Outlook: Ohio University News & Information

Monday, June 1, 2015
Nine elected to Administrative Senate

May 22, 2008  

The 2008 Administrative Senate elections concluded Tuesday with nine administrators elected to three-year terms that begin July 1. The election, for which about one-third of Administrative Senate seats were open, drew 181 voters.

Winners of the four contested at-large senate seats were Thea Arocho, Douglas Grammer, James Sand and Eileen Theodore-Shusta. They were chosen from a field of six candidates.

Five administrators were uncontested in their bids for district senate seats:

  • Janelle Baney, District 15 (Airport, McFarland Avionics Engineering Center, Stocker, Technology and Enterprise)

  • David Carpenter, District 17 (35 Park Place, Botanical Research, Gordy, Morton, Scott Quad)

  • Jean Demosky, District 6 (Computer Services, Copeland, President Street Academic Center)

  • Vijayanand Nadella, District 7 (Grover, Anderson, Porter, Walter, West Green residence halls)

  • Andrew Stuart, District 2 (Alden Library, Alden Annex, Crewson House, Scripps, Sing Tao House)

Administrative Senate Chair Brenda Noftz said the group is seeking candidates to fill several vacant senator positions for next year. The available positions include District 16 (East Green residence halls, Konneker Research, Nelson, Wolfe and Mill Street apartments, McCracken), two regional campus representatives and one part-time administrator representative.

Administrators interested in applying for an open senator position should contact Noftz at 740-597-1436 or noftz@ohio.edu.

-- George Mauzy



Related Links
Administrative Senate:  http://www.ohiou.edu/admsen/ 

Published: May 22, 2008 10:06 AM  

Share this story

Bookmark and Share

Email To:

A valid EMAIL TO address is required. You have entered an invalid email format.
Email From:

A valid EMAIL FROM address is required. You have entered an invalid email format.


 Top stories

Feb 4, 2003
Residence halls conserve and recycle
Feb 5, 2003
E Street to Late Night: An evening with Max Weinberg
Feb 17, 2003
Kenner Bush receives prestigious Founders Citation
Wilfred Konneker receives prestigious Founders Citation
Mar 5, 2003
The Local Girls to perform at Ohio University Lancaster Campus
Sep 2, 2003
Local artist Ora Anderson featured on WOUB's 'Afternoon Edition'

Sign up for emergency text messages.
Outlook welcomes your feedback, news items and story ideas
Share comments about the site
Submit an announcement
Share a faculty, staff or departmental achievement

Subscribe to the Outlook listserv

Tel: 740-593-1890    Fax: 740-593-1887   E-mail:
All Rights Reserved