Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Student Affairs Staff

The following people are staff members of the Office of Student Services and the Office of Student Teaching:

Maureen Coon, M.Ed.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Academic Advising 
Lindley Hall 052A
740.593.1302
coonm@ohio.edu

Floyd J. Doney, MA 
Academic Advisor
Lindley Hall 058C
740.593.0884
doney@ohio.edu


Ramona Mott
Records Management Assistant
Lindley Hall 068
740.593.4411
mott@ohio.edu

Marcy O'Brien
Administrative Associate
Lindley Hall 052
740.593.4400
obrienm@ohio.edu

Zac Schabel
Lindley Hall 052 C
 

 


 

 

photo placeholder

Chip Rice, Research Grants Development Coordinator 
Lindley Hall N178
740.597.9007
ricer@ohio.edu


Brian Rider

Brian Rider, Lecturer, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 


riderb@ohio.edu


Theda Gibbs

Theda Gibbs, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S130
740.593.0154
gibbst1@ohio.edu


Kwabena Owusu-Kwarteng

Kwabena Owusu-Kwarteng, Director, Upward Bound 
Lindley Hall 060
740.593.4432
owusu-kk@ohio.edu


Gordon Brooks

Gordon Brooks, Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall S208
740.593.0880
brooksg@ohio.edu


Joan Safran

Joan Safran, Professor Emerita, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall N160A
740.593.0739
safranj@ohio.edu


Sharon Reynolds

Sharon Reynolds, Director of Adult Literacy, Literacy Center 
McCracken Hall 338
740.593.0969
reynols1@ohio.edu


Perianne Bates

Perianne Bates, Senior Lecturer, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S110
740.593.4475
bates@ohio.edu


Pam Bean final

Pamela Beam, Lecturer, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S136
740.593.0848
beamp@ohio.edu


Tamy Solomon

Tamy Solomon, Director, Alumni Relations and External Affairs 
Lindley Hall N175
740.597.2990
solomon@ohio.edu


Nikol Bowen

Nikol Bowen, Assistant Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N272
740.593.4560
bowenn@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Debra Kelly, CORAS 
Lindley Hall 200
740.593.4445
kellyd@ohio.edu


Dean Headshot

Renée A. Middleton, Dean 
Lindley Hall N186A
740.593.4403
middletr@ohio.edu


Christine Bhat

Christine Suniti Bhat, Associate Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall 258
740.593.4425
bhatc@ohio.edu


Mike Kopish final

Michael Kopish, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S225
740.593.4421
kopish@ohio.edu


20131025Donnie_Brown

Donald Brown, Assistant Professor, Human and Consumer Sciences 
Lindley Hall S218
540.257.0535
brownd14@ohio.edu


Sandy Chen

Sandy Chen, Associate Professor, Human and Consumer Sciences 
Lindley Hall S213
740.597.2112
chens5@ohio.edu


Barbara Wright

Barbara Wright, Administrative Services Associate, Dean's Office 
Lindley Hall N192
740.593.0650
wrightb2@ohio.edu


McClain

Shelley McClain, Administrative Specialist, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall 272
740.593.4442
mcclais1@ohio.edu


Beth Lydic

Beth Lydic, Administrative and Financial Officer 
Lindley Hall N198
740.593.4401
lydic@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Christopher Andersen, None 
Lindley N160D

andersec@ohio.edu


Marlene Swartz

Joy Cobb, Student Affairs 
Lindley Hall 058F
740.593.4443
cobbj@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Timothy Sykes, Instructor, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N266
740.248.3576
sykest@ohio.edu


Tamarine Foreman

Tamarine Foreman, Assistant Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N260
740.593.4395
foremant@ohio.edu


Ginger Weade final

Ginger Weade, Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S106
740.597.1480
weade@ohio.edu


Curt Plummer

Curt Plummer, Assistant Director, Upward Bound 
Lindley Hall 061B
740.593.4417
plummer@ohio.edu


Geist Headshot

Eugene Geist, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall N264
740.593.2882
geist@ohio.edu


Sara Helfrich

Sara Helfrich, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S128
740.593.4471
helfrich@ohio.edu


Cindy Hartman

Cindy Hartman, Associate Lecturer, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall 200
740.593.4464
hartmanc@ohio.edu


Leonard Allen

Leonard Allen, Lecturer, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N278
740.597.3364
allenl@ohio.edu


Leena Landmark final

Leena Landmark, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S232
740.593.4408
landmark@ohio.edu


David Carr

David Carr, Associate Professor, Recreation and Sports Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N298
740.593.4651
carrd@ohio.edu


Ralph Martin

Ralph Martin, Professor Emertus, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall N162
740.593.4455
martin@ohio.edu


Debra Fanning

Debra Fanning, Administrative Associate 
Lindley Hall 052
740.597.3226
fanning@ohio.edu


Adah Ward Randolph

Adah Ward Randolph, Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall S204
740.597.1860
wardrand@ohio.edu


Jean Fransois

Emmanuel Jean Francois, Associate Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N289
740.593.4731
jeanfran@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Jennifer Martin, Assistant Finance Officer, Dean's Office 
Lindley Hall N198
740.593.4427
martinj2@ohio.edu


Pete Mather

Peter Mather, Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N275
740.593.4454
matherp@ohio.edu


Paulins

Ann Paulins, Senior Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies 
Lindley Hall N190
740.593.0253
paulins@ohio.edu


Marlene Swartz

Theodore Hutchinson, Associate Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall S203
740.593.9827
hutchint@ohio.edu


Marcy small

Marcy Keifer Kennedy, Senior Lecturer, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall N284
740.593.9989
keiferm1@ohio.edu


Melinda Rutherford

Mindy Rutherford, Associate Lecturer, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S140
740.593.0775
maherm@ohio.edu


Mary Starcher

Mary Starcher, Dean's Office Assistant 
Lindley Hall N178
740.593.9449
starchem@ohio.edu


Mary Starcher

Mary Starcher, Administrative Services Assistant 
Lindley Hall N178
740-593-9449
starchem@ohio.edu


Screen Shot 2015-07-29 at 5

Maureen Coon, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Academic Advising 
Lindley Hall 052A
740.593.1302
coonm@ohio.edu


Marta Roth final

Marta Roth, Associate Professor Emerita, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall N160A
740.593.0739
roth@ohio.edu


BethVanderveer

Beth VanDerveer, Associate Professor, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N297
740.593.0235
vanderve@ohio.edu


Patterson_photo

Connie Patterson, Assistant Dean for Academic Engagement and Outreach 
Lindley Hall N194
740.593.0084
patterc1@ohio.edu


Kim Barlag

Kimberly Barlag, Communications and Design Specialist 
Lindley Hall N175
740.593.9586
barlagk@ohio.edu


doston

Glenn Doston, Professor Emeritus, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N257
740.593.4462
doston@ohio.edu


LindaFifeSmall

Linda Fife, Director of Institute for Democracy in Education 
Lindley Hall N283
740.597.1528
fife@ohio.edu


Kahn

Sami Kahn, Assistant Professor 
Lindley 221B

kahns@ohio.edu


Kelly_Czack

Kelly Czack, Academic Advisor 
Lindley Hall 058B
740.593.9924
czack@ohio.edu


Tony Meale

Tony Meale, Staff Writer 

513.519.2812
none@ohio.edu


Strycker

Jesse Strycker, Assistant Professor 
Lindley S206
740.597.3373
strycker@ohio.edu


Dean Headshot small

Renée A. Middleton, Dean, Professor 
Lindley Hall N186A
740.593.4403
middletr@ohio.edu


Adams, Wendy

Wendy Adams, Director of Assessment & Academic Improvement, Patton College Dean's Office 
Lindley Hall O61C
740.593.4402
adamsw1@ohio.edu


Marlene Swartz

Bill Elasky, Instructor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S140
740.593.4476
elaskyw@ohio.edu


Doppen bio

Frans Doppen, Chair, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S124
740.593.0254
doppen@ohio.edu


Jessun Jung2

Jeesun Jung, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall 146
740.597.3346
jungj@ohio.edu


Haesun

Haesun Park-Poaps, Associate Professor, Human and Consumer Sciences 
Lindley S216

poaps@ohio.edu


Bruce Martin02

Bruce Martin, Chair, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N294
740.593.4647
martinc2@ohio.edu


Jerry Olsheski

Jerry Olsheski, Associate Professor Emeritus, Couseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N160A
740.593.0739
olsheski@ohio.edu


Laura harrison small

Laura Harrison, Associate Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall 282
740.593.0847
harrisol@ohio.edu


Mona Robinson

Mona Robinson, Professor & Chair, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall 248
740.593.4461
robinsoh@ohio.edu


Floyd Doney

Floyd Doney, Academic Advisor 
Lindley Hall 058C
740.593.0884
doney@ohio.edu


harmison_mary_pic

Mary Harmison, Project Manager, Robert L Morton Endowed Chair 
Lindley Hall N160J
740.597.9006
harmisom@ohio.edu


Hess thumbnail

Michael Hess, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N288
740.597.3368
hessm@ohio.edu


Chris Kennedy final

Chris Kennedy, Associate Lecturer, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S140
740.597.3365
kennedyc@ohio.edu


Matt Felton final

Mathew Felton-Koestler, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S233
740.593-4420
felton@ohio.edu


photo

Lorna Buskirk, edTPA Coordinator, Student Affairs 
Lindley Hall 052C
740.597.3227
buskirk@ohio.edu


Allyson Hallman-Thrasher

Allyson Hallman-Thrasher, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S229
740.593.9713
hallman@ohio.edu


Heidi Mullins

Heidi Mullins, Director of Clinical Experiences, Student Affairs 
Lindley Hall Main Lobby
740.593.2881
mullinsh@ohio.edu


AnnieFrisoli

Annie Frisoli, Instructor, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N267
740.593.0700
frisoli@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Lisa Diebel, Lecturer 
Lindley S219
740.593.9982
diebel@ohio.edu



Cheri Landrum, Administrative Specialist, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N298
740.593.4656
landruc1@ohio.edu


Lisa Harrison final

Lisa Harrison, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall N282
740.593.2455
harrisl1@ohio.edu


KelliDyer

Kelli Dyer, Instructor, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N266
419.543.0538
dyerk@ohio.edu


Bridget Stephens final

Bridget Stephens, Lecturer, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S144
740.593.4418
stephenb@ohio.edu


Oswald thumbnail

Karen M Oswald, Senior Lecturer, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S110
740.593.0747
oswald@ohio.edu


Tracy Leinbaugh

Tracy Leinbaugh, Associate Professor Emerita, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N160A
740.593.0846
leinbaug@ohio.edu


Tom Davis

Tom Davis, Professor Emeritus, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N160A
750.593.0739
davist@ohio.edu


Ben Forche Bio

Ben Forche, Academic Advisor 
Lindley Hall
740.593.4400
forche@ohio.edu


Zhou small

Yuchun Zhou, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N286
740.597.3370
zhouy@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Zac Schabel, Education Licensure 
Lindley Hall 052C
740.593.4415
schabel@ohio.edu


franklin

Teresa Franklin, Professor Emerita, Educational Studies 


franklit@ohio.edu


Lisa Frasure updated

Lisa Frasure, Director, Child Development Center 
Child Development Center

frasure@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

LaWanda Ward, None 
Lindley N248

Wardl1@ohio.edu


Laura Wentworth final

Laura Wentworth, Instructor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall 148
740.593.4436
wentworl@ohio.edu


Sara Hartman final

Sara Hartman, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 


hartmans@ohio.edu


melissa toretch small

Melissa Toretch, Academic Advisor, Student Affairs 
Lindley Hall 058A
740.593.4444
toretch@ohio.edu


Hyun-Ju Oh

Hyun-Ju Oh, Associate Professor, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N295
740.597.1302
oh@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

David Nguyen, None 
Lindley N250

Nguyend4@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Bill Steffen, Lecturer, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N266
740.593.0594
steffen@ohio.edu


Tim Binegar

Tim Binegar, Director of Development 
Lindley Hall N188
740.593.4465
binegart@ohio.edu


LisaWilliams

Lisa Williams, Lecturer, Human & Consumer Sciences 
Lindley Hall S218
740.597.3122
willial6@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Jane Skon, Lecturer, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S144
740.593.4439
skon@ohio.edu


Courtney Koestler final

Courtney Koestler, Director, OCEMS 
Lindley Hall S231
740.593.0118
koestler@ohio.edu


LindseyLadd

Lindsey Ladd, Statistical Data and Forecasting Administrator 
Lindley Hall N196
740.597.3164
ladd@ohio.edu


Byrne

Andrew Byrne, Assistant Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N274
740.593.4460
byrnea@ohio.edu


Marlene Swartz

Melinda Smith, Administrative Specialist, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall S201
740.593.4423
smithm3@ohio.edu


Jennifer Martin final

Jennifer Martin, Administrative Associate, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S122A
740.593.4424
martinj8@ohio.edu


Choi

Hyeyoon (Rebecca) Choi, Assistant Professor, Human and Consumer Sciences 
Lindley Hall S215
740-593-9983
choih@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Jennifer Ottley, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education 


ottley@ohio.edu


Robin Ambrozy updated

Robin Ambrozy, Lecturer 
Lindley S219
740.593.2883
ambrozy@ohio.edu


Alan Wu

Min Lun Wu (Alan), Lecturer, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall 278

wum@ohio.edu


Yegan Pillay

Yegan Pillay, Associate Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N259
740.593.9427
pillay@ohio.edu


dwan

Dwan Robinson, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N287
740.593.9453
robinsd3@ohio.edu


Greg Foley final

Gregory D. Foley, Robert L Morton Endowed Chair 
Lindley Hall S102
740.593.4430
foleyg@ohio.edu


Bill Larson

William Larson, Associate Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall S202
740.597.1324
larsonw@ohio.edu


David Horton

David Horton, Associate Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N281
740.593.4163
hortond@ohio.edu


Kellie Merriman final

Kellie Merriman, Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S122
740.597.1830
merrimak@ohio.edu


Lowery

Charles Lowery, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall N285
740.593.4484
loweryc@ohio.edu


Ramona Mott

Ramona Mott, Records Management Associate, Student Affairs 
Lindley Hall 068
740.593.4411
mott@ohio.edu


Haskell

Kathleen Haskell, Professional Internships in Teaching Coordinator 


haskellk@ohio.edu


Sheri Huckleberry

Sheri Huckleberry, Assistant Professor, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N291
740.593.0812
hucklebe@ohio.edu


Lisa S. Dael

Lisa Dael, Online Programs Assistant 
Lindley Hall N92
740.593.9925
dael@ohio.edu


Andrew Szolosi

Andrew Szolosi, Associate Professor, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N296
740.597.1757
szolosi@ohio.edu


Scott Sparks

Scott Sparks, Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S104
740.593.4437
sparks@ohio.edu


Marcy OBrien

Marcy O'Brien, Administrative Services Assistant, Student Affairs 
Lindley Hall 052
740.593.4400
obrienm@ohio.edu


LijingYang.1

Lijing Yang, Assistant Professor, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall S221A
740.597.1930
yangl@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Vlad Pascal, Data Analyst 
Lindley Hall N196

pascalv@ohio.edu


Adrienne Erby

Adrienne Erby, Lecturer and Counseling Program Coordinator, Counseling and Higher Education 
Lindley Hall N160F
740.593.4457
erby@ohio.edu


Richard

Melanie Richard, Administrative Specialist 
Lindley S212
740.593.2880
richarm4@ohio.edu


Beth Backes

Beth Backes, Director of Online Programs and Curriculum Technology Center 
Lindley Hall N394
740.593.2288
backese@ohio.edu


Krisanna Machtmes

Krisanna Machtmes, Chair and Associate Professor, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall S201A
740.597.1323
machtmes@ohio.edu


Kessler Small

Greg Kessler, Associate Professor 


kessler@ohio.edu


Dave_Moore_bws

David Richard Moore, Educational Studies 
Lindley Hall S205
740.597.1322
moored3@ohio.edu


20131025Noh_Mijeong_bws

Mijeong Noh, Acting Department Chair, Human and Consumer Sciences 
Lindley Hall S211
740.593.2878
noh@ohio.edu


Don Weeley

Don Weekley, IT Support Specialist, Curriculum and Technology Center 
Lindley Hall N396
740.593.4450
weekley@ohio.edu


Susan Nolan final

Susan Nolan, Associate Lecturer, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S136
740.593.4456
nolan@ohio.edu


Steve Safran

Stephen Safran, Professor Emeritus, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall N160A
740.593.0739
safran@ohio.edu


Dianne Gut final

Dianne Gut, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S122A
740.593.0874
gut@ohio.edu


Danielle Dani

Danielle Dani, Associate Professor, Teacher Education 
Lindley Hall S112
740.593.4438
dani@ohio.edu


Danny Twilley

Danny Twilley, Associate Lecturer, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
Lindley Hall N267
740.597.3109
twilley@ohio.edu


Kelly_Davidson

Kelly Davidson, Academic Advisor 
Lindley Hall 058D
740.597.1946
davidsok@ohio.edu


YouTube
Facebook
Twitter