OUCTM is for anyone interested in the field of Mathematics Education. Pre-service teachers, professors, local teachers, principals, superintendents, and community members are encouraged to join.


OUCTM is also an official affiliate of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics! 



OUCTM seeks to engage the community in the improvement of mathematics through engaging activities that promote and enhance knowledge and interest in mathematics.

Contact Information:

Amanda Rinaldi - President - ar723811@ohio.edu

Lori Bertrand - Vice-President - lb455611@ohio.edu

Gina Colla - Tutoring Coordinator - gc209412@ohio.edu

Connor Cox - OCTM/NCTM Representative - cc319810@ohio.edu
Michele Post - Secretary - mp921210@ohio.edu

Nick Alesantrino - Treasurer - na071212@ohio.edu

Emily Witte - PR and Outreach Coordinator - ew967712@ohio.edu

Dr. Allyson Hallman-Thrasher - Co-advisor - hallman@ohio.edu
Dr. Robert Klein - Co-advisor - kleinr@ohio.edu

Have a general question or comment? Send an email to ouctm@ohio.edu or a letter to:

OUCTM c/o Robert Klein
Ohio University Department of Mathematics
321 Morton Hall
Athens, OH 45701