Description: Description: C:\Users\chang\Documents\Web-Orbcre-(New)\images\orbcre1.jpg

Consortium Governance


The Consortium is governed by the Board of Trustees selected by member institutions.  The Trustees, in turn, annually elect members to form the Executive Committee to supervise the day-to-day operation of the Consortium through the Executive Director.
The current members of the Executive Committee are:
               Mr. Charles A. Duritsa (Chair)
               Former Regional Director of Pennsylvania 
                    Department of Environmental Protection 
               301 North Drive, Beech Hills
               Jeannette, Pennsylvania 15644
               Dr. Brian C. Reeder (Secretary/Treasurer)
               Institute for Regional Analysis and Public Policy
               Morehead State University
               Morehead, Kentucky 40351
               Dr. Miriam Steinitz Kannan 
               Department of Biological Sciences
               Northern Kentucky University
               Highland Height, Kentucky 41099
               Dr. Suresh Sharma
               Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
               Youngstown State University
               Youngstown, Ohio 44555

Mr. Jim Morris

Chief of Ohio District

U.S. Geological Survey

6480 Doubletree Avenue

Columbus, Ohio 43229-1111


Dr. Charles Somerville

Biology Department

Marshall University

Huntington, West Virginia 25755


               Dr. Jeanne VanBriesen 
               Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
               Carnegie Mellon University
               5000 Forbes Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA 15213


In addition, there are two representatives of the Consortium Foundation who 
serve as ex officio members of the Executive Committee:
               Dr. Tiao J. Chang (Executive Director)
               Professor of Civil Engineering
               147 Stocker Center
               Ohio University
               Athens, Ohio 45701
               Dr. Michael C. Miller
               Department of Biological Sciences    
               1401 Crosley Tower
               University of Cincinnati

Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0006



[ Return ]