Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation
IEW Logo 2015

Follow us:  twitter

About International Education Week

International Education Week is an opportunity to celebrate the benefits of international education and exchange worldwide. This joint initiative of the U.S. Department of State and the U.S. Department of Education is part of the Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs’ efforts to promote programs that prepare Americans for a global environment and attract future leaders from abroad to study, learn, and exchange experiences in the United States.


International Education Week at OHIO


Ohio University will celebrate International Education Week 2016  on Nov. 13-18 by welcoming an award-winning playwright and journalist/tv host to Athens while also holding a wide range of entertaining and informative events on the main and regional campuses focused on the importance of a global education.


OHIO held its first International Education Week celebration in 2013. Students, faculty and staff come together each year to host a wide range of events highlighting the university’s global programs and the profound impact that these programs have on campus and around the world.


International Education Week Committee



To be available soon.



Co-Chairs: Deborah Meyer & Krista McCallum-Beatty

Committee Members:


Alden Library

Araba Dawson-Andoh

College of Arts and Sciences 

Chris Thompson

College of Arts and Sciences 

Betsy Partyka

College of Business

Annabelle Lamy

College of Business

Emily Singer

College of Fine Arts


Eastern Campus

James Casebolt

Gladys W. and David H. Patton College of Education  

Cornelia Patterson

Graduate College

David Koonce

Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine & College of Health Sciences and Professions

Deborah Meyer

Honors Tutorial College

Laura Schaeffer

International Student & Faculty Services

Krista McCallum-Beatty

Seth Hall

Lancaster Campus

Matt Wanat

Office of Global Opportunities

Keely Davin

Residential Housing

Brian Heilmeier

Scripps College of Communication 

Frederick Lewis

Southern Campus

Tim Mollett

The Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs

Geoff Dabelko

Zanesville campus

Shadi Abu Baker

Alumni Association

David Bambrey   

Office for Global Affairs and International Studies

Marian Carr

Office for Global Affairs and International Studies

Lorna Jean Edmonds

Center SE Asian Studies


Center for International Studies

Gloria Balch

Center for International Studies

Catherine Cutcher

International Development Studies

Bob Walter

Multicultural Center

Winsome Chunnu

Internal Communications

Bethany Venable




Co-Chairs: Deborah Meyer & Krista Mc Callum- Beatty

Committee Members: Jeff Ferrier, Connie Romine, David Bambrey, Steve Howard, Chris Thompson, Betsy Partyka, Annabelle Giordano, Emily Singer, Chengxin Wei, James Casebolt, John Henning, David Koonce, Laura Schaeffer, Lorna Jean Edmonds, Marian Carr, Matt Wanat, Keely Davin, Judy Piercy, Yea Wen Chen, Tim Mollett, Geoff Dabelko, Habibah Ashari, Tarig B. Higazi, Winsome Chunnu, Catherine Cutcher, Gloria Balch, Patti Malloy



Co-Chairs: Ji-Yeung Jang & Deborah Meyer

Committee Members: Jeff Ferrier, Jennifer Neubauer, Connie Romine, Steve Howard, Chris Thompson, Bärbel Such, Betsy Partyka, Annabelle Giordano, Emily Singer, Chengxin Wei, James Casebolt, John Henning, David Koonce, Laura Schaeffer, Krista Mccalum-Beatty, Lorna Jean Edmonds, Marian Carr, Matt Wanat, Keely Davin, Judy Piercy, Yea Wen Chen, Tim Mollett, Geoff Dabelko, Habibah Ashari, Tarig B. Higazi