Ohio University

Graduate Council Membership

Membership - 2019-2020

 

Faculty

Office

Email

Term Expires

Gordon Brooks - Chair Educational Studies (D) brooksg@ohio.edu 2020
Charlotte Elster Physics/Astronomy (D) elster@ohio.edu 2020
Peter Harrington Chemistry/Biochemistry (D) harringp@ohio.edu 2022
Alexandra Hibbitt Art (M) hibbitt@ohio.edu 2020
Wojciech Jadwisienczak EECS (D) jadwisie@ohio.edu  2020
Paul Jones English (D) jonesp2@ohio.edu 2021
Joseph Lee Linguistics (M) leej3@ohio.edu 2021
Erik Ramsey Theater (M) ramseye@ohio.edu 2021
Assan Sarr History (D) sarr@ohio.edu 2022
Carol Schaumleffel Nursing (D) schaumle@ohio.edu 2022
Jennifer Smith Music (M) smithj33@ohio.edu  2020
Lijing Yang Counseling & Higher Education (D) yangl@ohio.edu 2021
D = Doctoral Program M = Masters Program  
Note: Faculty serve a three-year term renewable for one further three-year term.  

Administrators

Office

Email

 
Arthur Hughes Center for International Studies hughesa@ohio.edu  
Andrew Fodor College of Business fodora@ohio.edu  
Brian McCarthy College of Arts and Sciences mccarthy@ohio.edu  
Andrea Frohne College of Fine Arts frohne@ohio.edu  
Sally Marinellie College of Health Sciences and Professions marinels@ohio.edu  
Patrick O'Connor Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine (D) oconnorp@ohio.edu  
Ann Paulins Patton College of Education paulins@ohio.edu  
Greg Newton Scripps College of Communication newtong@ohio.edu  
Shawn Ostermann Russ College of Engineering and Technology osterman@ohio.edu  
Janet Hulm University Libraries hulm@ohio.edu  
Geoffrey Dabelko Voinovich School dabelkog@ohio.edu  

Ex-Officio Non-Voting

Office

Email

 
Joseph Shields Dean, Graduate College shieldj1@ohio.edu  
David Koonce Associate Dean, Graduate College koonce@ohio.edu  
Katherine Tadlock Assistant Dean, Graduate College tadlockk@ohio.edu  

Graduate Student Senate

Office

Email

Term Expires
Dareen Tadros Graduate Student Senate President dt129017@ohio.edu 2020
  Graduate Student Senate, At Large   2020
  Graduate Student Senate, At Large   2020