Ohio University

Graduate Council Membership

Membership - 2018-2019

 

Faculty

Office

Email

Term Expires

Gordon Brooks - Chair Educational Studies (D) brooksg@ohio.edu 2020
Terry Cluse-Tolar Social and Public Health (M) cluse@ohio.edu 2019
Charlotte Elster Physics/Astronomy (D) elster@ohio.edu 2020
Andrew Fodor Finance (M) fodora@ohio.edu 2021
Peter Harrington Chemistry/Biochemistry (D) harringp@ohio.edu 2019
Alexandra Hibbit Art (M) hibbitt@ohio.edu 2019
Wojciech Jadwisienczak EECS (D) jadwisie@ohio.edu  2020
Paul Jones English (D) jonesp2@ohio.edu  2021
Joseph Lee Linguistics (M) leej3@ohio.edu 2021
Munir Nazzal Civil Engineering (D) nazzal@ohio.edu 2021
Erik Ramsey Theater (M) ramseye@ohio.edu 2019
Scott Smith Sports Administration (M) smiths14@ohio.edu 2019
Jennifer Smith Music (M) smithj33@ohio.edu  2020
Lijing Yang Counseling & Higher Education (D) yangl@ohio.edu 2021
D = Doctoral Program M = Masters Program  
Note: Faculty serve a three year term renewable for one further three year term.  

Administrators

Office

Email

 
LJ Edmonds Center for International Studies edmonds@ohio.edu  
Chris Moberg College of Business moberg@ohio.edu  
Brian McCarthy College of Arts and Sciences mccarthy@ohio.edu  
Chris Hayes College of Fine Arts hayesc1@ohio.edu  
John McCarthy College of Health Sciences and Professions mccarthj@ohio.edu  
Jessica Wingett Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine (D) wingettj@ohio.edu  
Ann Paulins Patton College of Education paulins@ohio.edu  
Greg Newton Scripps College of Communication netwong@ohio.edu  
Shawn Ostermann Russ College of Engineering and Technology osterman@ohio.edu  
Janet Hulm University Libraries hulm@ohio.edu  
Geoffrey Dabelko Voinovich School dabelkog@ohio.edu  

Ex-Officio Non-Voting

Office

Email

 
David Koonce Interim Dean, Graduate College koonce@ohio.edu  
Beth Quitslund Interim Associate Dean, Graduate College quitslun@ohio.edu  
Katherine Tadlock Assistant Dean, Graduate College tadlockk@ohio.edu  

Graduate Student Senate

Office

Email

Term Expires
Maria Modayil Graduate Student Senate President mm121711@ohio.edu 2019
Spencer Cappelli Graduate Student Senate, At Large sc352812@ohio.edu 2019
Charlotte Yang Graduate Student Senate, At Large yy506416@ohio.edu 2019