Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Faculty and Staff

A

Adams, Wendy

Wendy Adams, Director of Assessment & Academic Improvement, Patton College Dean's Office 
McCracken Hall 102I
740.593.4402
adamsw1@ohio.edu



Ashley Allanson,  
McCracken Hall 202P
740-593-0812
allanson@ohio.edu


Allen, Leonard

Leonard Allen, Lecturer, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302M
740.597.3364
allenl@ohio.edu


Ambrozy, Robin

Robin Ambrozy, Lecturer 
McCracken Hall 121Q
740.593.2883
ambrozy@ohio.edu


Christopher Andersen
 
McCracken Hall 309JJ
andersec@ohio.edu


B

Backes, Beth

Beth Backes, Director of Online Programs and Curriculum Technology Center 
McCracken Hall 225F
740.593.2288
backese@ohio.edu


Barlag, Kim

Kimberly Barlag, Director of Communications and Design Management 
McCracken Hall 102O
740.593.9586
barlagk@ohio.edu


Bates, Perianne

Perianne Bates, Senior Lecturer, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309H
740.593.4475
bates@ohio.edu


Beam, Pam

Pamela Beam, Lecturer, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309V
740.593.0848
beamp@ohio.edu


Christine Bhat

Christine Suniti Bhat, Associate Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 432F
740.593.4425
bhatc@ohio.edu


Tim Binegar

Tim Binegar, Director of Development 
McCracken Hall 102J
740.593.4465
binegart@ohio.edu


Gordon Brooks

Gordon Brooks, Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302Q
740.593.0880
brooksg@ohio.edu


Brown, Donnie

Donald Brown, Associate Professor, Human and Consumer Sciences 
McCracken Hall 121M
540.257.0535
brownd14@ohio.edu


photo

Lorna Buskirk, edTPA Coordinator, Student Affairs 
McCracken Hall 103C
740.597.3227
buskirk@ohio.edu


C

David Carr

David Carr, Associate Professor, Recreation and Sports Pedagogy 
McCracken Hall 202P
740.593.4651
carrd@ohio.edu


Sandy Chen

Sandy Chen, Associate Professor, Human and Consumer Sciences 
McCracken Hall 121E
740.597.2112
chens5@ohio.edu


Choi

Hyeyoon (Rebecca) Choi, Assistant Professor, Human and Consumer Sciences 
McCracken Hall 121J
740-593-9983
choih@ohio.edu


cobb, joy

Joy Cobb, Student Affairs 
McCracken Hall 103M
740.593.4443
cobbj@ohio.edu


Coon, Maureen

Maureen Coon, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Academic Advising 
McCracken Hall 103S
740.593.1302
coonm@ohio.edu


Kelly_Czack

Kelly Czack, Academic Advisor 
McCracken Hall 103K
740.593.9924
czack@ohio.edu


D

Lisa S. Dael

Lisa Dael, Online and Outreach Programs Coordinator 
McCracken Hall 225D
740.593.9925
dael@ohio.edu


Danielle Dani

Danielle Dani, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309BB
740.593.4438
dani@ohio.edu


Kelly_Davidson

Kelly Davidson, Academic Advisor 
McCracken Hall 103L
740.597.1946
davidsok@ohio.edu


Tom Davis

Tom Davis, Professor Emeritus, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 324
750.593.0739
davist@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Lisa Diebel, Lecturer 
McCracken Hall 121N
740.593.9982
diebel@ohio.edu


Floyd Doney

Floyd Doney, Academic Advisor 
McCracken Hall 103N
740.593.0884
doney@ohio.edu


Doppen bio

Frans Doppen, Chair, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309EE
740.593.0254
doppen@ohio.edu


doston

Glenn Doston, Professor Emeritus, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 218B
740.593.4462
doston@ohio.edu


E

Marlene Swartz

Bill Elasky, Instructor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309Y
740.593.4476
elaskyw@ohio.edu


Erby, Adrienne

Adrienne Erby, Lecturer and Counseling Program Coordinator, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 437A
740.593.4457
erby@ohio.edu


F

Debra Fanning

Debra Fanning, Administrative Associate 
McCracken Hall 103R
740.597.3226
fanning@ohio.edu


Matt Felton final

Mathew Felton-Koestler, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309T
740.593-4420
felton@ohio.edu


LindaFifeSmall

Linda Fife, Director of Institute for Democracy in Education 
McCracken Hall 406A
740.597.1528
fife@ohio.edu


Greg Foley final

Gregory D. Foley, Robert L Morton Endowed Chair 
McCracken Hall 321D
740.593.4430
foleyg@ohio.edu


Ben Forche Bio

Ben Forche, Academic Advisor 
McCracken Hall 103E
740.593.4400
forche@ohio.edu


Foreman, Tamarine

Tamarine Foreman, Assistant Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 432T
740.593.4395
foremant@ohio.edu


franklin

Teresa Franklin, Professor Emerita, Educational Studies 
franklit@ohio.edu


Frasure, Lisa

Lisa Frasure, Director, Child Development Center 
Child Development Center
frasure@ohio.edu


AnnieFrisoli

Annie Frisoli, Instructor, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
McCracken Hall 202B
740.593.0700
frisoli@ohio.edu


G

Geist Headshot

Eugene Geist, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309HH
740.593.2882
geist@ohio.edu


Gibbs, Theda

Theda Gibbs, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309MM
740.593.0154
gibbst1@ohio.edu


Gut, Dianne

Dianne Gut, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309DD
740.593.0874
gut@ohio.edu


H

Hallman, Allyson

Allyson Hallman-Thrasher, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309S
740.593.9713
hallman@ohio.edu


Lisa Harrison final

Lisa Harrison, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309W
740.593.2455
harrisl1@ohio.edu


Laura harrison small

Laura Harrison, Associate Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 432A
740.593.0847
harrisol@ohio.edu


Cindy Hartman

Cindy Hartman, Associate Lecturer, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 322A
740.593.4464
hartmanc@ohio.edu


Sara Hartman final

Sara Hartman, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309GG
740.593.0163
hartmans@ohio.edu


Haskell, Kathleen

Kathleen Haskell, Professional Internships in Teaching Coordinator 
McCracken Hall 103D
740.593.0676
haskellk@ohio.edu


Sara Helfrich

Sara Helfrich, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309LL
740.593.4471
helfrich@ohio.edu


Hess thumbnail

Michael Hess, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302R
740.597.3368
hessm@ohio.edu


David Horton

David Horton, Associate Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 432G
740.593.4163
hortond@ohio.edu


theo hutchinson

Theodore Hutchinson, Associate Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302X
740.593.9827
hutchint@ohio.edu


J

Jean Fransois

Emmanuel Jean Francois, Associate Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302T
740.593.4731
jeanfran@ohio.edu


Jessun Jung2

Jeesun Jung, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309FF
740.597.3346
jungj@ohio.edu


K

Kahn

Sami Kahn, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 309Z
kahns@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Debra Kelly, CORAS 
McCracken Hall 322
740.593.4445
kellyd@ohio.edu


Chris Kennedy final

Chris Kennedy, Associate Lecturer, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309PP
740.597.3365
kennedyc@ohio.edu


Marcy small

Marcy Keifer Kennedy, Senior Lecturer, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 433A
740.593.9989
keiferm1@ohio.edu


Kessler Small

Greg Kessler, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 302L
740.593.2748
kessler@ohio.edu


Courtney Koestler final

Courtney Koestler, Director, OCEMS 
McCracken Hall 321A
740.593.0118
koestler@ohio.edu


Mike Kopish final

Michael Kopish, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309R
740.593.4421
kopish@ohio.edu


L

LindseyLadd

Lindsey Ladd, Statistical Data and Forecasting Administrator 
McCracken Hall 102T
740.597.3164
ladd@ohio.edu



Cheri Landrum, Administrative Specialist, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
McCracken Hall 202C
740.593.4656
landruc1@ohio.edu


Bill Larson

William Larson, Associate Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302P
740.597.1324
larsonw@ohio.edu


Tracy Leinbaugh

Tracy Leinbaugh, Associate Professor Emerita, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 324
740.593.0846
leinbaug@ohio.edu


Lowery

Charles Lowery, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302C
740.593.4484
loweryc@ohio.edu


Beth Lydic

Beth Lydic, Administrative and Financial Officer 
McCracken Hall 102R
740.593.4401
lydic@ohio.edu


M

Krisanna Machtmes

Krisanna Machtmes, Chair and Associate Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302W
740.597.1323
machtmes@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Jennifer Martin, Assistant Finance Officer, Dean's Office 
McCracken Hall 102S
740.593.4427
martinj2@ohio.edu


Martin, Jennifer

Jennifer Martin, Administrative Associate, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309A
740.593.4424
martinj8@ohio.edu


Bruce Martin02

Bruce Martin, Chair, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
McCracken Hall 202F
740.593.4647
martinc2@ohio.edu


Ralph Martin

Ralph Martin, Professor Emertus, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 324
740.593.4455
martin@ohio.edu


Pete Mather

Peter Mather, Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 432B
740.593.4454
matherp@ohio.edu


McClain

Shelley McClain, Administrative Specialist, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 432E
740.593.4442
mcclais1@ohio.edu


Tony Meale

Tony Meale, Staff Writer 
513.519.2812



Merriman, K

Kellie Merriman, Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309CC
740.597.1830
merrimak@ohio.edu


Dean Headshot small

Renée A. Middleton, Dean, Professor 
McCracken Hall 102L
740.593.4403
middletr@ohio.edu


David Moore

David Richard Moore, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302U
740.597.1322
moored3@ohio.edu


Ramona Mott

Ramona Mott, Records Management Associate, Student Affairs 
McCracken Hall 125D
740.593.4411
mott@ohio.edu


Mullins, Heidi

Heidi Mullins, Director of Clinical Experiences, Student Affairs 
McCracken Hall 103B
740.593.2881
mullinsh@ohio.edu


N

photo placeholder

David Nguyen,  
McCracken Hall 432C
Nguyend4@ohio.edu


20131025Noh_Mijeong_bws

Mijeong Noh, Associate Professor, Human and Consumer Sciences 
McCracken Hall 121G
740.593.2878
noh@ohio.edu


Susan Nolan final

Susan Nolan, Associate Lecturer, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309kk
740.593.4456
nolan@ohio.edu


O

Marcy OBrien

Marcy O'Brien, Administrative Services Assistant, Student Affairs 
McCracken Hall 103
740.593.4400
obrienm@ohio.edu


Hyun-Ju Oh

Hyun-Ju Oh, Associate Professor, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
McCracken Hall 202g
740.597.1302
oh@ohio.edu


Oswald, Karen

Karen M Oswald, Senior Lecturer, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309J
740.593.0747
oswald@ohio.edu


Ottley, Jennifer

Jennifer Ottley, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309D
740.593.0154
ottley@ohio.edu


P

Haesun

Haesun Park-Poaps, Associate Professor, Human and Consumer Sciences 
McCracken Hall 121F
poaps@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Vlad Pascal, Data Analyst 
McCracken Hall 102K
pascalv@ohio.edu


Patterson_photo

Connie Patterson, Assistant Dean for Academic Engagement and Outreach 
McCracken Hall 102F
740.593.0084
patterc1@ohio.edu


Paulins

Ann Paulins, Senior Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies 
McCracken Hall 02H
740.593.0253
paulins@ohio.edu


Yegan Pillay

Yegan Pillay, Associate Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 432M
740.593.9427
pillay@ohio.edu


Curt Plummer

Curt Plummer, Assistant Director, Upward Bound 
McCracken Hall 103P
740.593.4417
plummer@ohio.edu


R

photo placeholder

Chip Rice, Research Grants Development Coordinator 
McCracken Hall 102D
740.597.9007
ricer@ohio.edu


Richard

Melanie Richard, Administrative Specialist 
McCracken Hall 121D
740.593.2880
richarm4@ohio.edu


Brian Rider

Brian Rider, Lecturer, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
McCracken Hall 202K
740.593.4652
riderb@ohio.edu


Mona Robinson

Mona Robinson, Professor & Chair, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 432D
740.593.4461
robinsoh@ohio.edu


dwan

Dwan Robinson, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302E
740.593.9453
robinsd3@ohio.edu


Marta Roth final

Marta Roth, Associate Professor Emerita, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 324
740.593.0739
roth@ohio.edu


Melinda Rutherford

Mindy Rutherford, Associate Lecturer, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309AA
740.593.0775
maherm@ohio.edu


S

Joan Safran

Joan Safran, Professor Emerita, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 324
740.593.0739
safranj@ohio.edu


Steve Safran

Stephen Safran, Professor Emeritus, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 324
740.593.0739
safran@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Zac Schabel, Education Licensure 
McCracken Hall 103F
740.593.4415
schabel@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Jane Skon, Lecturer, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309NN
740.593.4439
skon@ohio.edu


Marlene Swartz

Melinda Smith, Administrative Specialist, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302 &302A
740.593.4423
smithm3@ohio.edu


Tamy Solomon

Tamy Solomon, Director, Alumni Relations and External Affairs 
McCracken Hall 102B & 102C
740.597.2990
solomon@ohio.edu


Scott Sparks

Scott Sparks, Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309C
740.593.4437
sparks@ohio.edu


Mary Starcher

Mary Starcher, Dean's Office Assistant 
McCracken Hall 102
740.593.9449
starchem@ohio.edu


Bridget Stephens final

Bridget Stephens, Lecturer, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309U
740.593.4418
stephenb@ohio.edu


Strycker

Jesse Strycker, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 302J
740.597.3373
strycker@ohio.edu


Andrew Szolosi

Andrew Szolosi, Associate Professor, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
McCracken Hall 202L
740.597.1757
szolosi@ohio.edu


T

melissa toretch small

Melissa Toretch, Academic Advisor, Student Affairs 
McCracken Hall 103G
740.593.4444
toretch@ohio.edu


Danny Twilley

Danny Twilley, Associate Lecturer, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
McCracken Hall 202D
740.597.3109
twilley@ohio.edu


V

BethVanderveer

Beth VanDerveer, Associate Professor, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
McCracken Hall 202J
740.593.0235
vanderve@ohio.edu


W

photo placeholder

LaWanda Ward,  
McCracken Hall 432P
Wardl1@ohio.edu


Adah Ward Randolph

Adah Ward Randolph, Program Coordinator, Educational Research & Evaluation 
McCracken Hall 302S
740.597.1860
wardrand@ohio.edu


Ginger Weade final

Ginger Weade, Professor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309G
740.597.1480
weade@ohio.edu


Don Weeley

Don Weekley, IT Support Specialist, Curriculum and Technology Center 
McCracken Hall 225G
740.593.4450
weekley@ohio.edu


Laura Wentworth final

Laura Wentworth, Instructor, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 309Q
740.593.4436
wentworl@ohio.edu


LisaWilliams

Lisa Williams, Lecturer, Human & Consumer Sciences 
McCracken Hall 121B
740.597.3122
willial6@ohio.edu


Barbara Wright

Barbara Wright, Administrative Services Associate, Dean's Office 
McCracken Hall 102E
740.593.0650
wrightb2@ohio.edu


Wu, Alan

Min Lun Wu (Alan), Lecturer, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302K
wum@ohio.edu


Y

LijingYang.1

Lijing Yang, Assistant Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 432N & 432L
740.597.1930
yangl@ohio.edu


Z

zhou, yuchun

Yuchun Zhou, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 302G
740.597.3370
zhouy@ohio.edu


YouTube
Facebook
Twitter