Ohio University

Graduate Council Membership

Membership - 2017-2018

Faculty

Office

Email

Steve Bergmeier (2018) - Chair Chemistry & Biochemistry (D) bergmeis@ohio.edu
Emilia Alonso-Sameno (2018) Modern Languages (M) markse@ohio.edu
Tim Anderson (2018) Psychology (D) andersot@ohio.edu
Chulho Jung (2018) Social and Public Health (M) cluse@ohio.edu
Gaurav Sinha (2018) Geography (M) sinhag@ohio.edu
Peter Harrington (2019) Chemistry (D) harringp@ohio.edu
Terry Cluse-Tolar (2019) Social and Public Health (M) cluse@ohio.edu
Alexandra Hibbit (2019) Art (M) hibbitt@ohio.edu
Scott Smith (2019) Sports Administration (M) smiths14@ohio.edu
Erik Ramsey (2019) Theater (M) ramseye@ohio.edu
Gordon Brooks (2020) Educational Studies (D) brooksg@ohio.edu
Charlotte Elster (2020) Physics and Astronomy (D) elster@ohio.edu
Jennifer Smith (2020) Music (M) smithj33@ohio.edu 
Wojciech Jadwisienczak (2020) EECS (D) jadwisie@ohio.edu 
 
D = Doctoral Program M = Masters Program
Note: Faculty serve a three year term renewable for one further three year term.
 

Administrators

Office

Email

Chris Moberg College of Business moberg@ohio.edu
Greg Newton Scripps College of Communication newtong@ohio.edu
Jennifer Horner College of Health Sciences and Professions hornerj@ohio.edu
Janet Hulm University Libraries hulm@ohio.edu
Travis Gatling College of Fine Arts gatling@ohio.edu
Sonsoles De Lacalle Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine (D) delacall@ohio.edu
LJ Edmunds Center for International Studies edmonds@ohio.edu
Brian McCarthy College of Arts and Sciences mccarthy@ohio.edu
Shawn Ostermann Russ College of Engineering and Technology osterman@ohio.edu
Ann Paulins Patton College of Education paulins@ohio.edu
Geoffrey Dabelko Voinovich School dabelkog@ohio.edu
 

Ex-Officio Non-Voting

Office

Email

Joseph Shields Dean of Graduate College shieldj1@ohio.edu
David Koonce Associate Dean, Graduate College koonce@ohio.edu
Katherine Tadlock Assistant Dean, Graduate College tadlockk@ohio.edu
 

Graduate Student Senate

Office

Email

Maria Modayil Graduate Student Senate President mm121711@ohio.edu
Megan Conkle Graduate Student Senate mc337715@ohio.edu
Seth Baker Graduate Student Senate sb308510@ohio.edu