Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Staff

The following people are staff members of the Office of Student Services and the Office of Student Teaching:

Maureen Coon, M.Ed.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Academic Advising 
Lindley Hall 052A
740.593.1302
coonm@ohio.edu

Floyd J. Doney, MA 
Academic Advisor
Lindley Hall 058C
740.593.0884
doney@ohio.edu

Janet Merwin
Administrative Assistant 
Lindley Hall 068
740.593.4415
merwinj@ohio.edu

Ramona Mott
Records Management Assistant
Lindley Hall 068
740.593.4411
mott@ohio.edu

Marcy O'Brien
Administrative Associate
Lindley Hall 052
740.593.4400
obrienm@ohio.edu
 


 

 

Hess thumbnail

Michael Hess, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N288
740.597.3368
hessm@ohio.edu


Pamela Beam

Pamela Beam, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S136
740.593.0848
beamp@ohio.edu


LisaWilliams

Lisa Williams, Human & Consumer Sciences 
Lindley Hall S218
740.597.3122
willial6@ohio.edu


Nikol Bowen

Nikol Bowen, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall N272
740.593.4560
bowenn@ohio.edu


Beth Backes

Beth Backes, Director of Online Programs and Curriculum Technology Center 
Lindley Hall N394
740.593.2288
backese@ohio.edu


Paulins

Ann Paulins, Senior Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies 
Lindley Hall N190
740.593.0253
paulins@ohio.edu


Beth Lydic

Beth Lydic, Administrative and Financial Officer 
Lindley Hall N198
740.593.4401
lydic@ohio.edu


Debra Fanning

Debra Fanning, Administrative Associate 
Lindley Hall 052
740.597.3226
fanning@ohio.edu


Photo placeholder

Kellie Merriman, Administrative Assistant 
Lindley Hall S122
740.597.1830
merrimak@ohio.edu


Janet Merwin

Janet Merwin, Administrative Associate 
Lindley Hall 068
740.593.4415
merwinj@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Ramona Mott, Records Management Associate 
Lindley Hall 068
740.593.4411
mott@ohio.edu


Marcy OBrien

Marcy O'Brien, Administrative Associate 
Lindley Hall 052
740.593.4400
obrienm@ohio.edu


Melinda Smith

Melinda Smith, Administrative Assistant 
Lindley Hall S201
740.593.4423
smithm3@ohio.edu


Marlene Swartz

Marlene Swartz, Administrative Associate 
McCracken Hall 321
740.593.4423
swartzm@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Cathy Waller, Director, Child Development Center 
Ridges Building 27 - 108
740.593.1819
waller@ohio.edu


Patterson_photo

Connie Patterson, Associate Dean for Academic Engagement and Outreach 
Lindley Hall N194
740.593.0084
patterc1@ohio.edu


Floyd Doney

Floyd Doney, Director of Student Affairs 
Lindley Hall 058C
740.593.0884
doney@ohio.edu


Greg Moeller

Greg Moeller, Academic Advisor 
Lindley Hall 052C
740.593.0603
moellerg@ohio.edu


Jim Salzman

Jim Salzman, Executive Director, Stevens Literacy Center 
Lindley Hall N263
740.593.0677
salzman@ohio.edu


Kate Fergus

Kate Fergus, ABLE Resource Center Curriculum and Training Specialist 
McCracken Hall 338
740.593.4480
fergus@ohio.edu


Kelly_Davidson

Kelly Davidson, Academic Advisor 
Lindley Hall 058D
740.597.1946
davidsok@ohio.edu


Rice Thumbnail

Kevin Rice, Instructor and Field Placement Specialist 
Lindley Hall 052B
740.593.0676
ricek@ohio.edu


LindseyLadd

Lindsey Ladd, Statistical Data and Forecasting Administrator 
Lindley Hall N196
740.597.3164
ladd@ohio.edu


Sharon Reynolds

Sharon Reynolds, Director of Adult Literacy, Literacy Center 
McCracken Hall 338
740.593.0969
reynols1@ohio.edu


Tamy Solomon

Tamy Solomon, Director, Alumni Relations and External Affairs 
Lindley Hall N175
740.597.2990
solomon@ohio.edu


Adah Ward Randolph

Adah Ward Randolph, Professor 
Lindley Hall S204
740.597.1860
wardrand@ohio.edu


Andrew Szolosi

Andrew Szolosi, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall N296
740.597.1757
szolosi@ohio.edu


Beth Vanderveer

Beth VanDerveer, Chair, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N297
740.593.0235
vanderve@ohio.edu


Bruce Martin

Bruce Martin, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall N294
740.593.4647
martinc2@ohio.edu


Chris Kennedy

Chris Kennedy, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S140
740.597.3365
kennedyc@ohio.edu


Christine Bhat

Christine Suniti Bhat, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall 258
740.593.4425
bhatc@ohio.edu


Cindy Hartman

Cindy Hartman, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall 200
740.593.4464
hartmanc@ohio.edu


Craig Howley

Craig B Howley, Co-Director ACCLAIM and Adjunct Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 314F

howleyc@ohio.edu


dani_w100

Danielle Dani, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall S112
740.593.4438
dani@ohio.edu


Danny Twilley

Danny Twilley, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N267
740.597.3109
twilley@ohio.edu


David Carr

David Carr, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall N298
740.593.4651
carrd@ohio.edu


David Horton

David Horton, Counseling & Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N281
740.593.4163
hortond@ohio.edu


Dave_Moore_bws

David Richard Moore, Chair, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall S205
740.597.1322
moored3@ohio.edu


Dianne Gut

Dianne Gut, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall S122A
740.593.0874
gut@ohio.edu


20131025Donnie_Brown

Donald Brown, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall S218
540.257.0535
brownd14@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Eugene Geist, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall N264
740.593.2882
geist@ohio.edu


Ginger Weade_edit

Ginger Weade, Professor 
Lindley Hall S106
740.597.1480
weade@ohio.edu


doston

Glenn Doston, Professor Emeritus 
Lindley Hall N257
740.593.4462
doston@ohio.edu


Gordon Brooks

Gordon Brooks, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall S208
740.593.0880
brooksg@ohio.edu


Greg Foley

Gregory D. Foley, Morton Chair 
Lindley Hall S102
740.593.4430
foleyg@ohio.edu


Hyun-Ju Oh

Hyun-Ju Oh, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall N295
740.597.1302
oh@ohio.edu


Hutchinson

Jaylynne N. Hutchinson, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall S203
740.593.9827
hutchinj@ohio.edu


Jessun Jung2

Jeesun Jung, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall 146
740.597.3346
jungj@ohio.edu


Jerry Olsheski

Jerry Olsheski, Associate Professor Emeritus 
Lindley Hall N160A
740.593.0739
olsheski@ohio.edu


Joan Safran

Joan Safran, Professor Emerita 
Lindley Hall N160A
740.593.0739
safranj@ohio.edu


Oswald thumbnail

Karen M Oswald, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S110
740.593.0747
oswald@ohio.edu


KelliDyer

Kelli Dyer, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N266
419.543.0538
dyerk@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Lisa Harrison, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall N282
740.593.2455
harrisl1@ohio.edu


Marcy small

Marcy Keifer Kennedy, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall N284
740.593.9989
keiferm1@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Margaret King, Professor Emerita 
Grover Center W355
740.593.2883
kingm@ohio.edu


Marta Roth

Marta Roth, Associate Professor Emerita 
Lindley Hall N160A
740.593.0739
roth@ohio.edu


MaureenCoon

Maureen Coon, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Academic Advising 
Lindley Hall 052A
740.593.1302
coonm@ohio.edu


Melinda Rutherford

Melinda Rutherford, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S140
740.593.0775
maherm@ohio.edu


Mona Robinson

Mona Robinson, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall 248
740.593.4461
robinsoh@ohio.edu


Perianne Bates

Perianne Bates, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S110
740.593.4475
bates@ohio.edu


Pete Mather

Peter Mather, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall N275
740.593.4454
matherp@ohio.edu


Ralph Martin

Ralph Martin, Professor 
Lindley Hall N162
740.593.4455
martin@ohio.edu


Sara Helfrich

Sara Helfrich, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall S128
740.593.4471
helfrich@ohio.edu


Scott Sparks

Scott Sparks, Professor 
Lindley Hall S104
740.593.4437
sparks@ohio.edu


Sheri Huckleberry

Sheri Huckleberry, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall 293
740.593.0812
hucklebe@ohio.edu


Steve Safran

Stephen Safran, Professor Emeritus 
Lindley Hall N160A
740.593.0739
safran@ohio.edu


Susan Nolan

Susan Nolan, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S136
740.593.4456
nolan@ohio.edu


franklin

Teresa Franklin, Professor 
McCracken Hall 313 D
740.593.4561
franklit@ohio.edu


Tom Davis

Tom Davis, Professor 
Lindley Hall N160A
750.593.0739
davist@ohio.edu


Tracy Leinbaugh

Tracy Leinbaugh, Associate Professor Emerita 
Lindley Hall N160A
740.593.0846
leinbaug@ohio.edu


Conley Valerie Martin

Valerie Martin Conley, Chair, Counseling and Higher Education; Professor 
Lindley Hall S221B
740.593.9426
conleyv@ohio.edu


Bill Larson

William Larson, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall S202
740.597.1324
larsonw@ohio.edu


Yegan Pillay

Yegan Pillay, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall N259
740.593.9427
pillay@ohio.edu


Cheri Landrum

Cheri Landrum, Administrative Associate 
Lindley Hall N298
740.593.4656
landruc1@ohio.edu


AnnieFrisoli

Annie Frisoli, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N267
740.593.0700
frisoli@ohio.edu


Tim Binegar

Tim Binegar, Director of Development 
Lindley Hall N188
740.593.4465
binegart@ohio.edu


Dikkers

Seann Dikkers, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall S206
740.597.3369
dikkers@ohio.edu


Doppen bio

Frans Doppen, Chair, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S124
740.593.0254
doppen@ohio.edu



Bill Elasky, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S140
740.593.4476
elaskyw@ohio.edu


harmison_mary_pic

Mary Harmison, Project Manager for Morton Chair 
Lindley Hall N160J
740.597.9006
harmisom@ohio.edu


Laura harrison small

Laura Harrison, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall S234
740.593.0847
harrisol@ohio.edu


Dean Headshot

Renée A. Middleton, Dean 
Lindley Hall N186A
740.593.4403
middletr@ohio.edu


Kwabena Owusu-Kwarteng

Kwabena Owusu-Kwarteng, Director, Upward Bound 
Lindley Hall 060
740.593.4432
owusu-kk@ohio.edu


Curt Plummer

Curt Plummer, Assistant Director, Upward Bound 
Lindley Hall 061B
740.593.4417
plummer@ohio.edu


Debra Rezabeck

Deborah Rezabek, Human & Consumer Sciences 
Lindley Hall S216
740.593.9983
rezabek@ohio.edu


Laura Risler

Laura Risler, Research Associate 
Lindley Hall N270
740.597.1862
risler@ohio.edu


dwan

Dwan Robinson, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall N287
740.593.9453
robinsd3@ohio.edu


Debra Shaw

Debra Shaw, Office of Clinical Experiences 
Lindley Hall 052C
740.593.4278
shawd1@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Alan Silver, Assistant Professor 
E152 Grover
702.300.6155
silvera@ohio.edu


photo

Terry Swank, Assist. Director CDC 
Ridges Bldg 27
740.597.2784
swank@ohio.edu


Don Weeley

Don Weekley, Technology Administrator 
Lindley Hall N396
740.593.4450 / 740.593.4030
weekley@ohio.edu


LauraWentworthsmall

Laura Wentworth, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall 148
740.593.4436
wentworl@ohio.edu


Dean Headshot small

Renée A. Middleton, Dean, Professor 
Lindley Hall N186A
740.593.4403
middletr@ohio.edu


K. Sprecher

Katharine Sprecher, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N278
740.597.3373
sprecher@ohio.edu


Byrne

Andrew Byrne, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall N274
740.593.4460
byrnea@ohio.edu


Krisanna Machtmes

Krisanna Machtmes, Associate Professor 
Lindley Hall S201A
740.597.1323
machtmes@ohio.edu


20131025Noh_Mijeong_bws

Mijeong Noh, Acting Department Chair, Human and Consumer Sciences 
Lindley Hall S211
740.593.2878
noh@ohio.edu


LijingYang.1

Lijing Yang, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall S221A
740.597.1930
yangl@ohio.edu


mpetrie_photo2013

Mark Petrie Jr., Instructional Designer 
Lindley Hall N388
740.593.4459
petriem@ohio.edu


20131025RayeCarol_C#12C8AEB

RayeCarol Cavender, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall S214
740.593.4918
cavendr1@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Timothy Sykes, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N266
740.248.3576
sykest@ohio.edu


20000419-Howley, Amy 12505-11

Aimee Howley, Professor 


howley@ohio.edu


Lisa S. Dael

Lisa Dael, Online Program Assistant 
Lindley Hall N92
740.593.9925
dael@ohio.edu


sherry early

Sherry Early, Lecturer & Interim Program Coordinator 
Lindley Hall N252
740.597.1739
earlys@ohio.edu


Kim Barlag

Kimberly Barlag, Communications & Design Specialist 
Lindley Hall N175
740.593.9586
barlagk@ohio.edu



Mary Starcher, Office Assistant 
Lindley Hall N178
740-593-9449
starchem@ohio.edu


Allyson Hallman-Thrasher

Allyson Hallman-Thrasher, Assistant Professor 
Lindley Hall S229
740.593.9713
hallman@ohio.edu


Kim_Barlag Small

Kim Barlag, Communications & Design Specialist 
Lindley Hall N175
750.593.9586
barlagk@ohio.edu


photo

Lorna Buskirk, edTPA Coordinator 
Lindley Hall 052C
740.597.3227
buskirk@ohio.edu


Kelly_Czack

Kelly Czack, Academic Advisor 
Lindley Hall 058B
740.593.9924
czack@ohio.edu


LindaFifeSmall

Linda Fife, Director of Institute for Democracy in Education 
Lindley Hall N283
740.597.1528
fife@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Allyson Hallman-Thrasher, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S229
740.593.9713
hallman@ohio.edu


Samantha_Hollback

Samantha Hollback, Academic Advisor 
Lindley Hall 064
740.597.3237
hollback@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Jennifer Martin, Assistant Finance Officer 
Lindley Hall N198
740.593.4427
martinj2@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Chip Rice, Research Grant Development Coordinator 
Lindley Hall N178N
740.597.9007
ricer@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Mary Starcher, Dean's Office Assistant 
Lindley Hall N178
740.593.9449
starchem@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Barbara Whitlow, Dean's Office, Administrative Associate 
McCracken Hall 133
740.593.0650
whitlow@ohio.edu


Zhou small

Yuchun Zhou, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N286
740.597.3370
zhouy@ohio.edu


MattFelton Thumbnail

Mathew Felton-Koestler, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S233
740.593-4420
felton@ohio.edu


20150619_Courtney_Koestler_rch_050

Courtney Koestler, Director of SEOCEMS 
Lindley Hall S231
740.593.0118
koestler@ohio.edu


Kopish Profile

Michael Kopish, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S225
740.593.4421
kopish@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Sandy Chen, Human & Consumer Sciences 
Lindley Hall S213
740.597.2112
chens5@ohio.edu


Jean Fransois

Emmanuel Jean Francois, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N289
740.593.4731
jeanfran@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Debra Kelly, CORAS 
Lindley Hall 200
740.593.4445
kellyd@ohio.edu


Landmark Thumbnail

Leena Jo Landmark, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S232
740.593.4408
landmark@ohio.edu


ChuliingLo2 SMALL

Chuling Lo, Director of the George E. Hill Center 
Lindley Hall N252
740.597.1503
loc@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Bridget Stephens, Lecturer 
Lindley Hall S144
740.593.4418
stephenb@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Jane Skon, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S144
740.593.4439
skon@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Bill Steffen, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N266
740.593.0594
steffen@ohio.edu


melissa toretch small

Melissa Toretch, Academic Advisor 
Lindley Hall 058A
740.593.4444
toretch@ohio.edu


Lowery

Charles Lowery, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N285
740.593.4484
loweryc@ohio.edu



Leonard Allen, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N278
740.597.3364
allenl@ohio.edu



Lisa Averion, Instructor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall 148
740.593.4414
averion@ohio.edu



Joy Cobb, Student Affairs 
Lindley Hall 058F
740.593.4443
cobbj@ohio.edu



Shelley McClain, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall 272
740.593.4442
mcclais1@ohio.edu



Brenda Robinson, Student Affairs 
Lindley Hall 052C
740.593.2881
robinsb1@ohio.edu



Barbara Wright, Dean’s Office 
Lindley Hall N192
740.593.0650
wrightb2@ohio.edu


Jennifer Martin

Jennifer Martin, Administrative Associate, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S122A
740.593.4424
martinj8@ohio.edu


Marlene Swartz

Melinda Smith, Administrative Specialist, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall S201
740.593.4423
smithm3@ohio.edu


YouTube
Facebook
Twitter