Ohio University

News Archive

Published: March 29, 2019 Author: George E. Mauzy Jr.

More than 120 Ohio University administrators will be honored at the 2019 Outstanding Administrator and Administrative Service Awards Ceremony at 3 p.m. Tuesday, April 2, in Walter Hall Rotunda.

The annual ceremony recognizes the service of those employed for 10 years or more and also celebrates retiring administrators for their outstanding work. Every honoree will receive a gift according to their years of service.

Three administrators also have been selected to receive the prestigious Outstanding Administrator Award.

First given in 1975, Outstanding Administrator Awards are conferred each year to three individuals who exemplify a strong commitment and distinguished service to Ohio University.

The three administrators selected to receive the Outstanding Administrator Award this year are:

  • John Bowditch, director of the Game Research and Immersive Design (GRID) Lab, Athens Campus
  • Ji-Yeung Jang, director of Global Affairs, Athens Campus
  • Martha Tanedo, coordinator of Financial Aid and Student Activities, Chillicothe Campus

The event will be live streamed at https://connect.ohio.edu/adminsenate.

The awards program is sponsored by Administrative Senate and the Outstanding Administrator Awards are voted on by a nine-member committee. The event, which will have refreshments available, is free and open to the public.