Ohio University Faculty Senate

The Ohio University Faculty Senate is an elected representative body that acts on behalf of all Ohio University faculty. All Faculty Senate meetings are open, and all faculty members are welcome to participate in discussions at meetings.

Faculty Senate Chair office hours for fall 2014: Wednesdays, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m., and by appointment by emailing Beth Quitslund (quitslund@ohio.edu); room 301p, Faculty Commons, Alden Library



The May 4th meeting of Faculty Senate will be held in Walter room #135 due to technology upgrades taking place in room #235. Read More

The Faculty and Staff survey continues through April 14th. Check your email for a link to the survey by searching for "ModernThink." Read More

This meeting will include a resolution on re-employed retired faculty, as well as discussions about proposed revised General Education goals, and implementation of the Faculty Compensation Task Force recommendations. Read More

The first Faculty Senate meeting of spring semester will be February 10, 7:10, 235 Walter Hall. Read More

In addition to updates from President McDavis and Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Planning Howard Dewald, we'll also hear about proposed changes to the email system for faculty from Duane Starkey, Interim Chief Information Officer. There is one resolution for second reading: A Resolution to Update Language on Faculty Senate Meeting Dates; and one resolution for first reading: Resolution to Extend Excused Absences for Student Military Members Participating in Military Reserve Training Days. Read More

• Updates from President McDavis and EVPP Benoit • Summary of the Campus Conversations from VP for Student Affairs Lombardi and Director of the Women's Center Susanne Dietzel • Update on Responsibility-Centered Management from Associate Provost for Academic Budget and Planning John Day Read More

The dates below will be used for Group II promotion during 2013-2014 only: 12/1/2013: Department and College Group II promotion criteria established and ready for implementation Read More

October 14th Faculty Senate meeting, 7:10 p.m. in Walter Hall 235: The Chair of the Board of Trustees Sandra Anderson and Vice Chair David Brightbill will make their annual visit to Faculty Senate. We are soliciting questions from all faculty to pose to the Chair and Vice Chair. Please send a brief email to faculty.senate@ohio.edu with your question(s) by Thursday, October 10th. Read More

September 14, 2015
September Faculty Senate Meeting
October 5, 2015
October Faculty Senate Meeting
November 2, 2015
November Faculty Senate Meeting
No pages meet the criteria