Outlook: Ohio University News & Information

Monday, June 1, 2015
Committee roster for provost search nearly finalized

Jan 27, 2009  

President Roderick J. McDavis has extended invitations to 30 individuals to serve on the committee leading the search for Executive Vice President and Provost Kathy Krendl's successor.

Co-chairing the committee are Distinguished Professor Tad Malinski, chair of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, and Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate College Rathindra Bose, a professor of biomedical sciences, chemistry and biochemistry.

Other members who have accepted invitations to serve:

? Associate Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Gerardine Botte 

? Associate Professor of Computer Science David Juedes 

? Goll-Ohio Professor of Molecular Biology John Kopchick 

? Assistant Professor of Arts and Sciences Patrick Munhall (Lancaster campus) 

? Associate Professor of Visual Communication Terence Oliver 

? School of Human and Consumer Sciences Director Ann Paulins 

? Associate Professor of Management Systems Jessie Roberson Jr. 

? Assistant Professor of African-American Studies Joan Weston 

? Director of the School of Interdisciplinary Arts Dora Wilson 

? College of Osteopathic Medicine Dean Jack Brose 

? Regional Campuses Executive Dean Dan Evans 

? College of Education Dean Renee Middleton 

? College of Arts and Sciences Dean Ben Ogles 

? College of Business Dean Hugh Sherman 

? WOUB Center for Public Media Director Carolyn Bailey-Lewis 

? Graduate Student Senator Jennifer Schuler 

? Undergraduate Student Senate President Michael Adeyanju 

? Board of Trustees Student Trustee Chauncey Jackson 

? Vice President for University Advancement Howard Lipman 

? Vice President for Student Affairs Kent Smith 

? Department of Social Medicine Administrative Associate Traci Winchell 

? Administrative Senate Secretary Lisa Kamody 

? Board of Trustees member Ned Dewire 

? Board of Trustees member Marnette Perry 

? Director of Legal Affairs John Biancamano (ex-officio member)

Three additional faculty members have notified the Office of the President that they will respond to their invitations by Feb. 3, while a fourth declined to serve because of a scheduled faculty leave spring quarter. Rebecca Watts, chief of staff and special assistant to the president, said McDavis will extend faculty invitations to fill that vacancy and others as needed to assure 14 faculty representatives on the committee.

Krendl will step down June 30 to accept the presidency of Otterbein College in Westerville, Ohio.

-- From staff reports



Related Links
Otterbein College names Krendl president:  http://www.ohio.edu/outlook/08-09/December/223.cfm 

Published: Jan 27, 2009 2:43 PM  

Share this story

Bookmark and Share

Email To:

A valid EMAIL TO address is required. You have entered an invalid email format.
Email From:

A valid EMAIL FROM address is required. You have entered an invalid email format.


 Top stories

Feb 4, 2003
Residence halls conserve and recycle
Feb 5, 2003
E Street to Late Night: An evening with Max Weinberg
Feb 17, 2003
Kenner Bush receives prestigious Founders Citation
Wilfred Konneker receives prestigious Founders Citation
Mar 5, 2003
The Local Girls to perform at Ohio University Lancaster Campus
Sep 2, 2003
Local artist Ora Anderson featured on WOUB's 'Afternoon Edition'

Sign up for emergency text messages.
Outlook welcomes your feedback, news items and story ideas
Share comments about the site
Submit an announcement
Share a faculty, staff or departmental achievement

Subscribe to the Outlook listserv

Tel: 740-593-1890    Fax: 740-593-1887   E-mail:
All Rights Reserved