Ohio University

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Who We Are

Focusing on women's health

The Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology at the Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine was established as an independent department in 1997, when it was separated from the Department of Specialty Medicine. The faculty members provide classroom and clinical education to the Heritage College students in addition to participating in community outreach/prevention programs and conducting Ob/Gyn-focused research.

The Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology consists of five board-certified obstetricians/gynecologists: Jack Ramey, D.O. (department chair), Michael Clark, D.O., Jane Broecker, M.D., Kathleen Bertuna, D.O. and Jody Gerome, D.O.

Faculty and Staff

Waiting room

Department Directory

Discover some of the forward-thinking faculty and staff that will help prepare you for your future in Obstetrics and Gynecology.

Meet Our Team

Obstetrics and Gynecology



From the annual report to forms to employment opportunities, you’ll find it all here.

Explore Our Resources



There are no news items at this time.


No results.