Our Partners and GME Programs

CORE

If credentialing is needed, contact the medical education coordinator from the facility at which the residency was completed. 

Adena Medical Center

CORE GME Programs
272 Hospital Road
Chillicothe, OH 45601

CORE GME Programs:
Emergency Medicine 
Family Medicine 
Internal Medicine
Traditional Rotating Internship

Edward Onusko, M.D., Interim Director of Medical Education
eonusko@adena.org

Sarah Cook, Interim Administrative Director of Medical Education
scook2@adena.org

Affinity Medical Center

CORE GME Programs
875 8th St. NE
Massillon, OH 44646

CORE GME Programs:
Emergency Medicine (part of NEOM Consortium)
General Surgery
Orthopedic Surgery

Cory Brown, D.O., Director of Medical Education
drcabdo@yahoo.com

Jessica Bartolone, Administrative Director of Medical Education
jessica.bartolone@affinitymedicalcenter.com

Doctors Hospital

CORE GME Programs
5100 W. Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43228

CORE GME Programs:
Anesthesiology
Cardiology Fellowship
Diagnostic Radiology
Emergency Medicine 
Family Medicine 
General Surgery
Internal Medicine 
Neurological Surgery 
Obstetrics & Gynecology 
Ophthalmology 
Orthopedic Surgery
Otolaryngology & Facial Plastic Surgery 
Pulmonary Critical Care Fellowship
Traditional Rotating Internship

Geraldine Urse, D.O., Director of Medical Education
geraldine.urse@ohiohealth.com

Leslie Zang, CORE Manager
leslie.zang@ohiohealth.com

Fairfield Medical Center

CORE GME Programs
401 North Ewing Street
Lancaster, Ohio 43130

CORE GME Programs:
Family Medicine
Internal Medicine

Troy Edwards, D.O., Director of Medical Education
drtedwards@fmchealth.org

Mandy Hayes, Residency Coordinator
amandaha@fmchealth.org

Back to Top

Firelands Regional Medical Center

CORE GME Programs
South Campus
1912 Hayes Ave.
Sandusky, OH 44870

CORE GME Programs:
Family Medicine

Eric Mast, D.O., Director of Medical Education
maste@firelands.com

Melodie Streng, GME Administrator
streng@ohio.edu

Grandview Medical Center

CORE GME Programs
405 Grand Avenue
Dayton, OH 45405

CORE GME Programs:
Anesthesiology 
Cardiology Fellowship
Diagnostic Radiology
Emergency Medicine 
Family Medicine 
General Surgery
Hand Surgery Fellowship
Internal Medicine 
Interventional Cardiology Fellowship
Neurology 
Obstetrics & Gynecology 
Ophthalmology
Orthopedic Surgery
Otolaryngology & Facial Plastic Surgery 
Proctology 
Psychiatry 
Traditional Rotating Internship

James Schoen, D.O., Director of Medical Education
james.schoen@khnetwork.org

Brandi Palmer, Administrative Director, Medical Education 
brandi.palmer@ketteringhealth.org

Holzer Health System

CORE GME Programs
100 Jackson Pike
Gallipolis, OH 45631

CORE GME Programs:
Family Medicine

Christopher Marazon, D.O., Director of Medical Education
cmarazon@holzer.org  

Susan Cummons, Residency Coordinator
scummons@holzer.org

Mercy St. Vincent Medical Center

CORE GME Programs
2213 Cherry Street
Toledo, OH 43608

CORE GME Programs:
Obstetrics & Gynecology 
Orthopedic Surgery 

Constance Cashen, D.O., Director of Medical Education
constance_cashen@mercy.com

Jody Achter, Residency Coordinator
JoAnn_Achter@mercy.com

MetroHealth Medical Center

CORE GME Programs
2500 MetroHealth Drive
Cleveland, OH 45109-1998

CORE GME Programs:
Family Medicine

Ranier Ng, D.O., Director of Medical Education
rng@metrohealth.org  

Lauren Glosik, Program Coordinator
lglosik@metrohealth.org

Back to Top

O’Bleness Hospital

CORE GME Programs
55 Hospital Drive
Athens, OH 45701

CORE GME Programs:
Dermatology 
Family Medicine 
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine +1
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Traditional Rotating Internship

J. Todd Weil, D.O., Director of Medical Education
jason.weihl@ohiohealth.com


Meghan Pelot, Coordinator of Medical Education
meghan.pelot@ohiohealth.com

South Pointe Hospital

CORE GME Programs
20000 Harvard Road
Cleveland, OH 44122

CORE GME Programs:
Anesthesiology 
Emergency Medicine (base for NOEM Consortium)
Family Medicine 
General Surgery
General Vascular Surgery Fellowship
Integrated FM/NMM 
Internal Medicine 
Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine +1
Orthopedic Surgery 
Pediatric Anesthesiology Fellowship
Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship
Sports Medicine Fellowship

David H.  Krahe, D.O., Director of Medical Education:
krahed@ccf.org

Dana Trzaska, Medical Education Administrator
DTrzaska@ccf.org

Southern Ohio Medical Center

CORE GME Programs
The Waller Building, Suite B06
1735 27th Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662

CORE GME Programs:
Family Medicine 
Emergency Medicine

Phillip Roberts, D.O., Director of Medical Education
robertph@somc.org  

Amber Bloomfield, Medical Education/Residency Coordinator
bloomfia@somc.org

St. Joseph Warren Hospital

CORE GME Programs
667 Eastland Ave.
Warren, OH 44484

CORE GME Programs:
Emergency Medicine
Family Medicine 
Internal Medicine 
Orthopedic Surgery

Paul Sebest, D.O., Director of Medical Education 
paul_sebest@mercy.com

Mary Grace Aurandt, Medical Education Coordinator
MaryGrace_Aurandt@mercy.com

Summa Akron City Hospital

CORE GME Programs
525 E. Market Street
Akron, OH 44304

CORE GME Programs:
Family Medicine 

Cynthia Kelley, D.O., Director of Medical Education
kelleyc@summahealth.org

Bess Anne Moore-Ramirez, Coordinator
mooreba@summahealth.org

Back to Top

For a full list of the Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine partners, please visit our partners page.

See Our Partners