Ohio University

Graduate Council Committees

Committees - 2018-2019

Curriculum

Name Email Area
Chris Hayes (Chair) hayesc1@ohio.edu College of Fine Arts
Terry Cluse-Tolar cluse@ohio.edu Social and Public Health
Paul Jones jonesp2@ohio.edu English
Chris Moberg moberg@ohio.edu College of Business
Maria Modayil mm121711@ohio.edu Graduate Student Senate
Scott Smith smiths14@ohio.edu Sports Administration

Graduate Student Affairs and Fellowships

Name Email Area
Peter Harrington (Chair) harringp@ohio.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry
Andrew Fodor fodora@ohio.edu Finance
Brian McCarthy mccarthy@ohio.edu College of Arts & Sciences
John McCarthy mccarthj@ohio.edu College of Health Sciences and Professions
Erik Ramsey ramseye@ohio.edu Theater
Charlotte Yang yy506416@ohio.edu Graduate Student Senate

Policy and Regulations

Name Email Area
Greg Newton (Chair) newtong@ohio.edu Scripps College of Communication
Spencer Cappelli sc352812@ohio.edu Graduate Student Senate
Joseph Lee leej3@ohio.edu Linguistics
Shawn Ostermann osterman@ohio.edu Russ College of Engineering and Technology
Jennifer Smith smithj33@ohio.edu Music Theory

Program Review

Name Email Area
Charlotee Elster (Chair) elster@ohio.edu Physics/Astronomy
Janut Hulm hulm@ohio.edu University Libraries
Wojciech Jadwisienczak jawisie@ohio.edu Electrical Engineering/Computer Science
Jessica Wingett wingettj@ohio.edu Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Lijing Yang yangl@ohio.edu  Counseling and Higher Educations

Recruitment and Admission Requirements

Name Email Area
Geoffrey Dabelko (Chair) dabelkog@ohio.edu Voinovich School
LJ Edmonds edmonds@ohio.edu Center for International Studies
Alexandra Hibbitt hibbitt@ohio.edu Art
Munir Nazzal nazzal@ohio.edu Civil Engineering
Ann Paulins paulins@ohio.edu Patton College of Education