2015 GSS Banner



2016-2017 School Year GSS Members

Executive Officers

GSS Executive Officers


Office Hours
Ian Armstrong
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday 12-1 in 305B Baker Center
Vice President for Legislative Affairs
Angie Chapmanac945515@ohio.eduMonday & Tuesday 8:30-10:30 in 305B Baker Center
Vice President for Finance
Alex Burke
Monday & Wednesday 10-11:30, Friday 10-11 in 305B Baker Center
Vice President for Communication
Spencer Smith
Monday 9-11, Wednesday 11:30-12:30, Friday 9-10 in 305B Baker Cener


CollegeNameEmailOffice Hours
Center for International StudiesPosition Available
College of Arts and SciencesKevin Pomorskikp637615@ohio.eduMonday & Friday 11:45-12:45, Wednesday 9:30-10:30, and Thursday 11:25-12:25 in Morton 223D
College of BusinessAlec Koondelak705216@ohio.eduWednesday 12-3 in Copeland Annex 300
College of Fine ArtsKingsley Nyarkokn849414@ohio.eduMonday 12-1, Tuesday 3-4, Wednesday 12-1 in the Multicultural Student Access and Retention Lounge, 31 South Court Street
College of Health Sciences and ProfessionsPosition Available..
Graduate CollegeMaria Modayilmm121711@ohio.eduTuesday 2-3, Thursday 9-11 in Grover E118
Heritage College of Osteopathic MedicineLeland Cancillalc550614@ohio.eduPlease call 440-669-4062 to set up a meeting time with Leland
Patton College of Education Suliman Batawilsb182901@ohio.eduTuesday and Thursday 11-2 in the Center for Higher Education at the Patton College of Education.
Russ College of Engineering and Technology Nikhil Dhinagarnd310510@ohio.eduPlease email Nikhil to set up a meeting time.
Scripps College of Communication Position Available ..
Voinovich School of Leadership and Public AffairsZebulon Martinzm564015@ohio.eduMonday 1-4 in The Ridges Building 22 computer lab


CommissionNameEmailOffice Hours
Academic AffairsHaley Hemminghh646415@ohio.edu
African-American AffairsChaundrea Simmonscs530411@ohio.eduTuesday & Thursday 12-1:30, Wednesday 12-1 in Copeland Annex, Suite 300
Environmental AffairsVictoria Reamvr481011@ohio.eduTuesday & Thursday 1-3 in Bentley Annex 141
Governmental AffairsSenghuo Loemsl114014@ohio.eduFriday 1-3 in Alden Library, third floor
Graduate Student LifeBukky Shabaos831515@ohio.eduThursday 1-4 in ISU Office, 365 Baker Center
Graduate Veteran AffairsPosition Available
Health and SafetyPosition Available
Housing, Transportation, and ParkingJacklyn Hockenberryjh445915@ohio.eduMonday 11-12, Wednesday 11-1 in 139 Bentley Annex
International Graduate Student AffairsFatma Jabbarifj540114@ohio.eduWednesday 10-1 in Bentley Annex 247
LGBT AffairsPosition Available
Minority Affairs Position Available
Women's AffairsColleen Carmancc359709@ohio.eduMonday, Wednesday & Friday 3-4 in Morton 238

Department Representatives

DepartmentNameEmailOffice Hours
African StudiesMacodou Fallmf924715@ohio.eduMonday 1-3, Friday 11-1 in 104 Yamada House
Applied Health Sciences and WellnessPosition Available ..
ArtPosition Available ..
Art & DesignAndrew Bargerab686215@ohio.edu.
Asian StudiesPosition Available ..
Biological SciencesRebecca Keoghrk145815@ohio.eduTuesday & Thursday 8:30-9:30 in Irvine 320
Chemistry and BiochemistryAli Aldhumaniaa948714@ohio.eduTuesday & Thursday 10-11 in 112 Biochemistry Building
Chemical and Biomedical EngineeringPosition Available.
Civil EngineeringPosition Available ..
College Student PersonnelLyndsey Savardls00516@ohio.eduTuesday 9-11 in Baker 417 (Allen Center)
Communication Development StudiesMichael Agyepong Nkansahmn996516@ohio.eduMonday and Friday 1-2 in Yamada House Lounge
Communication StudiesShermineh Davari Zanjanisd481313@ohio.eduMonday 3:45-5:45 in RTV 239
Counseling and Higher EducationTroy Thiemantt409310@ohio.eduWednesday 2-4 in Baker 355
EconomicsPosition Available ..
Financial EconomicsPosition Available ..
Educational StudiesEdward Matovuem879116@ohio.eduFriday 8-10 in S118 Lindley Hall
Electrical EngineeringTianyi Caitc294511@ohio.eduThursday 9-11 in Stocker Center 365
English Language and LiteratureClaire Ederce618813@ohio.eduTuesday & Thursday 10:30-11:30 in Ellis 356
Environmental EngineeringPosition Available ..
Environmental and Plant BiologyNick Tomeont251412@ohio.eduFriday 9-11:30 in Porter 309
Environmental StudiesMadison Vanscodermv749315@ohio.eduMonday 2-4 in Baker Front Room
FilmPosition Available ..
General BusinessPosition Available ..
GeographySabrina Paskewitzsp388715@ohio.eduMonday 12:30-1:30, Wednesday 1-2 in Clippinger 100
Geological SciencesHanna Brourmanhb516916@ohio.eduMonday 1-3 in Clippinger 205
HistoryFred Coventryfc828714@ohio.eduMonday and Wednesday 1-2 in 060 Bentley Annex
Human and Consumer SciencesSierra Holtsh355810@ohio.eduMonday, Wednesday, & Friday 9-10:30 in N160C Lindley Hall
Industrial and Systems EngineeringNaga Teja Gollamuding746812@ohio.eduTuesday 2-4 in 288 Stocker Center
Information and Telecommunication SystemsEunice Arthurea216616@ohio.eduMonday 10-1 in Schoonover
Interdisciplinary ArtsPosition Available ..
International Development StudiesSeth Bakersb308510@ohio.eduMonday & Wednesday12-1 in Baker Front Room
JournalismMegan Reedmr192916@ohio.eduMonday & Wednesday 1-2 in Alden second floor by history exhibit, to right of service desk
Latin American StudiesJulia Flintjf243105@ohio.eduTuesday & Thursday 2-3 in Haning Hall 018
LinguisticsPaula Schaeferps468416@ohio.eduThursday 9:30-11:30 in Gordy Hall 346
MathematicsErik Hieta-ahoeh991112@ohio.edu Tuesday & Thursday 3-4 in Morton Hall 532A
Mechanical EngineeringJacob Smithjs767011@ohio.edu.
Media Arts and StudiesPosition Available ..
Modern LanguagesPosition Available.
Molecular and Cellular BiologyXuan Wang xw688111@ohio.eduMonday 10-12 in Konneker 117G
MusicAlex Hydeah157915@ohio.eduMonday & Wednesday 9:30-10:30 in 620B Glidden Hall
NursingPosition Available ..
PhilosophyPosition Available ..
Physical TherapyAndrew Lioial838213@ohio.eduWednesday 8:30-10:30 in Grover second floor Physical Therapy Department lounge
Physician AssistantPosition Available .
Physics and AstronomySudhanva Lalitsl897812@ohio.eduMonday 2-3, Wednesday 4-5 in 338 Clippinger
Political ScienceChristopher Glickcg671915@ohio.eduMonday & Wednesday 10-12 in Bentley Annex 222
PsychologyKathleen Hallkh350912@ohio.eduWednesday 10-11:45 in Porter 335
Public AdministrationPosition Available ..
Recreation and Sport Pedagogy, Recreation and Sport SciencesKarl Schmidtks515415@ohio.eduMonday & Wednesday 11-12 in N298 Lindley Hall
Rehabilitation and Communication SciencesPosition Available ..
Social and Public HealthJocelyn Batemanjb333311@ohio.edu.
Social WorkPosition Available.
Sociology and AnthropologyShelby Carlsonsc428612@ohio.eduTuesdays 1-3 in 2 Bentley Annex
Sports AdministrationKatie Fogliakf338509@ohio.eduTuesday 10-12 in 353 College of Business Annex (formerly CSC)
Teacher EducationBahman Shahribs295914@ohio.edu.
TheatrePosition Available ..
Visual CommunicationPosition Available ..
Ohio University
Athens, Ohio 45701
(740) 593-1000
All Rights Reserved