Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation
Apply Online Spring
Visit Campus
Request More Information
Ohio University Lancaster Campus Theatre
Information about Events being held on Campus
Class Cancellation Notification Plan
Ohio University Lancaster Campus Athletics
May 14, 2017 : Ohio University Lancaster Student-Athletes selected to All-Academic Teams


The Ohio Regional Campus Athletic Conference (ORCC) has selected 31 area students from Ohio University Lancaster to the All-Academic Teams for Spring Semester.


“Congratulations to our student-athletes,” said Jeff Whitehead, Athletic and Student Activities Director, “they deserve this recognition for all their hard work.”


To qualify for the ORCC All-Academic Teams, a student must be enrolled for a minimum of 12 graded credit hours and earn a 3.0 grade point average. Students honored with All-Academic team status are grouped by their sport and listed with their graduating high school.



Renee Mason (Lancaster)

Arjanna Knul (Circleville)

Alissa Allman ( East Knox)

Makenna McIntire (Canal Winchester)

Megan Shephard (Berne Union)

Emily Matheney (Lancaster)

Hanna Ison ( Liberty Union)

Leisha Caudill (Fairfield Union)

Kylee Matheney (Lancaster)

Breanna Cella( Pickerington Central


Blake Smith (Bloom Carroll)

Ryan Jurden ( Heath)

Caleb Walz ( Fairfield Christian)


Men’s Basketball

Alton Frizzell -Millersport

Jordan Barr-    Fairfield Union

Jeremy Morgan- Millersport

Hunter McCartney- Fairfield Union



Jarred Kruetz (Bloom Carroll)

Shane Eltzroth (Pickerington Central)

Scotty Phillips ( Bloom Carroll)

Kolt Wiley  (Liberty Union)

Eric Pistole (Mount Lake Terrance)

Jordan Barr  ( Fairfield Union)



Women’s Basketball

Morgan Kirkbride (Liberty Union)

Hannah Ison    (Liberty Union)

Lisa Meyer (Nelsonville York)

Arjanna Knul  (Circleville)

Abby Thompson  (Liberty Union)

Lauren Shephard  (Berne Union)

Renee Mason (Lancaster)

Alexis Lanier( Berne Union)

Ohio University Lancaster Campus supports several athletic teams including men's and women's basketball, women's volleyball, men's baseball, men's and women's tennis, golf, and women's softball. Participation in athletics is open to all students who are enrolled in at least seven hours and who meet academic eligibility criteria.