Membership

Senators and members serving on UCC, respectively.

College of Arts and Sciences

Castillo, Horacio 

Physics and Astronomy 

(740) 597-2562  

castillh@ohio.edu 

2017

 

College of Communication

Bates, Ben 

Communication Studies 

(740)593-9163  

batesb@ohio.edu 

2017

 

College of Education

Helfrich, Sara 

Teacher Education 

(740) 593-4471  

helfrich@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Machtmes, Krisanna 

Educational Studies 

(740) 597-1323  

machtmes@ohio.edu 

2017

 

College of Engineering

Cotton, John 

Mechanical Engineering 

(740) 593-9970  

cotton@ohio.edu 

2017

 

College of Fine Arts

Thomas, David 

Film; Vice Chair of Faculty Senate 

(740) 593-1323  

thomasda@ohio.edu 

2018

 

College of Health Sciences & Professions

Jeng, Fuh-Cherng 

Communication Sciences & Disorders 

(740) 593-4157  

jeng@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Regional Campus Chillicothe

Trube, Barbara 

Education 

(740) 593-0253  

trube@ohio.edu 

2016

 

 UCC Members

 

ucc

Administrators

Broughton, Kelly 

Assistant Dean of Libraries 

(740)593-2709  

broughtk@ohio.edu 

Assistant Dean

 

Edmonds, Lorna Jean (L.J.) 

VP for Global Affairs 

(740)593-1889  

edmonds@ohio.edu 

Director of International Studies

 

Firth, Cary 

HTC, Assistant Dean 

(740) 593-2946  

firth@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Dean Webster, HTC

 

Giesey, Jeff 

Engineering & Technology 

(740)593-1573  

giesey@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Dean Irwin, Engineering

 

Hatch, Laurie 

Associate Dean 

(740) 593-2848  

hatchl@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Dean Frank, Arts & Sciences

 

Horner, Jennifer 

Graduate Council 

(740) 597-1263  

hornerj@ohio.edu 

Bridge Committee

 

Koonce, David 

Graduate College 

(740)593-9759  

koonce@ohio.edu 

fills in for Dean Shields, Graduate College

 

Lamb, Jody 

Fine Arts 

(740)593-1811  

lambj@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Dean Kennedy-Dygas, Fine Arts

 

Mattley, Christine 

Graduate Council Chair 

(740)593-1370  

mattley@ohio.edu 

Graduate Council Chair

 

Moberg, Chris 

Business 

(740)597-1817  

moberg@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Dean Sherman, Business

 

Patterson, Connie 

Assessment & Academic Improvement Education 

(740)593-0084  

patersonc1@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Dean Middleton, Education

 

Sayrs, Elizabeth 

University College 

(740) 593-4251  

sayrs@ohio.edu 

Dean

 

Tuck, Marty 

Chillicothe 

740-774-7222   

tuck@ohio.edu 

Regional Higher Education Representative

 

Wadsworth, Nicole 

Heritage College 

(740)593-2477  

wadswort@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Dean Johnson, HCOM

 

Webster, Jeremy 

Honors Tutorial College 

(740)593-2724  

webstej1@ohio.edu 

Dean of Honors Tutorial College

 

Williford, Michael 

Associate Provost for Instintutional Research 

(740)593-1059  

willifor@ohio.edu 

Ex Officio

 

Faculty

Alonso-Sameno, Emilia 

Modern Lanuages 

(740)594-2765  

markse@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Anderson, Tim 

Graduate Council 

(740) 593-1062  

andersot@ohio.edu 

Bridge Committee

 

Barlag, Rebecca 

Chemistry and Biochemistry 

(740) 593-1737  

barlag@ohio.edu 

2017

 

De LaCalle, Sonsoles 

Graduate Council 

(740) 593-2530  

delacall@ohio.edu 

Bridge Committee

 

Escobado, Andrew 

English 

(740) 593-2838  

escobado@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Hood-Brown, Terri 

Group II - Nursing 

(740) 597-1258  

hood-bro@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Ingram, David 

Physics & Astronomy 

(740)593-1705  

ingram@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Jeffries, Bayyinah 

African-American Studies 

(740) 593-4546  

jeffrieb@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Kanwar, Pramod 

Elson Hall 237, Zanesville 

(740)588-1432  

kanwar@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Kim, Youmee 

Music 

(740) 593-1634  

kimy5@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Kruse, Hans 

Information & Telecommunication 

(740)593-4891  

druse@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Mather, Pete 

Counselling & Higher Ed-PCOE 

(740) 594-47754  

matherp@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Miller, Jerry 

Communication Studies 

(740) 593-4832  

millerj5@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Roberson, Jessie 

Management Systems 

(740)593-2066  

roberson@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Rodina, Herta 

Modern Languages 

(740) 593-2805  

rodina@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Rogus, Mary 

Journalism 

(740)593-2606  

rogus@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Ruhil, Anirudh 

Graduate Council 

(740) 597-1949  

ruhil@ohio.edu 

Bridge Committee

 

Sparks, Scott 

Teacher Education 

(740)593-4437  

sparks@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Szolosi, Andrew 

Recreation & Sports Pedogoy 

(740) 597-1757  

szolosi@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Tees, David 

Physics and Astronomy 

(740) 593-1694  

tees@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Wanat, Matthew 

English - Lancaster 

(740) 654-6711 Ext 299  

wanat@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Zedaker, James 

Rehabilitation & Communication Sciences, Dublin Center 

(614) 793-5619  

zedaker@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Temporary Title Image