Outlook: Ohio University News & Information

Monday, June 1, 2015
Classified Senate appoints new senators

May 16, 2008  

Classified Senate elected seven senators to new terms that begin July 1 at its May meeting Thursday.

Misty Hutchinson, Cathy Sitko, Tammy Jordan, Janet Dearth and Maryann Lape were re-elected, while Carrie Ramsey and Sandy Mathews are first-time appointees.

Sitko's new term runs through 2010, while the other six terms end in 2011. Senate hopes to recruit two more people to fill vacant senator positions by July 1. Anyone interested in applying should e-mail Chair George Cheripko at cheripko@ohio.edu.

-- George Mauzy



Related Links
Classified Senate:  http://www.ohiou.edu/csen/ 

Published: May 16, 2008 11:04 AM  

Share this story

Bookmark and Share

Email To:

A valid EMAIL TO address is required. You have entered an invalid email format.
Email From:

A valid EMAIL FROM address is required. You have entered an invalid email format.


 Top stories

Feb 4, 2003
Residence halls conserve and recycle
Feb 5, 2003
E Street to Late Night: An evening with Max Weinberg
Feb 17, 2003
Kenner Bush receives prestigious Founders Citation
Wilfred Konneker receives prestigious Founders Citation
Mar 5, 2003
The Local Girls to perform at Ohio University Lancaster Campus
Sep 2, 2003
Local artist Ora Anderson featured on WOUB's 'Afternoon Edition'

Sign up for emergency text messages.
Outlook welcomes your feedback, news items and story ideas
Share comments about the site
Submit an announcement
Share a faculty, staff or departmental achievement

Subscribe to the Outlook listserv

Tel: 740-593-1890    Fax: 740-593-1887   E-mail:
All Rights Reserved