High School StudentsTransfer StudentsInternational StudentsGraduate StudentsAbout Russ CollegeAdvisory BoardsAlumniCalendar of EventsCooperative EducationEmployersGiving to the Russ CollegeMinority ProgramsRobe Leadership InstituteThe Russ Prize
Academic ProgramsResearch Centers & InstitutesCurrent StudentsPeople

Russ College Leadership

Dean's Office


  • Department of Aviation, Interim Chair: Bryan Branham
  • Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Chair: Valerie Young
  • Department of Civil Engineering, Chair: Gayle F. Mitchell
  • School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Chair: David Juedes
  • Department of Engineering Technology and Management, Chair: Peter Klein
  • Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, Chair: Robert Judd
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering, Chair: Greg Kremer
  • Robe Leadership Institute, Director: David Bayless
  • Engineering Ambassadors, Advisor: Dale Masel


  • Avionics Engineering Center, Director: Michael DiBenedetto
  • Center for Advanced Materials Processing, Director: Khairul Alam
  • Center for Advanced Software Systems Integration, Director: Robert Judd
  • Center for Air Quality, Director: Kevin Crist
  • Center for Electrochemical Engineering Research, Director: Gerri Botte
  • Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technology, Director: Lonnie Welch
  • Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology, Director: Srdjan Nesic
  • Institute for Sustainable Energy and the Environment, Director: Ben Stuart
  • Ohio Coal Research Center, Director: David Bayless
  • Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment (ORITE), Director: Gayle F. Mitchell
  • ORITE Center for Pipe and Underground Structures, Director: Shad Sargand


Ohio University
Athens, Ohio 45701
(740) 593-1000
All Rights Reserved