Executive Committee

Standing Committees


NoteAll faculty appointments shall be for a period of two (2) years unless otherwise noted.

The voting membership of the Executive Committee shall be composed of: those associate and assistant deans and other unit heads designated by the Executive Dean; the chairperson of each Heritage College academic department; the four (4) officers of the faculty, as elected by the voting membership of the Heritage College; and ex-officio non-voting members including one (1) representative of the Heritage College Administrative staff, one (1) representative of the Classified staff, and a fifth faculty officer elected to serve as an alternate.

Members, 2019-2020

Kenneth Johnson, DO, Chair


Executive Dean, Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine & Chief Medical Affairs Officer, Ohio University


Beth Longenecker, DO 


Dean, Athens Campus 


Wayne Carlsen, DO 


Interim Associate Dean, Clinical Education


William Burke, DO


Dean, Dublin Campus


Isaac Kirstein, DO


Dean, Cleveland Campus


Randall Longenecker, MD


Assistant Dean, Rural and Underserved Programs


Rachael Crouch, MA


Chief of Staff


Jody Gerome-Zuchowski, DO


Associate Dean, Curriculum


Darlene Berryman, PhD


Associate Dean, Research and Innovation; Executive Director, Diabetes Institute


Calvin James, PhD


Director of Programs, Office of Inclusion; Interim Director, Diabetes Institute


Tom Rosol, DVM, PhD


Chair, Department of Biomedical Sciences


Nagesh Rao, PhD


Chair, Department of Social Medicine


Tracy Shaub, DO


Chair, Department of Family Medicine


Stevan Walkowski, DO


Chair, Department of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine


Karen Montgomery-Reagan, DO


Chair, Department of Pediatrics


Jack Ramey, DO


Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology;  Interim Chair, Department of Specialty Medicine


Beth Maxon, PHR


Chief Administrative Officer


Karoline Lane, MLS


Chief Communication Officer


Shelley Ruff, MBA


Chief Financial Officer


P.J. Murphy, MA


Chief External Relations Officer


Mario Grijalva, PhD


Director, Infectious and Tropical Disease Institute


Kelly Coates, MBA


Director, Finance


Laura Whitt, MS


Senior Director, Alumni Affairs & Professional Outreach


Pat O'Connor, PhD


Director, Clinical Presentation Continuum


Jodie Penrod, MS


Senior Director, Office of Information and Learning Technologies


Jill Harman, MEd


Senior Director, Admissions


John Schriner, PhD


Associate Dean, Admissions and Student Affairs


Marie Barone, MA


Senior Director, Student Affairs


Sherri Oliver, MPA


Executive Director, AHEC & Community Health Programs


Dean Dupler, BBA


Director, Facilities Management


Susan Williams, PhD


Special Advisor, Faculty Affairs


Gillian Ice, PhD, MPH


Director, Global Health


Tanisha King-Taylor, PhD


Interim Chief Inclusion Officer


Mary Wurm-Schaar, PhD


Director, Institutional Assessment and Accreditation


Angela Mowrer, BS


Director, Pre-Clinical Education


Holly Jacobs, MA


Director, Clinical Education


Brian Clark, PhD


Director, Ohio Musculoskeletal and Neurological Institute


Brian Thompson, MEd


Senior Director, Campus Administration, Dublin 


Terra Ndubuizu, MBA


Senior Director, Campus Administration, Cleveland 


Susan Williams, PhD


Interim Associate Dean, Faculty 


Kathy Brooks, MEd


Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives


Melissa Standley, MEd


Interim Executive Director of Operations, Diabetes Institute


Brenda Noftz, PhD, JD


Director, Administrative Services


Philip Starr, DO


Interim Executive Assistant Dean, Clinical Education


Heather Porter, MPA


Executive Director, Clinical Education


Laura Barnes, OD, PhD


Senior Director, Research and Innovation


Elected Members & Officers of the Faculty

Amy Zidron, DO


1st term ends 6/30/20

Chair of Faculty

Kelly McCall, PhD

Clinical        1st term ends                         6/30/21        1st Vice Chair of Faculty 

Anna Kerr, PhD

          Clinical        1st tern ends                           6/30/21        2nd Vice Chair of Faculty 

Suzanne Ballard


1st term ends 6/30/20

Secretary of Faculty 

Leah Sheridan, PhD


1st term ends 6/30/21

Vice Chair of Faculty, Dublin

Andrea Barresi, PhD


1 st  term ends 6/30/20

Vice Chair of Faculty, Cleveland

Ex-Officio Voting Members

Nicholas Espinoza, DO

Clinical Education Assistant Dean Representative

 1st term ends 6/30/21

Linda Knopp, BA

Administrative Representative

1st term ends 6/30/21

Marilyn Maher, BA

Classified Representative

1st term ends 6/30/21

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members

Andrew Williams, OMS II

SGA President-National Representative or Designee

Term ends 6/30/20

Todd Fredricks, DO

Alternate Faculty Representative

Term ends 6/30/21

Staff Support

Yumi Choe, BA, Temporary Special Assistant