Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation

Awards and Recognition - 2015


The American Meteorological Society awarded OU-CAMS the 2016 Award for Outstanding Student Chapter of the Year, “for its commitment to community service, including hosting an annual symposium open to the public, support of StormFest, and outreach to local elementary schools.”  Congratulations to Ohio University’s Meteorology Club!


Kelsey Britt_pic



Congratulations to senior Meteorology major Kelsey Britt, recipient of a Named Scholarship (Richard and Helen Hagemeyer) from the American Meteorological Society. Great job Kelsey!




Margaret Boyd Research Scholarship

Briana Karl, Geography

Katie Merkle- Geography

Megan Sympson- Geography


The Isaac Sindiga Memorial Fund for Geography

Briana Karl, Geography

Katie Merkle- Geography

Megan Sympson- Geography


Departmental Awards (awarded at Geofest)


The Olive Emler Ross Scholarship in Geography

Christy Wiseman, Environmental Geography

Brendan Rossi- Geography

Kelsey Britt- Meteorology

Clayton Hamre- GIS

Eli Hiller- Environmental Geography

Gracie Keyes- Environmental Pre-Law


The Regina L. Bloemer Scholarship in Geography

Ali Hassan Al Jabri- Meteorology


The Bloemer Geography Scholarship

Catherine Blyth, Environmental Geography


The Hubert and Constance Wilhelm Geography Scholarship

Ananda Harris, Geography


Outstanding Graduating Seniors

Grant Witte, Meteorology

Richard Linscott, Urban and Regional Planning

Nicholas Kroncke- Environmental Geography

Lindsey Shaffer- Environmental Geography

Chad Goergens- Meteorology

Jarrod Knauff- Meteorology

Kyle Sohner- Environmental Geography


Outstanding TA (Geography)

Penny Morgan- Geography


Outstanding TA (A&S)

Zac Wehrmann- Geography


Outstanding Undergraduate Scalia Scholar

Jarrod Knauff - Meteorology


David Keirns Public Service Award in Meteorology

Megan Jones - Meteorology


Outstanding Graduate Scalia Scholar

Nate McGinnis - Geography


Outstanding Graduate Scholar

Ashley Doria - Geography


Kellie Hill: Study Abroad Scholarship

Student Expo Poster Winners: Nick Kroncke: 1st Place (co: Avi Epstein), Ashley Maupin: 2nd place