Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
Woman in stage makeup
Ohio University>Fine Arts>Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Don Adleta

Professor Emeritus of Graphic Design
adleta@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Nathan Andary

Lecturer, Dance
andary@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1826

Sheldon Andrus

Manager of Online, Digital and Graphic Marketing, Dean's Office
andruss@ohio.edu
(740) 597-3340

Zelma Badu-Younge

Professor of Dance: African, Modern, Jazz Techniques, Choreography, Dance Ethnography and World Culture
badu-you@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1826

Sharon Ball

Administrative Coordinator to the Dean, Dean's Office
balls1@ohio.edu
(740) 593-0587

Paul Barte

Associate Professor of Music History
barte@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4253

Tom Bartel

Associate Professor of Ceramics
bartelt@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Rosemarie Basile

Assistant Director of Student Services
basile@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4281

Tim Bearse

Visiting Assistant Professor of Trans-disciplinary Art
bearse@ohio.edu

000-000-0000

Brent E. Beeson

Lecturer and Clinical Practicum Coordinator, Music
beesonb@ohio.edu
740-593-4226

Gail Berenson

Professor Emeritus of Piano Performance
berenson@ohio.edu
(740) 707-0486

Kyle Berkley

Adjunct Professor of Voice
berkleyk@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Merri Biechler

Assistant Director of Dance, Film, Theater
biechler@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

John Bohuslawsky

Technical Director/Lighting Designer:, Dance
bohuslaw@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1826

Lucas Rego Borges

Assistant Professor of Trombone
regoborg@ohio.edu
(740) 566-6438

Joshua Boyer

Assistant Director of Marching and Athletic Bands
boyerj1@ohio.edu
(740) 566-6439

Marilyn Bradshaw

Professor of Art History
mbradshaw1@ohio.edu
(740) 566-6460

Roger Braun

Professor of Percussion
braunr@ohio.edu
(740) 597-1675

Elizabeth Braun

Director of Athens Community Music School and Assistant Dean for Academic Budget Planning
braune@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4241 (ACMS); (740) 593-1810 (Dean's Office)

Laura Brown

Assistant Professor of Music Therapy
BrownL5@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4234

Dorothy E. Bryant

Associate Professor of Music Education
bryantd@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4243

Charles S. Buchanan

Director of Interdisciplinary Arts
buchanac@ohio.edu
(740) 593-9413

Kelly W. Burns

Assistant Professor of Voice
burnsk@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4235

Vincent Caranchini

Associate Professor of Interior Architecture
caranchi@ohio.edu
(740) 593-0081

Michael Carrera

Associate Professor of Cello, String Division Chair
carrera@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

William F. Condee

Professor of Interdisciplinary Arts
condee@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1314

Matthew Cornish

Assistant Professor of Theater History
cornish@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Rachel Cornish

Director of External Relations, Dean's Office
cornishr@ohio.edu
(740) 593-2436

Randolph Damico

Visiting Assistant Professor of Interior Architecture
damicor@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Steve DeJarnatt

Visiting Assistant Professor of Film

address@ohio.edu

000-000-0000

Shelley Delaney

Professor of Performance- Head Performance
delaneys@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Dennis Delaney

Associate Professor of Theater/Directing
delaney@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4261

Daniel Denhart

Associate Professor of Production Design and Technology
denhart@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Daniel C. Dennis

Visiting Assistant Professor of Voice and Movement
dennisd@ohio.edu
(740) 593-6422

Brian Dieterle

Ceramic Technician, Art
dieterle@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4297

Matt Dingo

Instructional Technologist II, Art
dingo@ohio.edu
740-597-1306

Samuel Dodd

Visiting Assistant Professor of Art History
dodds1@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Pam Douglas

Administrative Assistant (Budget), Dean's Office
douglasp@ohio.edu
(740) 593-0672

Julie Dummermuth

Associate Professor of Painting + Drawing
dummermu@ohio.edu
(740) 593-9996

Aethelred Eldridge

Professor Emeritus of Painting
eldridge@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Ofer Eliaz

Assistant Professor of Film Studies
eliaz@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1323

Lori Esposito

Lecturer, Painting + Drawing Foundations Chair, Art
esposito@ohio.edu
740-593-0278

Brian Evans

Associate Professor of Performance
evansb1@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Michele Fiala

Associate Professor of Oboe
fialam@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Garrett Field

Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology/Musicology
fieldg@ohio.edu
(614) 684-8075

Thomas Fiocchi

Props Technology/Specialist, Swords and weapons for stage, Theater
fiocchi@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4263

Christopher Fisher

Professor of Piano; Chair, Keyboard Division, Music
fisherc@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4233

Mark Franz

Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
franzm@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Ledger Free

Audience Services Coordinator, Theater
free@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4800

Andrea Frohne

Associate Professor of African Art History
frohne@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Travis D. Gatling

Artistic Director/ Head, Dance
gatling@ohio.edu
(740) 593-9357

Kamile Geist

Associate Professor of Music Therapy
geistk@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4249

Mickie Geller

Professor Emeritus of Dance: Choreography, Ballet, Modern, Senior Capstone
geller@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1826

Rajorshi Ghosh

Co-Chair, Associate Professor, Photography + Integrated Media, Art
ghoshr@ohio.edu
(740) 597-4288

Gary Ginther

Fine Arts Librarian, Dean's Office
ginther@ohio.edu
740.593.2664

Andre Gribou

Professor of Piano/Composition/General Studies
gribou@ohio.edu
(740) 707-1244

Dori Griffin

Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
griffid1@ohio.edu
740-566-6474

Rajko Grlic

Distinguished Professor of Film
grlic@ohio.edu
(740) 593-0396

Karla Hackenmiller

Associate Director, School of Art + Design, Art
hackenmi@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1425

Daniel J. Hall

Director of Choral Activities, Assistant Professor of Music
halld2@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4231

Dan Harper

Assistant Dean of College of Fine Arts Facilities and IT
harperd1@ohio.edu
(740) 593-9794

David Haugen

Associate Professor of Performance
haugend@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Melissa Haviland

Area Chair, Professor of Printmaking, Art
haviland@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Thomas Hayes

Lecturer, Film
hayest1@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1323

Christopher Hayes

Director of School of Music
hayesc1@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Alex Hibbitt

Associate Professor of Ceramics
hibbitt@ohio.edu
(740) 593-0147

John Horne

Adjunct Professor of Guitar/Jazz Studies
hornej@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Steven Huang

Associate Professor of Instrumental Conducting-Orchestral
huangs@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4240

Lowell Jacobs

Master Audio/Master Electrics, Theater
jacobsl@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4261

Matthew James

Professor of Saxophone & Jazz Studies
jamesm1@ohio.edu
(740) 593-0957

Ani Javian

Visiting Assistant Professor of Dance

address@ohio.edu

000-000-0000

John L. Butler Jr, C.A.S.

Peterson Sound Studio Manager, Instructor of Sound for the Moving Image and Location Sound Recording Techniques, Film
butlerj@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4316

Helen Kasler

Administrative Associate, Music
kasler@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Elynmarie Kazle

Professor of Stage Production
kazle@ohio.edu
740.566.5424

Margaret Kennedy-Dygas

Professor of Voice, Music Theory, Music LIterature
kennedm1@ohio.edu
(740)593-4242

Courtney Kessel

Gallery Director, Ohio University Galleries, Art
kesselc@ohio.edu
740-593-0796

Youmee Kim

Assistant Professor of Piano
kimy5@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Daniel King

MFA-Photography + Integrated Media 2015, Dean's Office
dk300712@ohio.edu
(614) 516-9131

Jennie Klein

Associate Professor of Art History
kleinj1@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Joanna Koefoed

Instructor, Theater
koefoed@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Jody Lamb

Associate Dean of College of Fine Arts
lambj@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1811

David LaPalombara

Director and Professor, School of Art + Design, Art
lapalomb@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4290

Laura Larson

Co-Chair, Professor, Photography + Integrated Media, Art
larsonl1@ohio.edu
(740) 593 4288

Marion S. Lee

Associate Professor of Art History
leem2@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Michael Lincoln

Artistic Director/Head, Theater
lincolnm@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Natasha Maidoff

Visiting Assistant Professor of Film

address@ohio.edu

000-000-0000

Mary Manusos

Professor Emeritus of Art
manusos@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Vladimir Marchenkov

Professor of Aesthetics, Theory
marchenk@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1314

Paul Mayhew

Assistant Professor of Choral Music Education
mayhew@ohio.edu
(850) 274-9232

Debra L McAdoo

Assistant to the Director, Dance
mcadood@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1828

Duane McDiarmid

Professor of Sculpture + Expanded Practice
mcdiarmi@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Chuck McWeeny

Professor Ceramics Emeritus, Early Retiree, Art
mcweeny@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Matthew Morris

Instructor of Bassoon and Music Theory/Supervisor of Mus 1000, Mus1011 and 1021 Graduate Teaching Assistants, Music
morrism4@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Paula Morrison

Administrative Associate for the School of Interdisciplinary Arts and the Film Division, Film
morrisop@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1323

Patrick Mose

Instructional Technologist, Dean's Office
mose@ohio.edu
(740) 597-1305

Joyce Mulligan

Records Management Specialist, Dean's Office
mulligaj@ohio.edu
740-593-1812

Bradley Naylor

Assistant Professor of Conducting
naylorb@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Treva Nichols

Budget Manager and accountant, Theater
nicholst@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4815

Cassandra Paine

Lecturer, Theater
paine@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Laura Parrotti

Associate Professor of Performance
parrotti@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Sean Parsons

Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies, Music Theory
parsons1@ohio.edu
217-721-5217

Edward E. Pauley

Director of Director of the Kennedy Museum of Art
pauleye@ohio.edu
740-597-1811

Robert Peppers

Professor Emeritus of Painting + Drawing
peppers@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Marina Peterson

Associate Professor of Performance Studies
petersm2@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1314

Mark W. Phillips

Distinguished Professor of Music Composition & Electronic Music
phillipm@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Marilyn Poeppelmeyer

Professor of Sculpture, Early Retiree, Art
poeppelm@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Stephanie Price-Wong

Adjunct Professor of Viola
prices@ohio.edu
(614) 638-9949

Gabriel Prynn

Visiting Assistant Professor of Cello
prynn@ohio.edu
(740) 556-6448

Erik Ramsey

Associate Professor of Theater/Playwriting
ramseye@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Tresa Randall

Associate Professor of Dance: History, Modern, Ballet, Choreography
randall@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1826

Allyn Reilly

Professor Emeritus of Music Theory
reillya@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Debra Rentz

Chair of Voice Division & Lecturer, Music
rentz@ohio.edu
(740) 566-6450

Rebecca Rischin

Professor of Clarinet
rischin@ohio.edu
(740) 707-7061

Bobb Robinson

Visiting Instructor, Music
robinsb2@ohio.edu
(904) 704-7730

Steven Ross

Director School of Dance, Film, and Theater and Artistic Director/ Head of Film Division, Dance
rosss2@ohio.edu
(740) 593-9969

C. David Russell

Assistant Professor of Production Design and Technology; Scenic Design
russeld1@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

DeAnna Russell

Director of Finance, Dean's Office
russelld@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1815

John Sabraw

Professor of Painting + Drawing
sabraw@ohio.edu
(740) 593-0278

Kari Saunier

Senior Business Manager, Dean's Office
saunierk@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1815

Elizabeth Sayrs

Interim Dean, Dean's Office
sayrs@ohio.edu
740.593.1808

John Schlabach

Professor of Trumpet
schlabac@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Erin Shevaugn Schlumpf

Visiting Assistant Professor of Film Studies
schlumpf@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1323

Louis-Georges Schwartz

Associate Professor of Film Studies
schwartl@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1323

Brad Schwieger

Professor of Ceramics, Area Chair
schwiege@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1673

Madeleine Scott

Professor Emerita, Dance
scottm@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1808

Ciro Scotto

Associate Professor of Music Theory
scotto@ohio.edu
(740) 566-6437

Anne Marie Scotto

Adjunct Instructor of Music Theory, Collaborative Piano, Music
scottoa@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Helene Siebrits

Associate Professor of Theater
siebrits@ohio.edu
(740) 566-6431

Alison Brown Sincoff

Professor of Flute
browna2@ohio.edu
(740) 707-5849

C. Scott Smith

Associate Professor of Horn, Music Theory
ssmith4@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Charles Smith

Distinguished Professor of Theater/Playwriting
smithc4@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4261

Jason Roland Smith

Professor of Tuba & Euphonium; Chair, Performance Studies Division; Chair, Scholarship Committee
smithj10@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1620

Jennifer M. Smith

Lecturer of Music Theory, Music
smithj33@ohio.edu
(740) 566-6452

Rafal Sokolowski

Assistant Professor of Film
sokolowr@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1323

Erin Spring

Adjunct Professor of Music Therapy
springe1@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4244

Gladys Bailin Stern

Distinguished Professor of Dance: Choreography
stern@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1826

Luke Stettner

Visiting Assistant Professor of Photography + Integrated Media

address@ohio.edu

000-000-0000

Richard Suk

Professor of Music Education; Director of the Marching 110
suk@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1110

Drew Surovjak

Administrative Associate, Theater
surovjak@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Matthew Talbert

Assistant Professor of Music Education
talbertm@ohio.edu
740-566-6444

David O. Thomas

Professor of Film
thomasda@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1323

Andrew Trachsel

Director of Bands; Associate Professor of Conducting, Music
trachsel@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1670

Kevin Varney

Digital Fabrication Technician, Art
varneyk@ohio.edu
740-566-6472

Rebecca VerNooy

Associate Professor of Performance
vernooy@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Maureen Wagner

Assistant Dean of Student Services
wagnerm@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1813

Marina Gobins Walchli

Professor Emerita, Dance
walchli@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1826

Garry Wasserman

Adjunct Professor of Bass
wassermg@ohio.edu
(317) 345-6151 (Cell)

Art Werger

Professor of Printmaking
werger@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288

Richard Wetzel

Professor of Music History
wetzel@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1652

Carla Williams

Music and Special Projects Librarian, Music
williac3@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4256

Dan Winters

Adjunct Professor of Lighting Design/Performance Photography
winterd1@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4818

Lorraine Wochna

Subject Librarian for Film, Theatre, English and African American Studies, Film
wochna@ohio.edu
(740) 597-1238

Dawn Dongeun Wohn

Assistant Professor of Violin and Viola
wohn@ohio.edu
574

Paschal Yao Younge

Professor of Music Education
youngep@ohio.edu
(740) 236-0521

Matthew Ziff

Associate Professor of Interior Architecture
ziff@ohio.edu
(740) 593-4288