Promotion and Tenure Advisory Committee

Standing Committees


Note: All faculty appointments shall be for a period of two (2) years unless otherwise noted.

The Heritage College Promotion and Tenure Committee will consist of: one (1) tenured faculty member from each College department and two (2) tenured faculty at-large members.  The members will have an academic rank of Associate Professor or higher and will be appointed annually by the Executive Dean.  No Department Chair shall serve on this committee.

Members, 2019-2020

Ramiro Malgor, MD

Department of Biomedical Sciences

1st term ends 6/30/22

David Eland, DO

Department of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

1st term ends 6/30/21

Jen-Tzer Gau, MD, PhD

Department of Family Medicine

1st term ends 6/30/21

Jane Broecker, MD

Department of Obstetrics/Gynecology

3rd term ends 6/30/22


Department of Pediatrics


Gillian Ice, PhD

Department of Social Medicine

1st term ends 6/30/22

Kelly McCall, PhD, Chair

Department of Specialty Medicine

1st term ends 6/30/21

Xiaozhuo Chen, PhD

At-Large Appointment

2nd term ends 6/30/21

Nancy Stevens, PhD

At-Large Appointment

2nd term ends 6/30/21

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Member

Susan Williams, PhD, Interim Associate Dean for Faculty 

Staff Support: 

Michelle Bobo,  Manager, Interdepartmental Administrative Operations