Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Scholarship Awards

All new students are automatically considered for scholarship awards. Your application for admission is also your application for scholarships. 

In addition to many other scholarships – see a list below – the Russ College offers two unique, renewable scholarships. Both were made possible with the transformative $124 million estate gift to the Russ College by our namesakes, Fritz, B.S.E.E. ’42, H.O.N. ‘75 and Dolores Russ.

Russ Vision and Russ Impact Scholarships are awarded based on ACT and high school GPA. Russ Impact Scholarships are part of the OHIO Signature Awards Program, which provides scholarships to exceptionally high-ability, first-year students based upon their high school grades, ACT or SAT scores, and other factors. Russ Impact and other OHIO Signature Awards offer full in-state tuition. Recipients who are classified as non-residents for tuition purposes also may be eligible for the OHIO Trustee Award, which is a discount applied to the required non-resident surcharge. All students who have completed the standard OHIO application by the early action deadline (December 1) are automatically considered.

Cutler Scholarships are awarded to a very select group of extraordinarily capable and committed students.

Continuing students who wish to be considered for scholarships based upon their accomplishments as students at Ohio University should apply online each winter starting at The deadline for continuing student scholarship application is February 1. This single application enables your consideration for all scholarships administered by Ohio University.

Scholarships specific to the Russ College are:

  • AIAA Digital Avionics Technical Committee Scholarship
  • ASCE Central Ohio Scholarship
  • William and Cecilia Bees Scholarship
  • Paul H. and Irene C. Black Memorial Scholarship
  • R. Emmett Boyle Scholarship in Mechanical Engineering
  • Jane Cuthbert Burhans Scholarship for Women in Engineering
  • Chairman’s Aviation Scholarship
  • Ohio University Computer Science Club Scholarship
  • Bernard E. and Rosemary P. Cooley Scholarship
  • Engineering and Technology Scholarships for Athens High School
  • James F. Fales Scholarship
  • Dr. Gary M. Graham Memorial Scholarship
  • Karl Hitomi Manufacturing Systems Scholarship
  • David Hoover Memorial Scholarship
  • Helen Hoover Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Curtis M. Johnson Memorial Scholarship in Engineering and Technology
  • Jeff and Janis Jones Scholarship in Computer Science
  • Joan Mace Scholarship
  • Robert N. McCloskey Engineering Scholarship
  • McFarland Electrical Engineering Scholarship
  • Herbert D. and Mark Ian Myers Memorial Aviation Scholarship
  • Reuben M. Olson Engineering Scholarship
  • Ronald L. Patrick Endowed Scholarship
  • Harriet Quimby Scholarship
  • Jodie Price and R.T. Ramsay Scholarship
  • Robert E. Wilkes Scholarship in Electrical Engineering
  • William L. Roberts Memorial Scholarship Fund
  • Russ Ross Award Fund in Civil Engineering
  • Guy E. and Alrie M. Roth Memorial Scholarship
  • E. Ralph Sims, Jr., and Jane S. Sims Manufacturing and Materials Scholarship
  • Seubert Scholarship in Industrial Technology (Engineering Technology and Management)
  • Evan and Melba Williams Endowed Scholarship