Ohio University

skip to main content
Connect

Global Studies Faculty

BAGS 9

 

 

 

Dr. Nukhet Sandal
Director, Global Studies Programs
Center for International Studies
Yamada International House 215
(740) 593-1834

Associate Professor, Political Science
259 Bentley Annex

Email:  sandal@ohio.edu

 

Dr. Catherine Cutcher
Assistant Director
Undergraduate Programs
Center for International Studies
Yamada International House 213
Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701

(740) 597-2756
Email: cutcher@ohio.edu

 

FACULTY ADVISORS

AFRICA - Dr. Edna Wangui, Associate Professor, Department of Geography
wangui@ohio.edu

ASIA - Dr. Charlie Morgan, Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
morganc3@ohio.edu

EUROPE – Dr. Arthur Hughes, Director of Latin American Studies and Associate Professor, Department of Modern Languages
hughesa@ohio.edu

LATIN AMERICA – Dr. Betsy Partyka, Chair, Department of Modern Languages
partyka@ohio.edu

WAR AND PEACE - Dr. Nukhet Sandal, Director, War and Peace Studies and Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
sandal@ohio.edu

 

MEMBERS OF THE CIS CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

  • Dr. Catherine Cutcher, Assistant Director, Global Studies Programs
    cutcher@ohio.edu
  • Keely Davin, Associate Director, Office of Global Opportunities
    davin@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Lorna Jean Edmonds, Vice Provost for Global Affairs and International Studies
    edmonds@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Andrea Frohne, Associate Professor, School of Interdisciplinary Arts
    frohne@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Marco Habermann, Assistant Professor, College of Business
    haberman@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Arthur Hughes, Associate Professor, Department of Modern Languages
    hughesa@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Brandon Kendhammer, Director, International Development Studies
    kendhamm@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Matthew LeRiche, Director, Global Leadership Center and Assistant Professor, Center for International Studies
    leriche@ohio.edu
  • Bose Maposa, Assistant Director, African Studies
    maposa@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Charlie Morgan, Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
    morganc3@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Robin Muhammad, Associate Professor and Chair, African-American Studies Program
    dearmon@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Smoki Musaraj, Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
    musaraj@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Ghirmai Negash,  Director, African Studies
    negashg@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Betsy Partyka, Chair, Department of Modern Languages
    partyka@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Randy Price, Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs, College of Arts and Sciences
    price1@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Nukhet Sandal, Director, War and Peace Studies and Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
    sandal@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Takaaki Suzuki, Director, Asian Studies
    suzuki@ohio.edu 
  • Dr. Edna Wangui, Associate Professor, Department of Geography
    wangui@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Lawrence Wood, Director, Communication and Development Studies
    woodl@ohio.edu

 

MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

  • Dr. Lorna Jean Edmonds, Vice Provost for Global Affairs and International Studies
    edmonds@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Nukhet Sandal, Director, War and Peace Studies and Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
    sandal@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Edna Wangui, Associate Professor, Department of Geography
    wangui@ohio.edu

 

 


   

   
   

   
   

   
   

Section Menu