Ohio University

skip to main content

President's Council


Council Members

  • Chaden Djalali, Ph.D.

    Dr. Chaden Djalali
    Executive Vice President
    and Provost
  • Elizabeth Sayrs, Ph.D.

    Elizabeth Sayrs
    Senior Vice Provost for Undergraduate
    Education and Student Success; Dean, University College
  • Jason Pina, Ed.D. 

    Jason Pina
    Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Joseph Shields, Ph.D. 

    Joseph Shields
    Vice President for Research and
    Creative Activity; Dean, Graduate College
  • Nico Karagosian, MBA, M.S. 

    Nico Karagosian
    Vice President for University
    Advancement; President & CEO of 
    The Ohio University Foundation
  • Gigi Secuban, Ed.D. 

    Gigi Secuban, Ed.D. - VP for Diversity & Inclusion
    Vice President for Diversity & Inclusion
  • Robin Oliver, MBA

    Robin Oliver

    Vice President for University
    Communications and Marketing

  • Deborah Shaffer

    Deborah Shaffer
    Senior Vice President for Finance and    Administration
  • Jennifer Kirksey, M.A. 

    Jennifer Kirksey
    Chief of Staff, Office of the
  • Eric Burchard 

    Eric Burchard
    Director of Government Relations
  • Brad Cohen, Ph.D.

    Brad Cohen
    Senior Vice Provost for
    Instructional Innovation,
    Chief Strategy and Innovation
  • Laura Myers, J.D.

    Laura Myers

    Chief of Staff, Office of
    the Executive Vice President
    and Provost

  • Barbara Nalazek, Esq.

    Barbara Nalazek

    Interim General Counsel