A financial update for faculty and staff

Over the past several years, the University has made significant financial commitments to key institutional priorities that directly impact our students, faculty and staff. These investments are intended to both address long standing problems as well as position the University for the future:


Read More Read More

Leite selected for permanent appointment as CHSP dean

Ohio University Executive Vice President and Provost Pam Benoit announced Friday the search for a permanent appointment of dean of the College of Health Sciences and Professions has concluded and a familiar face will continue at the helm of the college. Randy Leite, who currently serves as dean of CHSP, was selected following a national search.


Read More Read More

Provost’s Undergraduate Research Fund provides $56,218 for student projects

The Provost’s Undergraduate Research Fund has provided 49 Ohio University students with a total of $56,218 in funding for their original research, scholarship and creative work this fall. The program received 89 proposals with a total funding request of $108,372. Students may request up to $1,500 per proposal.


Read More Read More


Campus Climate Task Force Issues Final Report

Members of Ohio University’s Campus Climate Task Force issued their report and are recommending the formation of committees to focus on three key areas identified in the Modern Think 2014 Great Colleges Survey. The task force reviewed the findings of the survey, which was administered online from March through April of 2014, to develop a set of recommendations aimed at addressing concerns and emphasizing strengths presented in the survey results.


Read More Read More


Campus Climate Task ForceCCTF
PPACA Student Employee Guidelines
News and Announcements
  • Class of 2016 celebrated at Undergraduate Commencement, welcomed into alumni family Apr 30, 2016

  • Faculty and alumna receive prestigious awards at Graduate Commencement Apr 29, 2016

  • Luncheon brings together HERS Leadership Institute alumnae at Ohio University Apr 26, 2016
  • University Accolades

    Stacy Leeman

    Grant recipient