Ohio University

Graduate Council Committees

Committees - 2017-2018

Curriculum

Name Email Area

Tim Anderson (Chair)

andersot@ohio.edu

Psychology

Jennifer Horner

hornerj@ohio.edu

College of Health Sciences and Professions

Wojciech Jadwisienczak

jadwisie@ohio.edu

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Gaurav Sinha

sinhag@ohio.edu

Geography

Scott Smith

smiths14@ohio.edu

Sports Administration

Graduate Student Affairs and Fellowships

Name Email Area

Peter Harrington (Chair)

harringp@ohio.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Gordon Brooks

brooksg@ohio.edu

Educational Studies

Travis Gatling

gatling@ohio.edu

College of Fine Arts

Brian McCarthy

mccarthy@ohio.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

Planning and Strategy

Name Email Area

Chris Moberg (Chair)

moberg@ohio.edu

College of Business

Megan Conkle

mc337715@ohio.edu

Graduate Student Senate

Terry Cluse-Tolar

cluse@ohio.edu

Social and Public Health

Janet Hulm

hulm@ohio.edu

University Libraries

Alexandra Hibbit

hibbitt@ohio.edu

Art

Charlotte Elster

elster@ohio.edu

Physics & Astronomy

Policies and Regulations

Name Email Area

Sonsoles De Lacalle (Chair)

delacall@ohio.edu

Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine

Emilia Alonso-Sameno

markse@ohio.edu

Modern Languages

Lorna J. Edmonds

edmonds@ohio.edu

Center for International Studies

Greg Newton

newtong@ohio.edu

Scripps College of Communication

Jennifer M. Smith

Smithj33@ohio.edu

School of Music

Maria Modayil

mm121711@ohio.edu

Graduate Student Senate

Recruitment and Admission Requirements

Name Email Area

Geoffrey Dabelko (Chair)

dabelkog@ohio.edu

Voinovich School

Shawn Ostermann

osterman@ohio.edu

Russ College of Engineering and Technology

Chulho Jung

jung@ohio.edu

Economics

Seth Baker

sb308510@ohio.edu

Graduate Student Senate

Ann Paulins

paulins@ohio.edu

Patton College of Education