Ohio University

College Advisory Board names four new members

4 new CAB board members

The Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine is welcoming four new members to its College Advisory Board. They are Terri Donlin Huesman, president and chief executive officer for the Osteopathic Heritage Foundations; Karen Morrison, president of the OhioHealth Foundation and senior vice president of OhioHealth Corporation; Amy Rohling McGee, president of the Health Policy Institute of Ohio; and Eileen Sheil, former executive director of corporate communications for Cleveland Clinic. 

“We are thrilled by the depth of experience and expertise that these appointees bring to the College Advisory Board,” said Ken Johnson, D.O., Heritage College executive dean and Ohio University chief medical affairs officer. “I am confident that their insights into health care, health policy and medical education will bolster the Heritage College and ensure the continuation of our upward trajectory.”

The College Advisory Board’s role is to advance the Heritage College and support its executive dean and leadership. This includes providing a big-picture, forward-looking perspective from different vantage points; giving deans input and feedback; promoting philanthropic support; promoting the college and enhancing its national prominence; and fostering a culture of innovation and creative problem-solving.

The four new members will formally join the board Jan. 22 during its board retreat in Dublin, Ohio.

In her role as president and CEO, Donlin Huesman provides the vision, direction, inspiration and motivation necessary to ensure the Osteopathic Heritage Foundations’ continued success. During her tenure of more than 20 years with the Foundations, she has led the development of strategic initiatives and funding priorities through partnerships, collaborations and leveraged resources. She earned an undergraduate degree from Bowling Green State University and a Master of Business Administration from Franklin University.

Morrison serves as a senior corporate officer in her roles as president of the OhioHealth Foundation and senior vice president of OhioHealth Corporation. She has been with OhioHealth for 30 years as a health care executive, attorney and lobbyist. As an experienced leader in health care public policy, she leads the enterprise strategy for external relations and advocacy. She earned an undergraduate degree at Vanderbilt University, a graduate professional degree in preventive medicine at The Ohio State University College of Medicine and Public Health, and a law degree from Capital University.

Since 2010, Rohling McGee has served as president of the Health Policy Institute of Ohio, where she is responsible for management, resource development and stakeholder relationship building. Her prior public sector experience includes work in the executive branch of state government focused on health policy. Her private sector experience includes five years as executive director of the Ohio Association of Free Clinics. She earned a bachelor’s degree and master’s degree in social work from The Ohio State University. 

Sheil most recently served as executive director of corporate communications for Cleveland Clinic, one of the largest academic medical centers in the United States. In this role, she oversaw internal and external strategic communications, crisis and issues management, and media relations while serving as chief spokesperson for the health system locally, nationally and internationally. She has worked in communications for 25 years and has extensive experience in health policy, crisis communication and issues management. She earned a bachelor’s degree in journalism from Ohio University and a master’s degree in public administration from Cleveland State University. 

The four new appointees join College Advisory Board members Paul Grundy, Peter Rea, Dave Scholl, Patty Starr and Ted Wymyslo. Former board members Rick Vincent, Ned Dewire and Sheila McHale recently concluded their board service for the Heritage College. 

Photo: Clockwise from upper left: Terri Donlin Huesman; Karen Morrison; Eileen Sheil; and Amy Rohling McGee.