Ohio University

skip to main content

South Green Index


Adams Hall
Brown Hall
Carr Hall
Crawford Hall
Ewing House
Hoover House
Luchs Hall
Mackinnon Hall
Pickering Hall
Sowle Hall
Tanaka Hall
True House
Weld House
Wray House

There are 18 South Green halls. There are 13 halls that were built in the 1960's and 70's. The four front South Green buildings, (Crawford, Brown, Mackinnon and Pickering) are traditional-style residence halls with shared community bathrooms. The back nine South Green buildings are designed with "mods". Each "mod" houses 12-18 students who share a central lounge. All rooms are either singles or doubles and six students share each bathroom. The remaining five buildings are newly constructed suite style facility. Suite style room feature single or double rooms with a bath located between two rooms.

Nelson Court is conveniently located on the South Green. For information on other culinary options, hours of operations, menus, and services please visit www.ohio.edu/food


South Green

< Back to Hall Index