Wau: Malaysian favorite pastime Malaysia, a constitutional monarchy in Southeast Asia on the South China Sea. Malaysia is divided into two regions, known as West Malaysia and East Malaysia. West Malaysia, also known as Peninsular Malaysia, consists of the southern portion of the Malay Peninsula and nearby islands. Thailand borders West Malaysia on the north, and Singapore lies off the southern coastal tip. East Malaysia occupies the northern section of Borneo Island, as well as offshore islands. East Malaysia shares Borneo with Brunei.
which lies on a small section of the northern coast, and with the Kalimantan region of Indonesia, which lies to the south. Malaysia is a federation of 13 states (Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perak, Pinang, Perlis, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor, and Terengganu) and two federal territories (Kuala Lumpur and Labuan). Kuala Lumpur, co-extensive with the federal territory, is the capital and largest city. Bangunan Sultan Abdul Samad

credit: encarta encyclopedia