Outlook: Ohio University News and Information
Tuesday, November 22, 2005
Search Outlook
Email this Story
Email To:

Email From:

Today's News and Events
Other Campus News
For the Media
View all Features
Everyone was a winner in West 82 gingerbread contest: participants

Dec. 17, 2007

The good-natured jabs of feisty contestants could be heard throughout Baker University Center's West 82 food court Thursday as 28 teams competed. Their goal: build the most elaborate, colorful, awe-inspiring gingerbread house possible in the time allotted -- and build a little office camaraderie, too. Here is a complete list of the registered participants and their prizes:

People's Choice Award ? Team 20 (Human Resources) (seven pizzas)

Jenny Jordan
Kim Kantner
Kimberly Strode
Krista Antle
Susan Sheppard
Carlotta Hensler

Best of Show ? Team 10 (Admissions) (seven pizzas)

Jill Estep
Alisha Thacker
Lila Thacker
Jennifer Dillie
Lisa Lavelle

First Place ? Team 5 (Educational Studies) (seven pizzas)

Marlene Swartz
Jenny Beitzel
Janet Merwin
Heather Brown
Adam Kirkendall
Cat Glafcock

Second Place ? Team 27 (Physics and Astronomy) (six pizzas)

Ruth Webb-Duffy
Tracy Inman
Julie Goettge
Ennice Sweigart
Michael R.
Chris Sandford

Third Place ? Team 4 (Academic Technologies) (five pizzas)

Jewell Barlow
Sarah Rist
Brett McAllister
Michelle Crafond
Chrystal Lipford
E-Ling Hsiao

Fourth Place ? Team 2 (Environmental Studies) (four pizzas)

Loraine McCosker
Greg Seymour
Ali Sinclair

Fifth Place ? Team 22 (Linguistics graduate students) (three pizzas)

Mike Dombroski
Stephanie Buechele
Mari Iwai
Ngan Nguyen
Holly DeLong

The remaining teams will receive two pizzas per team:

Team 1 ? Scripps College of Communication

Sharon Romina
Erin Roberts
Jana Hovland
Holly Jacobs

Team 3 ? Voinovich School

Sara Boyd
Holly Raffle
Konstantinora Irine
Nicole Yandell

Team 6 ? International Studies

Acacia Nikoi
Karla Schneider
Ismail Elmahdi

Team 7 ? Office of Sustainability

Sonia Marcus
Nathan Jud
Sarah DeWitt
Leah Graham

Team 8 ? Office of Education Abroad

Phyllis Moody
Catherine Marshall
Lori Lammert
David Dostine
Lola Reardon
Lorinda Collins

Team 9 ? Admissions

Jill Okey
Angela Lukezic
Rob Drapchho

Team 12 ? The Front Room

Monica Renner
Kate Hamill
Jenn Williams
Justine Salabak

Team 14 ? RL & OCL Rockets

Judy Piercy
Jen Maskiell
Barb Harrison
Stephan Oechsle
N. Oulezando

Team 15 ? RL & OCL Gingerbread ???

Wendy Rogers
Phyllis Underwood

Team 16 ? Rekab Center

Ga-Jen Lin
Ashley Ranck

Team 18 ? University College

Wendy Merb-Brown
E. Warren
Dale Tampke
Amy Six

Team 19 ? University College

Jenny Klein
Greg Oberlin
Tanya Barkett
Char Rae

Team 21 ? Sister Act

Ann Mundy
Betsy Keyes

Team 23 ? School of Theater

Barb Fiocchi
Maureen Wagoner

Team 26 ? Maher Family

Linda Maher
Marilyn Maher

Related Links:

Published: Jul 20, 2006 3:50:00 PM
Please send comments to news@ohio.edu
Tel: (740) 593-2200
Fax: (740) 593-1887
Submit ideas for a story or news item
All Rights Reserved