Ohio University

skip to main content

President's Cabinet

The President’s Cabinet is made up of the President’s Council and the following individuals.


Cabinet Members


  • Joseph Shields, Ph.D.

    Joe Shields, Ph.D.
    Interim Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Jenny Hall-Jones, Ph.D.

    VP Jenny Hall-Jones
    Associate Senior Vice President
    for Student Affairs; Dean of Students
  • Ken Johnson, D.O., FAAO

    Dean Ken Johnson
    Chief Medical Officer and                  Executive Dean, Heritage College
    of Osteopathic Medicine
  • David Moore, Ph.D.

    David Moore
    Secretary to the Board of Trustees
    • Joseph McLaughlin, Ph.D.

      Joseph McLaughlin
      Chair, Faculty Senate
  • Madison Sloat, '19

    Madison Sloat
    President; Student Senate
  • Maria Modayil, Doctoral Candidate '19

    Maria Modayil
    President, Graduate Student Senate
  • Amanda Howery-Graham

    Amanda Graham
    Chair, Classified Senate
  • Tim Epley

    Tim Epley
    Chair, Administrative Senate