Outlook: Ohio University News and Information
Friday, October 6, 2006
Search Outlook
Email this Story
Email To:

Email From:

Today's News and Events
Other Campus News
For the Media
View all News
OhioBrass concert free to the public

ATHENS, Ohio (Oct. 6, 2006) -- Ohio University's School of Music will continue the fall concert schedule with a recital by the OhioBrass at 8 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 9, at St. Paul's Catholic Church in Athens. The church is located at 38 N. College St. 

The program will include Percy Grainger's "Grainger Suite," Alexander Arutiunian's "Armenian Scenes," Victor Ewald's "Quintet No. 3" and many others.

The ensemble includes John Schlabach and B.J. Britt on trumpets, C. Scott Smith on horn, Christopher Hayes on trombone and Jason Smith on tuba. Schlabach and Smith are both Ohio University School of Music faculty members.

This concert is free and the public is encouraged to attend. For more information, contact the School of Music at 593-4244.

[ 30 ]

Media Contact: Media Specialist George Mauzy, (740) 597-1794 or mauzy@ohio.edu

Related Links:

Please send comments to news@ohio.edu
Tel: (740) 593-2200
Fax: (740) 593-1887
Submit ideas for a story or news item
All Rights Reserved