New Faculty Toolkit

 

New Faculty Home | New Faculty Welcome | Welcome Registration

 


OHIO Focus


Mission-Vision-Core Principles: https://www.ohio.edu/brand/upload/articles.pdf

 

Regional Campuses: https://www.ohio.edu/regional/index.cfm

 

Strategic Priorities: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/upload/Strategic-Planning-Summary-10-31-11.pdf

 

University Faculty Awards: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/awards-faculty.cfm

 


Individual and Department Focus


Abbreviations - Registrar (courses, colleges, buildings, campuses):
https://www.ohio.edu/registrar/abbreviations.cfm


Academic Advancement Center: https://www.ohio.edu/uc/aac

 

Academic Advising Council: https://www.ohio.edu/uc/uaac.cfm

 

Academic Calendar: https://www.ohio.edu/registrar/calendar.cfm

 

Academic Technology: https://www.ohio.edu/oit/academic/index.cfm#

 

Accreditation-AQIP: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/accreditation/index.cfm

 

ADA Accessibility Maps: https://www.ohio.edu/athens/ada_access.html

 

Addresses - Buildings on Athens Campus: https://www.ohio.edu/planning-space/maps/

 

Benefits - University Human Resources (UHR): https://www.ohio.edu/hr/benefits/index.cfm

 

Center for Teaching & Learning: https://www.ohio.edu/instructional-innovation/ctl/index.html

 

Child Development Center (CDC):  https://www.ohio.edu/education/centers-and-partnerships/centers/child-development-center/index.cfm

 

Diversity and Inclusion: https://www.ohio.edu/diversity/#_

 

Equity and Civil Rights: https://www.ohio.edu/equity-civil-rights/index.cfm

 

Events Calendar: https://calendar.ohio.edu

 

Faculty and Academic Planning, Associate Provost: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/apaa/

 

Early Retirement: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/apaa/early-retirement.cfm

 

Emeriti Nomination: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/apaa/emeriti.cfm

 

Faculty Fellowship Leave (FFL): https://www.ohio.edu/provost/apaa/fellowship-leave.cfm

 

Records Retention Rules and Internal Audit: https://www.ohio.edu/audit/document-retention-schedule.cfm

 

Leave of Absence: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/apaa/unpaid_leaves.cfm

 

Maps (ADA, parking, campus addresses, etc.): https://www.ohio.edu/planning-space/maps/



Overloads and Teaching Rates: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/apaa/overloads.cfm

 

Promotion & Tenure-Group I: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/apaa/faculty-tenure-track.cfm

 

Promotion-Clinical Faculty: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/apaa/clinicalfaculty.cfm

 

Promotion-Group II: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/apaa/instructor.cfm

 

Teaching Award-Presidential: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/presidentialteacher/index.cfm

 

Teaching Award-Provost: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/teachingexcellence.cfm

 

Visiting Professor: https://www.ohio.edu/provost/apaa/glidden-visiting-professor.cfm

 

Faculty Senate: https://www.ohio.edu/facultysenate

 

Information Technology (also known as OIT): https://www.ohio.edu/oit/index.cfm

 

Institutional Research: https://www.ohio.edu/instres/

 

International Faculty & Student Services (ISFS): https://www.ohio.edu/global/isfs

 

Libraries (Alden Library): https://www.library.ohiou.edu

 

Online and Distance Education (eCampus): https://www.ohio.edu/ecampus

 

Parking Services: https://www.ohio.edu/parking/index.cfm

 

Policy and Procedure Manual: https://www.ohio.edu/policy

 

Registrar: https://www.ohio.edu/registrar/

 

Course Offerings: https://www.ohio.edu/registrar/info/redirects/courseofferings.html

 

Research: https://www.ohio.edu/research/

 

Compliance (Ethics / IACUC / IRB): https://www.ohio.edu/research/compliance

 

LEO – Electronic Awards Administration: https://www.ohio.edu/research/funding.cfm

 

Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP): https://www.ohio.edu/research/orsp/

 

Research Funding Sources: https://www.ohio.edu/research/funding.cfm

 

Technology Transfer: https://www.ohio.edu/research/tto