Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Internships

20120906_CivilEngineering_05

 

Start creating for good before you graduate and get a competitive edge with real-world work experience through an internship assignment. Our Internship Program offers you the chance to earn a salary while gaining work experience with  one of more than 200 employers.

  • Pay: Internships offer full-time, paid jobs on-site at a company with work relating to your major.You could also receive academic credit by enrolling in an internship course, ET 1910.
  • Experience: With an internship, you’ll get insight into a particular industry and the roles available. You’ll work side-by-side with engineers and technologists on real-world projects.
  • Timing: Most students fit their internship assignments into the regular schedule of their academic studies. When you graduate, you’ll have in-the-field work experience on your resume that other employers will value. Many students receive job offers before graduation from their internship employers.
  • Location: Internships give you the flexibility to work where the company has a relevant opening for you, often in locations throughout Ohio, the Appalachian region, and cities nationwide.

Set up an appointment with Director of Professional Experiences Dean Pidcock at 740.593.0894 to get started, or see your department’s internship adviser for help with your schedule.

Departmental Internship Advisors
Chemical Darin Ridgway ridgway@ohio.edu
Civil Daniel Che che@ohio.edu
Computer Science Cynthia Marling marling@ohio.edu
Electrical Costas Vassiliadis vassilia@ohio.edu
ETM Neil Littell littellw@ohio.edu
Industrial Dusan Sormaz sormaz@ohio.edu
Mechanical David Bayless bayless@ohio.edu


For more info, check out the FAQ.