Ohio University

Search within:

OHIO Online Enrollment

The OHIO Online team designs and implements initiatives related to the recruitment, admission and yield of undergraduate online students. This unit works closely with Undergraduate Admissions and Enrollment Marketing to determine recruitment and admission strategies that align with long-term goals set by strategic enrollment planning, including growth in both established and new online programs. Additionally, OHIO Online Enrollment directs and assesses all recruitment and outreach efforts of undergraduate online students, ensuring optimal customer service and engagement of students throughout the enrollment lifecycle.

The unit's directors of strategic partnerships develop new, and maintain existing, corporate and community college partnerships, and collaborate with partners to create new enrollment pipelines. Enrollment advisors provide a high engagement service model to prospective students throughout the enrollment process using real time communication and interaction, while also providing central support to the directors in the field. 

Ohio University serves more online students than any other public four-year university in the state as more than 7,500 students from across the country choose OHIO for their online education. This commitment to helping students meet their educational goals earned OHIO Online the distinction of being named the top college in Ohio for Online Education by onlinecolleges.com.

Contacts

Ginny Valentin
Senior Director, OHIO Online Enrollment
valentv1@ohio.edu

Shannon Tyler
Manager, OHIO Online Enrollment
tylers@ohio.edu

Wanda Gandy
OHIO Online Enrollment Advisor
gandy@ohio.edu

Lindsay Harris
OHIO Online Enrollment Advisor
harrisl3@ohio.edu

Makayala Westerfeld
OHIO Online Enrollment Advisor
westerfeld@ohio.edu

Jodie Van Winkle
OHIO Online Application Reader
vanwinkl@ohio.edu

Robin Hopkins
Regional Director, Strategic Partnerships (NW Ohio, SE Michigan)
hopkinsr@ohio.edu

Lacey Latkovic
Director, Strategic Partnerships (NE Ohio, Western Pennsylvania)
latkovicl@ohio.edu

Brandon Mooney
Director, Strategic Partnerships (Central Ohio)
mooneyb@ohio.edu

Darrin McMillen
Director, Strategic Partnerships (Southern Ohio, Northern Kentucky)
mcmillend@ohio.edu

Renee Dodd
Director, Strategic Partnerships (Southern California)
doddr@ohio.edu

Jon Munar
Director, Strategic Partnerships (Northern California)
jon.munar@ohio.edu