Membership

Faculty Senators, Administrators and Faculty serving on UCC, respectively.

College of Arts and Sciences

Palmer, Ruth 

Classics & World Religions 

(740) 597-2108  

palmerr@ohio.edu 

2020

 

College of Business

Hartman, Katherine 

Marketing/Chair, EPSA 

(740) 593-1000  

hartmank@ohio.edu 

2018

 

College of Education

Helfrich, Sara 

Teacher Education 

(740) 593-4471  

helfrich@ohio.edu 

2018

 

College of Engineering

Cotton, John 

Mechanical Engineering 

(740) 593-9970  

cotton@ohio.edu 

2020

 

College of Fine Arts

Thomas, David 

Film; Vice Chair of Faculty Senate 

(740) 593-1323  

thomasda@ohio.edu 

2018

 

College of Health Sciences & Professions

Jeng, Fuh-Cherng 

Communication Sciences & Disorders 

(740) 593-4157  

jeng@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Group II: Arts & Sciences

Edwards, Heather 

English 

(740) 593-2775  

edwardh1@ohio.edu 

2020

 

 UCC Members

ucc

Administrators

Bergmeier, Steve 

Graduate Council Chair 

(740)593-1370  

bergmeis@ohio.edu 

Graduate Council Chair

 

Broughton, Kelly 

Assistant Dean of Libraries 

(740)593-2709  

broughtk@ohio.edu 

Assistant Dean
Co-Chair, Programs Committee

 

Cutcher, Catherine 

Global Affairs 

(740)597-2756  

cutcher@ohio.edu 

Representing L.J. Edmonds, Center for International Studies

 

Frith, Cary 

Interim Dean, Honors Tutorial College 

(740) 593-2723  

frith@ohio.edu 

Dean

 

Hatch, Laurie 

Associate Dean 

(740) 593-2848  

hatchl@ohio.edu 

Representing Dean Frank, Arts & Sciences

 

Horner, Jennifer 

Graduate Council 

(740) 597-1263  

hornerj@ohio.edu 

Bridge Committee

 

Koonce, David 

Graduate College 

(740)593-9759  

koonce@ohio.edu 

Representing Dean Shields, Graduate College

 

Lamb, Jody 

Fine Arts 

(740)593-1811  

lambj@ohio.edu 

Representing Dean Shaftel, Fine Arts

 

Loudner-Maffin, April 

Heritage College 

(740)593-2477  

loudnera@ohio.edu 

Representing Dean Johnson, HCOM

 

Marinellie, Sally 

Health Sciences and Professions 

(740) 593-4714  

marinels@ohio.edu 

Representing Dean Leite, Health Sciences and Professions

 

McAvoy, Deborah 

Engineering & Technology 

(740)593-1468  

mcavoy@ohio.edu 

Representing Dean Irwin, Engineering

 

Moberg, Chris 

Business 

(740)597-1817  

moberg@ohio.edu 

Representing Dean Sherman, Business

 

Patterson, Connie 

Assessment & Academic Improvement Education 

(740)593-0084  

patersonc1@ohio.edu 

Representing Dean Middleton, Education

 

Sayrs, Elizabeth 

Dean, University College 

(740)593-1935  

sayrs@ohio.edu 

Dean of University College

 

Tuck, Marty 

Chillicothe 

740-774-7222  

tuck@ohio.edu 

Regional Higher Education Representative

 

Wharton, Barbara 

Associate Provost for Institutional Research & Effectiveness 

(740) 593-1059  

whartonb@ohio.edu 

 

Faculty

Anderson, Tim 

Graduate Council 

(740) 593-1062  

andersot@ohio.edu 

Bridge Committee

 

Brown, Laura 

Music 

(740) 593-4234  

brownl5@ohio.edu 

2019

 

Childers, Carla 

Marketing 

(740) 597-1995  

childerc@ohio.edu 

2019

 

De LaCalle, Sonsoles 

Graduate Council 

(740) 593-2530  

delacall@ohio.edu 

Bridge Committee

 

Hood-Brown, Terri 

Group II - Nursing 

(740) 597-1258  

hood-bro@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Ingram, David 

Physics & Astronomy 

(740)593-1705  

ingram@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Jeffries, Bayyinah 

African-American Studies 

(740) 593-4546  

jeffrieb@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Kruse, Hans 

Information & Telecommunication 

(740)593-4891  

kruse@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Rodina, Herta 

Modern Languages 

(740) 593-2805  

rodina@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Rogus, Mary 

Journalism 

(740)593-2606  

rogus@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Ruhil, Anirudh 

Graduate Council 

(740) 597-1949  

ruhil@ohio.edu 

Bridge Committee

 

Sinha, Gaurav 

Geography 

(740) 593-0304  

sinhag@ohio.edu 

Bridge Committee

 

Smith, Scott 

Sports Administration 

(740) 593-0597  

smiths14@ohio.edu 

Bridge Committee

 

Szolosi, Andrew 

Recreation & Sports Pedogoy 

(740) 597-1757  

szolosi@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Wanat, Matthew 

English - Lancaster 

(740) 654-6711 Ext 299  

wanat@ohio.edu 

2018