Ohio University

Contacts

Office of Information Technology

The Office of Information Technology (OIT) is ready to answer questions about how to access, set up, and use various technology tools that help you teach online (e.g., Blackboard support).

OIT staff is available for:

Office of Instructional Innovation

The Office of Instructional Innovation (OII) has resources available to answer questions about how to provide best practices for teaching and learning, instructional design, and supporting online students. You can brainstorm ways to amend classroom activities to make them work online.

OII staff is available for ongoing support as needed.

University Libraries

University Libraries staff can help you make sure your students have access to the readings and other content you assign, help you with assignments that require students to use library resources, and assist you in embedding your librarian or library resources into Blackboard.

Libraries staff is available for online chat support.

Remote Teaching Coordinators

Remote Teaching Coordinators (RTC) have been established for each college to support faculty in transitioning courses to remote and/or online teaching. In addition to this group, a growing list of faculty have volunteered to help their peers with this transition. Please reach out to these resources for support as needed.

OIT Regional Campus Contacts


For OIT assistance on a regional campus, you can also contact Larry Tumblin for needed support.

Chillicothe Campus
Call 740.774.7212 

Eastern Campus
Peter Lim, lim@ohio.edu

Lancaster Campus
Rebecca Petty, pettyr@ohio.edu

Southern Campus
Mike Donley, donleym@ohio.edu

Zanesville Campus
Mary Beth Robinson, robinsom@ohio.edu

Heritage College Of Medicine
hcomtech@ohio.edu

Office of Instructional Innovation Contacts

Reach out to the following contacts if you have questions about anything from technical systems to pedagogical and teaching practices to supporting your students.

Best Practices in Instructional Design

College of Arts & Sciences and University College

Jeff Kuhn
Instructional Designer
kuhnj1@ohio.edu
740.597.1310

Becky Simons
Instructional Designer
simonsr@ohio.edu
740.597.1857

College of Business

Larry Hess
Instructional Designer
hessl@ohio.edu
740.593.0110

College of Fine Arts and Patton College of Education

Patrick Mose
Instructional Designer
mose@ohio.edu
740.597.1305

College of Health Sciences and Professions

Becky Simons
Instructional Designer
simonsr@ohio.edu
740.597.1857

Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine

Kyle Rosenberger
Instructional Designer
rosenbek@ohio.edu
740.593.2392

Russ College of Engineering and Technology

Audra Anjum
Instructional Designer
hilterbr@ohio.edu
937.728.2594

Scripps College of Communication

Jody Monk
Instructional Designer
monkj@ohio.edu
740.593.1854

Honors Tutorial College

Meg Flanigan
Associate Director for the Center for Teaching & Learning
flaniganm@ohio.edu
740.593.4769

Supporting Online Students

Joe Carver
Director of eCampus Student Support
carverl@ohio.edu
740.593.2631

Center for Teaching & Learning

Timothy Vickers
Director for the Center for Teaching & Learning
vickerst@ohio.edu or 740.593.2681

Meg Flanigan
Associate Director for the Center for Teaching & Learning
flaniganm@ohio.edu or 740.593.4769

University Libraries

Library staff can help you with:

You can Chat with the Libraries during the following times:

  • Mondays–Thursdays, 8:00 a.m.–10:00 p.m.
  • Fridays, 8:00 a.m.–7:00 p.m.
  • Saturdays and Sundays, 12:00 p.m.–7:00 p.m.