Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Faculty


  

A

Nasseef Abukamail
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 

Associate Lecturer

 
abukamai@ohio.edu 
740.593.1229 

Khairul Alam
Mechanical Engineering 
Mechanical Engineering, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Professor, Early Retired 
alam@ohio.edu 
740.593.1558 

Muhammad Ali
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering 
Mechanical Engineering, Associate Professor 
alim1@ohio.edu 
740.593.1389 

Deak Arch
Aviation 
Associate Professor 
arch@ohio.edu 
740.597.2688 

Felipe Aros-Vera
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
aros@ohio.edu 
740-593-0415 

B

Chris Bartone
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Professor 
bartone@ohio.edu 
740.593.9573 

David Bayless
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Loehr Professor; Director, Robe Leadership Institute; Director,  Ohio Coal Research Center 
bayless@ohio.edu 
740.331.4536 

Stephen Bergmeier
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry 
bergmeis@ohio.edu 
740.597.9649 

Gerardine Botte
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Electrochemical Engineering Research 
Director/ Russ Professor 
botte@ohio.edu 
740.593.9670 

Michael Braasch
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Thomas Professor 
braaschm@ohio.edu 
740.593.0105 

Bryan Branham
Aviation, Avionics Engineering Center 
Chair and Associate Professor, Research Pilot 
branham@ohio.edu 
740.597.2657 

Razvan Bunescu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Associate Professor 
bunescu@ohio.edu 
740.593.1579 

Monica Burdick
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor 
burdick@ohio.edu 
740.593.0033 

C

Mehmet Celenk
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Professor 
celenk@ohio.edu 
740.593.1581 

Tiao Chang
Civil Engineering 
Professor 
chang@ohio.edu 
740.593.1462 

David Chelberg
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Advanced Systems and Transportation Logistics Engineering 
Associate Professor 
chelberg@ohio.edu 
740.593.1251 

Wen-Jia Chen
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Associate Professor, Retired 
chenw@ohio.edu 
740.593.1497 

Harsha Chenji
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Assistant Professor 
chenji@ohio.edu 
740.593.1241 

Curtis Cohenour
Engineering Technology and Management 
Assistant Professor 
cohenour@ohio.edu 
740.593.1554 

John Cotton
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering 
Associate Professor 
cotton@ohio.edu 
740.593.9970 

Kevin Crist
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Air Quality 
Director and Professor of Chemical Engineering 
cristk@ohio.edu 
740.593.4751 

D

Paul Deering
Engineering Technology and Management, Dean's Office 
Associate Professor 
deering@ohio.edu 
740.593.2478 

Andrea Demott
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Instructor 
demotta@ohio.edu 
740.593.1556 

John Deno
Engineering Technology and Management 
Emeritus Associate Professor 
deno@ohio.edu 
740.593.1453 

Michael DiBenedetto
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Avionics Engineering Center Director 
dibenede@ohio.edu 
740.593.1515 

Jeffrey Dill
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Professor 
dill@ohio.edu 
740.593.1585 

Nicholas Dinos
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Professor, Emeritus 
dinos@ohio.edu 
740.593.1492 

John Dolan
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Lecturer (CS) 
dolan@ohio.edu 
740.593.1247 

Frank Drews
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Assistant Professor 
drews@ohio.edu 
740.593.1248 

E

Jamie Edwards
Avionics Engineering Center 
Research Engineer 
edwardsj@ohio.edu 
740.593.1509 

F

Amir Farnoud
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
farnoud@ohio.edu  

G

B.J. Galloway
Aviation 
Associate Professor 
gallowab@ohio.edu 
740.597.2623 

Jeffrey Giesey
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Dean's Office 
Associate Dean for Academics, Associate Professor 
giesey@ohio.edu 
740.593.1573 

Douglas Goetz
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
goetzd@ohio.edu 
740.593.1494 

Boris Goldengorin
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Stocker Visiting Professor 
goldengo@ohio.edu 
740-593-1565 

Tingyue Gu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
gu@ohio.edu 
740.593.1499 

Jay Gunasekera
Mechanical Engineering 
Early Retired Professor 
gunaseke@ohio.edu  

H

Brooke Hallowell
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders 
hallowel@ohio.edu 
740.593.1356 

Glenn Hazen
Civil Engineering 
Professor Emeritus 
hazen@ohio.edu 
740.593.1465 

Jennifer Hines
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor 
hinesj@ohio.edu 
740.593.9464 

Sarah Hormozi
Mechanical Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
hormozi@ohio.edu 
740.597.3304 

John Howell
Biomedical Engineering 
Emeritus Associate Professor, Physiology 
howell@ohio.edu 
740.593.2387 

I

Dennis Irwin
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Dean's Office 
Dean & Moss Professor of Engineering Education 
irwind@ohio.edu 
740.593.1474 

J

Wojciech Jadwisienczak
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
jadwisie@ohio.edu 
740.593.2067 

Robert Judd
Industrial and Systems Engineering, Center for Advanced Systems and Transportation Logistics Engineering 
Chair and Russ Professor 
judd@ohio.edu 
740.593.0106 

David Juedes
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Chair and Professor 
juedes@ohio.edu 
740.593.1566 

K

Keerti Kappagantula
Mechanical Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
kappagan@ohio.edu 
740.597.3305 

Savas Kaya
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Professor 
kaya@ohio.edu 
740.597.1633 

Ralph Kelsey
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Lecturer (CS) 
kelsey@ohio.edu 
740.593.2494 

Issam Khoury
Civil Engineering, Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment 
Assistant Professor 
khoury@ohio.edu 
740.593.0010 

Sang-Soo Kim
Civil Engineering 
Associate Professor 
kim@ohio.edu 
740.593.1463 

Peter Klein
Engineering Technology and Management 
Professor Emeritus 
klein@ohio.edu 
740.593.1453 

Avinash Kodi
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Associate Professor 
kodi@ohio.edu 
740.597.1481 

David Koonce
Industrial and Systems Engineering, Center for Advanced Materials Processing 
Associate Professor 
koonce@ohio.edu 
740.593.9759 

John Kopchick
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Molecular Biology 
kopchick@ohio.edu 
740.593.4534 

Frank F. Kraft
Mechanical Engineering, Center for Advanced Materials Processing 
Professor, Director CAMP 
kraftf@ohio.edu 
740.597.1478 

Gregory Kremer
Mechanical Engineering, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Associate Director (OCRC) / Chair and Robe Professor (ME) 
kremer@ohio.edu 
740.593.1561 

Zaki Kuruppalil
Engineering Technology and Management 
Assistant Chair, Kraft Family Scholar/Associate Professor 
kuruppal@ohio.edu 
740.593.0258 

L

Douglas Lawrence
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Graduate Chair and Professor 
lawrencd@ohio.edu 
740.593.1572 

Sunggyu Lee
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Sustainable Energy and Advanced Materials Laboratory 
Professor, Russ Ohio Research Scholar in Coal Syngas Utilization 
lees1@ohio.edu 
740.592.5650 

Neil Littell
Engineering Technology and Management 
Assistant Professor 
littellw@ohio.edu 
740.593.1457 

Chang Liu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Associate Professor 
liuc@ohio.edu 
740.593.1249 

Jundong Liu
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Associate Professor 
liuj1@ohio.edu 
740.593.1603 

William Lozier
Civil Engineering 
Assistant Director of Robe Leadership Institute 
lozier@ohio.edu 
740.593.01402 

M

Ramiro Malgor
Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor, Pathology 
malgor@ohio.edu 
740.593.2324 

Cynthia Marling
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
marling@ohio.edu 
740.593.1246 

Teruhisa Masada
Civil Engineering 
Professor 
masada@ohio.edu 
740.593.2474 

Deborah McAvoy
Civil Engineering 
Chair, Associate Professor 
mcavoy@ohio.edu 
740.593.1468 

Kelly McCall
Biomedical Engineering 
Assistant Professor, Endocrinology, Specialty Medicine 
mccallk@ohio.edu 
740.593.0926 

Gayle Mitchell
Civil Engineering, Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment 
Russ Professor 
mitchelg@ohio.edu 
740.593.1470 

Madhivanan Muthuvel
Center for Electrochemical Engineering Research 
Sr. Scientist for Adv. Electrochem. & Catalyst 
muthuvel@ohio.edu 
740.331.4401 

Todd Myers
Engineering Technology and Management 
Department Chair, Professor, Kraft Family Scholar 
myerst2@ohio.edu 
740.593.1921 

N

Bhaven Naik
Civil Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
naik@ohio.edu 
740.593.4151 

Munir Nazzal
Civil Engineering 
Associate Professor 
nazzal@ohio.edu 
740.593.1080 

Srdjan Nesic
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Russ Professor/Institute Director 
nesic@ohio.edu 
740.593.1498 

O

Shawn Ostermann
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Dean's Office 
Associate Dean for Research, Graduate Studies, and Planning; Associate Professor, EECS 
osterman@ohio.edu 
740.593.1482 

P

Wouter Pelgrum
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Assistant Professor 
pelgrum@ohio.edu 
740.597.1507 

Michael Prudich
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Professor, Emeritus 
prudich@ohio.edu 
740.593.1501 

R

Roger Radcliff
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Emeritus Professor 
radcliff@ohio.edu 
740.593.0104 

Faiz Rahman
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Visiting Stocker Professor 
rahmanf@ohio.edu 
740.593.2462 

William Reeves
Engineering Technology and Management 
Emeritus Professor 
reevesw@ohio.edu 
740.593.1453 

Darin Ridgway
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Associate Professor and Assistant Chair for Undergraduate Studies 
ridgway@ohio.edu 
740.593.1504 

R. Guy Riefler
Civil Engineering 
Associate Professor 
riefler@ohio.edu 
740.593.1471 

H. Bryan Riley
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
rileyh1@ohio.edu 
740.597.3173 

S

Shad Sargand
Civil Engineering, Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment 
Russ Professor 
sargand@ohio.edu 
740.593.1467 

Alireza Sarvesti
Mechanical Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
sarvesta@ohio.edu 
740.593.9558 

Frank Schwartz
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Endocrinology 
schwartf@ohio.edu 
740.593.2180 

Diana Schwerha
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Associate Professor 
schwerha@ohio.edu 
740.593.1577 

Thomas Scott
Engineering Technology and Management 
Associate Professor (Retired) 
scottt@ohio.edu  

Timothy Sexton
Engineering Technology and Management 
Professor 
sexton@ohio.edu 
740.593.1459 

Sumit Sharma
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
sharmas@ohio.edu  

Dusan Sormaz
Industrial and Systems Engineering, Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Assistant Director for Information Systems, Associate Professor 
sormaz@ohio.edu 
740.593.1545 

Ben Sperry
Civil Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
sperry@ohio.edu 
740.593.0426 

Janusz Starzyk
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Emeritus Professor, Part-Time Retired 
starzykj@ohio.edu 
740.593.1580 

John Staser
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Electrochemical Engineering Research 
Assistant Professor 
staser@ohio.edu 
740.593.1443 

Eric Steinberg
Civil Engineering 
Professor 
steinber@ohio.edu 
740.593.1464 

James Gordon Stewart
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Assistant Professor 
stewarj4@ohio.edu 
740.593.1578 

Gursel Suer
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Professor 
suer@ohio.edu 
740.593.1542 

T

David Tees
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor, Physics and Astronomy 
tees@ohio.edu 
740.593.1694 

Robert Thomas
Avionics Engineering Center 
Program Engineer 
thomasr1@ohio.edu 
740.593.1524 

Jason Trembly
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Institute for Sustainable Energy and the Environment, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Associate Professor, Director ISEE 
trembly@ohio.edu 
740.331.4921 

U

Maarten Uijt de Haag
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Cheng Professor 
uijtdeha@ohio.edu 
740.593.9562 

Israel Urieli
Mechanical Engineering 
Emeriti Associate Professor 
urieli@ohio.edu  

V

Frank Van Graas
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Russ Professor 
vangraas@ohio.edu 
740.593.1586 

Constantinos Vassiliadis
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Assistant Chair and Associate Professor 
vassilia@ohio.edu 
740.593.1582 

Antoinio Velazquez
Civil Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
velazquez@ohio.edu 
740-593-9455 

Morgan Vis-Chiasson
Institute for Sustainable Energy and the Environment, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Professor 
vis-chia@ohio.edu 
740.593.1134 

W

Ken Walsh
Civil Engineering 
Associate Professor 
walshk@ohio.edu 
740.593.0553 

Gary Weckman
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Associate Professor 
weckmang@ohio.edu 
740.593.1548 

Lonnie Welch
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Stuckey Professor 
welch@ohio.edu 
740.593.1575 

Robert Williams
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering 
Professor and Undergraduate Chairman 
williar4@ohio.edu 
740.593.1096 

Sarah Wyatt
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Environmental and Plant Biology 
wyatts@ohio.edu 
740.593.1133 

X

Li Xu
Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders 
xul@ohio.edu 
740.593.0310 

Y

Yuqui You
Engineering Technology and Management 
Associate Professor 
youy@ohio.edu 
740-593-1459 

Valerie Young
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Air Quality 
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering 
youngv@ohio.edu 
740.593.1496 

David Young
Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Research Professor 
youngd1@ohio.edu 
740.593.9944 

Tao Yuan
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Associate Professor 
yuan@ohio.edu 
740.593.1547 

Z

Jim Zhu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Professor 
zhuj@ohio.edu 
740.597.1506