Click to open the Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs website in a new tab/window!
Click here to return to the Environmental Studies homepage!

Advisory Committee

Click on a person's name to learn more about them!

David Bayless

Ph.D., P.E., FASME, University of IllinoisLoehr Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Ohio Coal Research Center
Director, Robe Leadership Institute
Russ College of Engineering and Technology
bayless@ohio.edu740-331-4536Stocker 265

Geoff Dabelko

Ph.D., University of Maryland, College ParkProfessor and Director, Environmental Studies
Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs
dabelkog@ohio.edu740-593-2117The Ridges, Building 22 , Room 223

Sarah Davis

Ph.D., West Virginia UniversityAssistant Professor, Environmental Studies
Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs
daviss6@ohio.edu740-597-1459The Ridges, Building 22 , Room 224

Bernhard Debatin

Ph.D., Technical University BerlinProfessor, E.W. Scripps School of Journalism
E.W. Scripps College of Communications
debatin@ohio.edu740-593-9809Schoonover 277A

Kelly Johnson

Ph.D., Michigan State UniversityAEP Professor and Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Johnsok3@ohio.edu740-593-0276Wilson Hall 101

Derek Kauneckis

Ph.D., Indiana UniversityAssociate Professor, Environmental Studies
Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs
kaunecki@ohio.edu740-566-7049The Ridges, Bldg 22, Room 223

Natalie Kruse

Ph.D., Newcastle UniversityAssistant Professor, Environmental Studies
Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs
krusen@ohio.edu740-593-9526The Ridges, Bldg 22, Room 225

Dina Lopez

Ph.D., Louisiana State UniversityChair and Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
lopezd@ohio.edu@ohio.edu740-593-9435Clippinger 306

Nancy Manring

Ph.D., University of MichiganAssociate Professor
Department of Political Science
manring@ohio.edu740-593-4375Bentley Annex 251

Paul C. Milazzo

Ph.D., University of VirginiaAssistant Professor
Department of History, College of Arts & Sciences
milazzo@ohio.edu740-593-4359Bentley Annex 449

Scott Miller

MSES, Ohio UniversityDirector, Consortium on Energy, Economics, and the Environment
Voinovich School of Leadership & Public Affairs
millers1@ohio.edu740-593-0827The Ridges, Building 22, Room 209

Harold Perkins

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeAssociate Professor, Department of Geographyperkinsh@ohio.edu740-593-9896Clippinger, Room 109

Willem Roosenburg

Ph.D., University of PennsylvaniaVice Chair and Professor, Department of Biological Sciencesroosenbu@ohio.edu740-593-9669Life Sciences Building 247

David Rosenthal

Ph.D., University of GeorgiaAssistant Professor, Environmental and Plant Biologyrosentha@ohio.edu740-593-0792Porter Hall 309

John Sabraw

MFA, Northwestern UniversityAssociate Professor Painting and Drawing, School of Art and Design
College of Fine Arts
sabraw@ohio.edu740-593-0278528 Seigfred Hall

Nancy Stevens

Ph.D., Stony Brook UniversityFaculty Advisory Committee
Associate Professor, Functional Morphology & Vertebrate Paleontology
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Director, Patient Center Continuum
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
stevensn@ohio.edu740-597-2785Life Sciences Building 133

Andrew Szolosi

Ph.D., University of UtahAssistant Professor, Recreation Sport Pedagogy
Patton College of Education
szolosi@ohio.edu740-593-1757Grover Center E148