Ohio University

Graduate Council Membership

2020-21 Membership

 

Faculty

Office

Email

Term Expires

Charlotte Elster Physics & Astronomy (D) elster@ohio.edu  2023
Andrew Fodor Finance (M) fodora@ohio.edu 2021
Ann Frymier Communication Studies (D) frymier@ohio.edu 2023
Peter Harrington Chemistry/Biochemistry (D) harringp@ohio.edu 2022
Lesli Johnson Public Administration (M) johnsol2@ohio.edu 2023
Paul Jones English (D) jonesp2@ohio.edu 2021
Joseph Lee Linguistics (M) leej3@ohio.edu 2021
Erik Ramsey Theater (M) ramseye@ohio.edu 2021
Assan Sarr History (D) sarr@ohio.edu 2022
Carol Schaumleffel Nursing (D) schaumle@ohio.edu 2022
Morgan Vis-Chiasson Environmental & Plant Biology (D) vis-chia@ohio.edu 2023
Kelley Walton Sports Administration (M) waltonk@ohio.edu 2023
Lijing Yang Counseling & Higher Education (D) yangl@ohio.edu 2021
D = Doctoral Program M = Masters Program  
Note: Faculty serve a three-year term renewable for one further three-year term.  

Administrators

Office

Email

 
Arthur Hughes Center for International Studies hughesa@ohio.edu  
Luke Pittaway College of Business pittaway@ohio.edu  
Brian McCarthy College of Arts and Sciences mccarthy@ohio.edu  
Andrea Frohne College of Fine Arts frohne@ohio.edu  
Sally Marinellie College of Health Sciences and Professions marinels@ohio.edu  
Patrick O'Connor Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine (D) oconnorp@ohio.edu  
Sara Helfrich Patton College of Education helfrich@ohio.edu  
Greg Newton Scripps College of Communication newtong@ohio.edu  
Shawn Ostermann Russ College of Engineering and Technology osterman@ohio.edu  
Janet Hulm University Libraries hulm@ohio.edu  
Geoffrey Dabelko Voinovich School dabelkog@ohio.edu  

Ex-Officio Non-Voting

Office

Email

 
Joseph Shields Dean, Graduate College shieldj1@ohio.edu  
David Koonce Associate Dean, Graduate College koonce@ohio.edu  
Katherine Tadlock Assistant Dean, Graduate College tadlockk@ohio.edu  

Graduate Student Senate

Office

Email

Term Expires
Kaelyn Ferris Graduate Student Senate President bf071017@ohio.edu 2021
Jacob Hain Graduate Student Senate, At Large jh399716@ohio.edu 2021
Amid Vahedi Graduate Student Senate, At Large av272616@ohio.edu 2021
Charlotte Yang Graduate Student Senate, At Large yy506416@ohio.edu 2021