Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Center

Office for Diversity and Inclusion



Below is information on the awards available through the LGBT Center. Please contact if you have any questions.


Stonewall Leadership Award

2016 Nomination / Application Form and Guidelines

The LGBT Center is proud to support the Annual Leadership Awards Gala hosted by the Career and Leadership Development Center. As part of the Gala, the LGBT Center awards the Stonewall Leadership Award. Finalists will be recognized at the 33nd Annual Leadership Awards Gala on April 6, 2016 in Baker University Ballroom.

The Stonewall Leadership Award, instituted in 2000, is designed to recognize outstanding student leadership that improves the lives of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and/or queer communities on and off campus.

The award is named in honor of the 1969 riots at the Stonewall Inn in New York City, actions that sparked the modern LGBT equality movement. The award is a way of celebrating queer academic innovation that reflects the spectrum of sexual and gender diversities as well activism and community engagement that sparks awareness-raising regarding LGBTQ identities and our experiences.

The Stonewall Leadership Award Committee accepts nominations and self-nominations of undergraduate and graduate students of all academic disciplines. If you are nominating yourself, please send your resume to to complete your application. 

Nominations and self-nominations will also be accepted for and from student groups who have embodied LGBT inclusion and advocated for LGBT inclusion on and off campus. If nominating or self-nominating a group, use the application below. 

If you have any questions, contact delfin at


Click here to nominate yourself and/or someone else.




Previous Awardees
  • 2015 - Nelly Herman and Camden Bailey
  • 2014 - Jesper Beckholt
  • 2013 - Ryan Vollrath
  • 2012 - Cory Frederick
  • 2011 - Amelia Shaw and Lacey Rogers
  • 2010 - Kate Steven and Michael Korte
  • 2009 - Kate Sayre
  • 2008 - Erica Boehnlein
  • 2007 - Kim Rogers and Will Wemer
  • 2006 - Gretchen Cataline
  • 2005 - Doug Cloud and Elliot Long
  • 2004 - Becca Hammond
  • 2003 - Paul Patton
  • 2002 - Lauren Fischer
  • 2001 - Collin Lovell


Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences