Ohio University

skip to main content
Connect

Global Studies Faculty

BAGS 9

 

 

 

Dr. Nukhet Sandal
Director, Global Studies Programs
Center for International Studies
Yamada International House 215
(740) 593-1834

 

Associate Professor, Political Science
259 Bentley Annex

Email:  sandal@ohio.edu

 

Dr. Catherine Cutcher
Assistant Director
Global Studies Programs
Center for International Studies
Yamada International House 213
Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701

(740) 597-2756
Email: cutcher@ohio.edu

 

FACULTY ADVISORS

AFRICA - Dr. Edna Wangui, Associate Professor, Department of Geography
wangui@ohio.edu

ASIA - Dr. Charlie Morgan, Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
morganc3@ohio.edu

EUROPE – Dr. Arthur Hughes, Director of Latin American Studies and Associate Professor, Department of Modern Languages
hughesa@ohio.edu

LATIN AMERICA – Dr. Betsy Partyka, Chair, Department of Modern Languages
partyka@ohio.edu

WAR AND PEACE - Dr. Nukhet Sandal, Director, War and Peace Studies and Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
sandal@ohio.edu

 

MEMBERS OF THE GLOBAL STUDIES FACULTY ADVISORY BOARD (G-FAB)

  • Dr. David Curp, Associate Professor, Department of History
    curp@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Lorna Jean Edmonds, Vice Provost for Global Affairs and International Studies
    edmonds@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Andrea Frohne, Associate Professor, School of Interdisciplinary Arts
    frohne@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Muriel Gallego, Assistant Professor, Department of Modern Languages
    gallego@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Matthew LeRiche, Director, Global Leadership Center and Assistant Professor, Center for International Studies leriche@ohio.edu
  • Elana Harnish, Administrative Services Associate, Center for International Studies  harnishe@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Arthur Hughes, Associate Professor, Department of Modern Languages
    hughesa@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Yeong-Hyun Kim, Associate Professor, Department of Geography
    kimy1@ohio.edu
  • Bose Maposa, Assistant Director, African Studies, maposa@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Charlie Morgan, Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
    morganc3@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Robin Muhammad, Associate Professor and Chair, African-American Studies Program
    dearmon@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Betsy Partyka, Chair, Department of Modern Languages
    partyka@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Randy Price, Interim Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs, College of Arts and Sciences
    price1@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Nukhet Sandal, Director, War and Peace Studies and Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
    sandal@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Edna Wangui, Associate Professor, Department of Geography
    wangui@ohio.edu

 

MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

  • Dr. Haley Duschinski, Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology and Director, Center for Law, Justice and Culture
    duschins@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Lorna Jean Edmonds, Vice Provost for Global Affairs and International Studies
    edmonds@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Muriel Gallego, Assistant Professor, Department of Modern Languages
    gallego@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Nukhet Sandal, Director, War and Peace Studies and Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
    sandal@ohio.edu
  • Dr. Edna Wangui, Associate Professor, Department of Geography
    wangui@ohio.edu

 

 


   

   
   

   
   

   
   

Section Menu