Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Faculty


  

A

Nasseef Abukamail
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Lecturer 
abukamai@ohio.edu 
740.593.1229 

Khairul Alam
Mechanical Engineering, Center for Advanced Materials Processing, ESP Lab 
Professor 
alam@ohio.edu 
740.593.1558 

Muhammad Ali
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, ESP Lab 
Associate Professor 
alim1@ohio.edu 
740.593.1389 

Daniel Allwine
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Lecturer 
allwined@ohio.edu 
740.593.1567 

Deak Arch
Aviation 
Associate Professor, Assistant Chair 
arch@ohio.edu 
740.597.2688 

Felipe Aros-Vera
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
aros@ohio.edu 
740.593.0415 

B

Chris Bartone
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Professor 
bartone@ohio.edu 
740.593.9573 

David Bayless
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Loehr Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Director 
bayless@ohio.edu 
740.331.4536 

Fabian Benencia
Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor, Immunology 
benencia@ohio.edu 
740.597.2133 

Stephen Bergmeier
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry 
bergmeis@ohio.edu 
740.597.9649 

Gerardine Botte
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Electrochemical Engineering Research 

University Distinguished Professor, Director, Russ Professor

 
botte@ohio.edu 
740.593.9670 

Michael Braasch
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Neil D. Thomas Professor 
braaschm@ohio.edu 
740.593.0105 

Bryan Branham
Aviation, Avionics Engineering Center 
Associate Professor, Research Pilot 
branham@ohio.edu 
740.597.2657 

Dean Bruckner
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
bruckned@ohio.edu 
740.593.1544 

Razvan Bunescu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Associate Professor 
bunescu@ohio.edu 
740.593.1579 

Monica Burdick
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor 
burdick@ohio.edu 
740.593.0033 

C

Mehmet Celenk
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Professor 
celenk@ohio.edu 
740.593.1581 

Tiao Chang
Civil Engineering 
Professor 
chang@ohio.edu 
740.593.4782 

Daniel Che
Civil Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
che@ohio.edu 
593-4782 

David Chelberg
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Advanced Systems and Transportation Logistics Engineering 
Associate Professor 
chelberg@ohio.edu 
740.593.1251 

Wen-Jia Chen
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Associate Professor, Retired 
chenw@ohio.edu 
740.593.1497 

Harsha Chenji
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Assistant Professor 
chenji@ohio.edu 
740.593.1241 

Brian Clark
Biomedical Engineering 
Prof., Physiology & Neuroscience; Harold E. Clybourne, D.O., Endowed Research Chair 
clarkb2@ohio.edu  

Curtis Cohenour
Engineering Technology and Management 
Assistant Professor 
cohenour@ohio.edu 
740.646.4315 

John Cotton
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering 
Associate Professor 
cotton@ohio.edu 
740.593.9970 

Kevin Crist
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Air Quality 
Director and Professor of Chemical Engineering 
cristk@ohio.edu 
740.593.4751 

Timothy Cyders
Mechanical Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
cyderst@ohio.edu 
740.593.1502 

D

Douglas R Davis
Civil Engineering 
Instructor 
davisd6@ohio.edu  

Paul Deering
Engineering Technology and Management, Dean's Office 
Associate Professor 
deering@ohio.edu 
740.593.2478 

Michael DiBenedetto
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Avionics Engineering Center Director 
dibenede@ohio.edu 
740.593.1515 

Jeffrey Dill
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Professor, Graduate Chair/MSEE Online Director 
dill@ohio.edu 
740.593.1572 

John Dolan
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Lecturer 
dolan@ohio.edu 
740.593.1247 

Frank Drews
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Assistant Professor 
drews@ohio.edu 
740.593.1248 

F

Amir Farnoud
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
farnoud@ohio.edu 
740-593-1426 

G

Saeed Ghanbartehrani
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
ghanbart@ohio.edu 
593-1520 

Douglas Goetz
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
goetzd@ohio.edu 
740.593.1494 

Boris Goldengorin
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Stocker Visiting Professor 
goldengo@ohio.edu 
740.593.1565 

Tingyue Gu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
gu@ohio.edu 
740.593.1499 

H

Brooke Hallowell
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders 
hallowel@ohio.edu 
740.593.1356 

Jennifer Hines
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry 
hinesj@ohio.edu 
740.593.9464 

Sarah Hormozi
Mechanical Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
hormozi@ohio.edu 
740.597.3304 

I

Dennis Irwin
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Dean's Office 
Dean, Moss Professor of Engineering Education, Thomas Professor of Engineering 
irwind@ohio.edu 
740.593.1474 & 740.593.9604 

J

Wojciech Jadwisienczak
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
jadwisie@ohio.edu 
740.593.2067 

Robert Judd
Industrial and Systems Engineering, Center for Advanced Systems and Transportation Logistics Engineering 
Chair and Russ Professor 
judd@ohio.edu 
740.593.0106 

David Juedes
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Department Chair, Professor 
juedes@ohio.edu 
740.593.1566 

K

Keerti Kappagantula
Mechanical Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
kappagan@ohio.edu 
740.597.3305 

Savas Kaya
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Professor 
kaya@ohio.edu 
740.597.1633 

Ralph Kelsey
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Lecturer 
kelsey@ohio.edu 
740.593.2494 

Issam Khoury
Civil Engineering, Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment 
Assistant Professor 
khoury@ohio.edu 
740.593.0010 

Sang-Soo Kim
Civil Engineering 
Associate Professor 
kim@ohio.edu 
740.593.1463 

Peter Klein
Engineering Technology and Management 
Professor Emeritus 
klein@ohio.edu 
740.593.1453 

Avinash Kodi
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Professor 
kodi@ohio.edu 
740.597.1481 

David Koonce
Industrial and Systems Engineering, Center for Advanced Materials Processing 
Associate Professor 
koonce@ohio.edu 
740.593.9759 

John Kopchick
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Molecular Biology 
kopchick@ohio.edu 
740.593.4534 

Frank Kraft
Mechanical Engineering, Center for Advanced Materials Processing 
Professor, Director 
kraftf@ohio.edu 
740.597.1478 

Gregory Kremer
Mechanical Engineering, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Robe Professor, Department Chair 
kremer@ohio.edu 
740.593.1561 

Zaki Kuruppalil
Engineering Technology and Management 
Assistant Chair, Kraft Family Scholar/Associate Professor 
kuruppal@ohio.edu 
740.593.0258 

L

Douglas Lawrence
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Professor 
lawrencd@ohio.edu 
740.593.1580 

Sunggyu Lee
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Sustainable Energy and Advanced Materials Laboratory 
Professor, Russ Ohio Research Scholar in Coal Syngas Utilization 
lees1@ohio.edu 
740.592.5650 

Neil Littell
Engineering Technology and Management 
Assistant Professor 
littellw@ohio.edu 
740.593.1457 

Chang Liu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Associate Professor 
liuc@ohio.edu 
740.593.1249 

Jundong Liu
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Associate Professor 
liuj1@ohio.edu 
740.593.1603 

M

Ramiro Malgor
Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor, Pathology 
malgor@ohio.edu 
740.593.2324 

Cindy Marling
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
marling@ohio.edu 
740.593.1246 

Teruhisa Masada
Civil Engineering 
Professor 
masada@ohio.edu 
740.593.2474 

Dale Masel
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Associate Professor 
masel@ohio.edu 
740.593.1541 

Deborah McAvoy
Dean's Office 
Associate Dean for Academics; Interim Chair Aviation; Associate Professor Civil Engineering 
mcavoy@ohio.edu 
740.593.1468 

Kelly McCall
Biomedical Engineering 
Assistant Professor, Endocrinology, Specialty Medicine 
mccallk@ohio.edu 
740.593.0926 

Gayle Mitchell
Civil Engineering, Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment 
Director 
mitchelg@ohio.edu 
740.593.1470 

Madhivanan Muthuvel
Center for Electrochemical Engineering Research 
Assistant Research Professor, Assistant Director for Operations 
muthuvel@ohio.edu 
740.249.1002 

Todd Myers
Engineering Technology and Management 
Department Chair, Professor 
myerst2@ohio.edu 
740.593.1455 

N

Bhaven Naik
Civil Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
naik@ohio.edu 
740.593.4151 

Munir Nazzal
Civil Engineering 
Associate Professor 
nazzal@ohio.edu 
740.593.1080 

Srdjan Nesic
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Russ Professor/Institute Director 
nesic@ohio.edu 
740.593.9945 

O

Shawn Ostermann
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Dean's Office 
Associate Dean for Research, Graduate Studies, and Planning; Associate Professor 
osterman@ohio.edu 
740.593.1482 

P

Michael Prudich
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Professor, Emeritus 
prudich@ohio.edu 
740.593.1501 

R

William Reeves
Engineering Technology and Management 
Emeritus Professor 
reevesw@ohio.edu 
740.593.1453 

M. Toufiq Reza
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Institute for Sustainable Energy and the Environment 
Assistant Professor 
reza@ohio.edu 
740.593.1506  

Darin Ridgway
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Associate Professor and Assistant Chair for Undergraduate Studies 
ridgway@ohio.edu 
740.593.1504 

R. Guy Riefler
Civil Engineering 
Chair Civil Engineering/Professor 
riefler@ohio.edu 
740.593.1471 

S

Shad Sargand
Civil Engineering, Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment 
Russ Professor, Associate Director 
sargand@ohio.edu 
740.593.1467 

Alireza Sarvestani
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
sarvesta@ohio.edu 
740.593.9558 

Frank Schwartz
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Endocrinology 
schwartf@ohio.edu 
740.593.2180 

Diana Schwerha
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Associate Professor 
schwerha@ohio.edu 
740.593.1577 

Thomas Scott
Engineering Technology and Management 
Associate Professor (Retired) 
scottt@ohio.edu  

Timothy Sexton
Engineering Technology and Management 
Professor 
sexton@ohio.edu 
740.593.1459 

Sumit Sharma
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
sharmas@ohio.edu 
1.740.593.1425 

Mustafa Shraim
Engineering Technology and Management 
Assistant Professor 
shraim@ohio.edu 
740.593.1458 

Marc Singer
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Assistant Professor 
singer@ohio.edu 
740.593.1495 

Dusan Sormaz
Industrial and Systems Engineering, Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Professor, Assistant Director for Information Systems 
sormaz@ohio.edu 
740.593.1545 

Ben Sperry
Civil Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
sperry@ohio.edu 
740.593.0426 

John Staser
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Electrochemical Engineering Research 
Assistant Professor 
staser@ohio.edu 
740.593.1443 

Eric Steinberg
Civil Engineering 
Professor 
steinber@ohio.edu 
740.593.1464 

James Gordon Stewart
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Assistant Professor 
gstewart@ohio.edu 
740.593.1578 

Gursel Suer
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Professor 
suer@ohio.edu 
740.593.1542 

T

David Tees
Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor, Physics and Astronomy 
tees@ohio.edu 
740.593.1694 

Robert Thomas
Avionics Engineering Center 
Program Engineer 
thomasr1@ohio.edu 
740.593.1524 

Jason Trembly
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Institute for Sustainable Energy and the Environment, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Director of the Institute for Sustainable Energy and the Environment
 
trembly@ohio.edu 
740.331.4921 

U

Sabrina Ugazio
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Visiting Professor 
ugazio@ohio.edu 
740-597-1507 

Maarten Uijt de Haag
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Edmund K. Cheng Professor 
uijtdeha@ohio.edu 
740.593.9562 

V

Frank Van Graas
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Professor 
vangraas@ohio.edu 
740.593.1586 

Konstantinos Vassiliadis
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Assistant Chair and Associate Professor 
vassilia@ohio.edu 
740.593.1582 

Morgan Vis-Chiasson
Institute for Sustainable Energy and the Environment, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Professor 
vis-chia@ohio.edu 
740.593.1134 

W

Ken Walsh
Civil Engineering 
Associate Professor 
walshk@ohio.edu 
740.593.0553 

Gary Weckman
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Professor 
weckmang@ohio.edu 
740.593.1548 

Lonnie Welch
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Stuckey Professor 
welch@ohio.edu 
740.593.1575 

Jay Wilhelm
Mechanical Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
wilhelj1@ohio.edu 
740.593.1508 

Robert Williams
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering 
Professor, Undergraduate Chair 
williar4@ohio.edu 
740.593.1096 

Gregory K Wright
Civil Engineering 
Instructor 
wrightg@ohio.edu 
740.590.0529 

Lei Wu
Civil Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
wul@ohio.edu 
593-4771 

Sarah Wyatt
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Environmental and Plant Biology 
wyatts@ohio.edu 
740.593.1133 

X

Li Xu
Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders 
xul@ohio.edu 
740.593.0310 

Y

Yuqiu You
Engineering Technology and Management 
Associate Professor 
youy@ohio.edu 
740.593.1459 

Valerie Young
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Air Quality 
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering 
youngv@ohio.edu 
740.593.1496 

David Young
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Research Professor 
youngd1@ohio.edu 
740.593.9944 

Tao Yuan
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Associate Professor 
yuan@ohio.edu 
740.593.1547 

Z

Jim Zhu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Professor 
zhuj@ohio.edu 
740.597.1506