Ohio University

Graduate Council Membership

2021 - 22 Graduate Council Members

 

Faculty

Office

Email

Term Expires

Gordon Brooks Educational Studies (D) brooksg@ohio.edu 2023
Charlotte Elster Physics & Astronomy (D) elster@ohio.edu  2023
Ann Frymier Communication Studies (D) frymier@ohio.edu 2023
Peter Harrington Chemistry/Biochemistry (D) harringp@ohio.edu 2022
Lesli Johnson Public Administration (M) johnsol2@ohio.edu 2023
Assan Sarr History (D) sarr@ohio.edu 2022
Carol Schaumleffel Nursing (D) schaumle@ohio.edu 2022
Morgan Vis-Chiasson Environmental & Plant Biology (D) vis-chia@ohio.edu 2023
Kelley Walton Sports Administration (M) waltonk@ohio.edu 2023
D = Doctoral Program M = Masters Program  
Note: Faculty serve a three-year term renewable for one further three-year term.  

Administrators

Office

Email

 
Arthur Hughes Center for International Studies hughesa@ohio.edu  
Luke Pittaway College of Business pittaway@ohio.edu  
Brian McCarthy College of Arts and Sciences mccarthy@ohio.edu  
Andrea Frohne College of Fine Arts frohne@ohio.edu  
Sally Marinellie College of Health Sciences and Professions marinels@ohio.edu  
Patrick O'Connor Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine (D) oconnorp@ohio.edu  
David Nguyen Patton College of Education nguyend4@ohio.edu  
Greg Newton Scripps College of Communication newtong@ohio.edu  
Shawn Ostermann Russ College of Engineering and Technology osterman@ohio.edu  
Janet Hulm University Libraries hulm@ohio.edu  
Geoffrey Dabelko Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Service dabelkog@ohio.edu  

Graduate Student Senate

Office Email Term Expires
Kaelyn Ferris Graduate Student Senate President bf071017@ohio.edu 2022
  Graduate Student Senate, At Large   2022
  Graduate Student Senate, At Large   2022

Ex-Officio Non-Voting

Office

Email

 
Joseph Shields Dean, Graduate College shieldj1@ohio.edu  
David Koonce Associate Dean, Graduate College koonce@ohio.edu  
Katherine Tadlock Assistant Dean, Graduate College tadlockk@ohio.edu  
Beth Quitslund Faculty Fellow quitslun@ohio.edu  
Becky Bushey-Miller Dir., Prof. Dev. & Communications millerb3@ohio.edu