Outlook: Ohio University News and Information
Thursday, November 20, 2003
Search Outlook
Email this Story
Email To:

Email From:

Ohio University Bicentennial
Today's News and Events
Other Campus News
For the Media
View all News
Ohio University Lancaster Campus dean search committee formed

LANCASTER, Ohio -- The search for a new dean for Ohio University Lancaster Campus is officially underway.

Charles Bird, Ohio University's vice president for Regional Higher Education, announced the members of the search committee for dean of the Lancaster Campus Nov. 19.

They include:

  • Candice Thomas-Maddox, committee chair and associate professor, Communication Studies
  • Patrick Drumm, assistant professor, Psychology
  • Brian Hoyt, associate professor, Business Management Technology
  • Kaye Martin, associate professor, Early and Middle Childhood;
  • Susan Maxwell, associate professor, Medical Assisting Technology;
  • Scott Minar, associate professor, English
  • Rebecca Petty, director, Computer Services and Instructional Technology
  • Carolyn Bateson, administrative coordinator
  • Seth Bauman, student
  • Cathy Bitler, South Central Power, community representative
  • Dane Swinehart, community representative
  • Richard Bebee, dean, Chillicothe Campus.

Candidate interviews should be completed before the end of March, according to Bird, who hopes to have a permanent dean on campus by summer, 2004.

John Furlow has served as interim dean of the campus since Bari Watkins resigned at the end of July.

[ 30 ]

Media Contact: Jennifer LaRue, (740) 654-6711, ext. 281; 1-888-446-4468; or larue@ohio.edu

Please send comments to news@ohio.edu
Tel: (740) 593-2200
Fax: (740) 593-1887
Submit ideas for a story or news item
All Rights Reserved